We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watched welsh elvis”

Yia-Mas George's Pub Protaras Cyprus
Ranked #5 of 11 Nightlife in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“watched welsh elvis”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we were made to feel very welcome and the staff were all very friendly we had a fun filled night watching welsh elvis on tues

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“this guy is a character”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

always welcoming george will put on anything you want on tv and has some great videos of various concerts such as queen. food here is cheap but very good limited choice menu but all well cooked favourite is spag bol very large portion and great taste

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sports bar with a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not sure why this is classed as an attraction???

My husband, 3yr old and I went here for a bite to eat. My husband had a club sandwich which was a little different to the normal club sandwich, as this one had an egg and a layer of sauce although very tasty, I had the chicken curry which was lovely but not the same as you get at home, this curry had sweetcorn, green beans and potatoes in it this came with half chips and half rice. My 3 yr old had jacket potato with beans and cheese of the main menu as he didn't want anything off the kids menu. When the jacket potato came out there where 2 of them with loads of bean and cheese (adult portion). They do a childs menu and 1 child eats for free, the portion sizes are big and great value for money. When we had finished we asked for the bill and when the waitress brought it over the owner called her to take it back, She then brought it back over to us and the owner had removed the cost of my sons meal even though it was an option off the childs menu which was very nice of them to do. Lovely helpful staff and I would recommend this bar for a meal or just a drink.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raggydoll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sexy George!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

How can you not drink at George's! He is the star attraction. Been coming to Cyprus for years and always go to George's. Nice to go in there and relax, decent chairs and very entertaining. You want a good time? Got to George's. Mini kypros!

Helpful?
5 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pub good fun”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

George is a great man and will help you with drink or food or just a taxi could not be more helpful we all had a great there were12 of us and he run about 5star thanks from the wedding party

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank buster694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yia-Mas George's Pub Protaras Cyprus also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Yia-Mas George's Pub Protaras Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing