We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lawsonia Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We are British living in Cyprus, we stayed at the Lawsonia for 1 night to visit friends who where on holiday in Protaras. The accommodation was clean & tidy air con worked well. Nice little pool area very quite. Walking distance into central Protaras this will our No1 short stay accommodation of choice for our future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed one night with friends. Apartment is spacious, basic furniture and clean. Good value for the type of accommodation but have stayed in better. The a/c was included in the price, ask to make sure though.Was a bit disappointed with the location, thought it was closer and within walking distance to the centre of Protaras, so had to take my car everywhere, unless you don't mind walking in the heat. Very pleasant staff and very helpful, which made our stay more special. No lift so if you have a problem tell them from before to book you on the lower level. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Select lower level apartment to avoid stairs - no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorjaCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We paid 60 euro for a one bedroom apartment for one night and it was quite spacious but very basic. Not that clean, no silverware or pots or glasses for the kitchenette, but with a small fridge and a small balcony. The thing that annoyeded me a lot is that on the internet when you search for the apartments on the map it locates them next to Vangelis Apartments in the heart of Protaras. Well, its not there!!! Surprise surprise!!!! We finally found out that it was 200 meters before the turn of McDonalds towards Paralimni. I only selected the specific apartments because of their location and I was cheated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
5  Thank MariaXyrichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The location in googlemap is wrong, needs to be corrected. The extra fee for airconditioning was not mentioned in online booking. The flat was very spacious and all the furniture satisfactory all space very clean except that they should spray insectisite prior to delivery since ants appeared in the kitchen space.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTheo432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antanast, Manager at Lawsonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your response and for staying at our Hotel. We take your reviews and comments very seriously and we have taken the appropriate measures resolving the issues that you have mentioned.

Kind regards,

Lawsonia Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed in august. Basic but good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antanast, Manager at Lawsonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to see that our guests receive a good value for money. We are aiming at providing budget accommodation services without neglecting on the quality of the stay of our guests.

Kind regards,

Lawsonia Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Татьяна С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Светлана С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandali Hotel
Mandali Hotel
#36 of 65 in Protaras
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#46 of 65 in Protaras
123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#49 of 65 in Protaras
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#47 of 65 in Protaras
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawsonia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawsonia Hotel Apartments

Address: Protara Avenue 321, Protaras, Paralimni 5291, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawsonia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of Protaras within walking distance from the sea with a variety of entertainment options nearby.Our Hotel offers spacious rooms with a fully equipped kitchenette and a panoramic balcony view of the sea.Our one bedroom apartments which can accommodate up to 4 persons, are equipped with twin beds, a bathtub, a kitchenette and a spacious living room as well as a private sea view balcony.Our Studios which can accommodate up to 2 persons, are equipped with twin beds, a bathtub, one kitchenette and a private sea view balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lawsonia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing