We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of both worlds - A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Menelaos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andriana...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds - A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Villa is set in a peaceful area with an amazing sea view so you get the peace and tranquility when you want it but as it is a short drive into the main town of Protaras or a short walk into Kapparis with its own, more low key restaurants and bars, you really do get the best of both worlds. The villa itself was perfectly equipped for a holiday with children/teenagers, especially the all important wifi. The pool was cleaned twice during our 10 day stay and was just what we needed during the extremely hot days when we weren't at the beach. On arrival we were met by the agent, Costas, who showed us how it all worked and who had kindly provided a welcome pack (a surprise as we hadn't paid for it and he didn't ask for any payment) which consisted of milk, tea bags, sugar, bread, butter, jams etc. We had a query during our stay about the wifi which we text him and he replied within 5 minutes. He provided good ideas of where to go and which restaurants he would recommend - all invaluable if you haven't been to Cyprus before. Cyprus itself is friendly and safe despite some reports in the media due to their own crises. However, Cypriots are proud people and you would never know there were any problems. They are grateful that we, as tourists, are visiting their island and we were treated wonderfully by everyone we came across. We are booking to return at the start of the school summer holidays as my 2 teenagers said they would not go anywhere else! Wonderful holiday - thanks to all, especially Costas at Med Blue.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the layout of the villa and the private pool - kids loved the wifi!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you for your nice words and hopefully we will be seeing you and your family again in our villa,

Costas
MedblueTeam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.