We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We visited for my birthday & i wasn't disapointed, breakfast had an extensive selection catering for all nationality's & tastes they even had what they pass for champers ( im a verve girl myself). the sushi restauant wasn't very good & overpriced as my lobster tasted frozen.
The staff were wonderful especially the reception guys & cliff bar girl's who made a mean Brandy Alexander & replenished them often.
As we hired a jeep we didn't spend much time around the pool, we found lots of wonderful little beaches that were more peaceful & you only bump into locals & ex pats, my fave is Ayia Thekla (past the waterpark on the left)
Our room was lovely with great views over the sea, the beds were huge but hard as a rock.
Will be visiting again sometime.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L00_Bee_L00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Excelent location in agya napa bay, nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eficluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed and got married and couldn't fault anything from the chandelier in reception to wedding on the cliff side. There staff were excellent and made every effort to entertain my daughter who was 9 months at the time by the end of the holiday the staff all knew her name and would to come see her when in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam-84-niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This hotel is rated 5* & it certainly lived up to its rating! It was beautifully clean & they have thought of everything, making a stay here a total pleasure. The staff were extremely pleasant & the variety of amentities will not dissapoint. My only complaint would be the price of coffee from the poolside bar or foyer coffee dock, at 4.30 Euros a pop, you would expect a fresh coffee but it was a sachet of Nescafe...my advise... have your coffee free from your your room supplies! There is also a supberb Sushi restaurant on the 4th floor - Umi - & I would recommend you try it! Breakfast had everything you would wish for from full English, to fresh fruit & delicious pasteries. For a less formal meal there is a little Italian across the road which was good value. Also a lovely beach & very easy commute to Agia Napa on the regular bus service & I would recommend Sage restaurant there for a good meal, although fairly expensive! We stayed for a week late October this year & the weather was perfect, high 20's everyday with a light breeze & no humidity! I can strongly recommend this hotel & it was worth every penny!! P.S. I would, however, never fly with Thomas Cooke airlines again, as the seats are ridiculously cramped & there were no flims for the journey, although the cabin crew & pilot were most pleasant & helpful.

Room Tip: Great rooms, we chose a high floor & you will either get the sun on the balcony in the morning o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

What a great place to stay, like we did, at the end of April beginning of May 2011.

This modern decorated and trendy hotel on a unique Cyprus spot – the more or less most south east point of the island at the edge of a natural park on the right hand side, a great wide blue Mediterranean view in front with a sandy white beach below reachable by ‘healthy steps down and after sunset back up’, and a nice down hill walk to the village of Protaras on your left hand side – will bring you to your utmost relaxation.

Our modern white decorated room with a solid king bed, a good bathroom (shower in bath) and nice balcony has given us the privacy, luxury and relaxation we wanted during our fortnight stay. Outdoors, the beach / sea side of Grecian Park hotel is brilliant. The pool area is both day and after dinner a place to relax and ‘lounge’. My spouse and I and also my parents, who joined us on this trip, loved to work out before breakfast in the gym and the inside pool.

The four of us had the half board program which was great. The breakfast was good with both fresh, healthy and fruity products. Four out of seven dinner nights were great decorated four-course buffets: soup, salads, main courses in wide varieties (meat, fish, vegetarian). The other nights we had an a la carte choice; not always brilliant like the buffets; however it’s a matter of choosing. Unfortunately, all evenings the desserts did not have the variety the other courses showed: more or less a short choice on fruit, one or two cakes, only once or twice some ice cream. And one could expect even a cheese or what for dessert. So those kind of choices were poor. Having a bottle of house wine (red, rosé or white) during dinner, however, is a real great thing!

Grecian Park is 4* plus in our opinion and we’d love to go back in one of coming spring breaks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan_Toon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here in september for our 2nd wedding anniversary,very romantic and perfect for weddings which we saw whilst we were there! Cliff bar certainly chills you out and the veiws are just amazing! Rooms were spotless and maid service excellant very friendly nothing was to much trouble,overall all the staff were very attentive.We only stayed half board but did have dinner a couple of the times on the greek night and international night food fantastic on both occasions.Breakfast was superb and you had the choice whether to sit inside or out.Will most certainly return to this hotel as location and beach were just fantastic,also no problem to get taxi's into ayia napa or protaras weather also great for our whole 2 week stay!

Room Tip: ask for asea and pool view! Just amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

What can you say about Grecian Park Hotel. Well it was fabulous. At first when we first arrived we thought that it was too isolated between Protaras and Agia Napa. But with a regular bus service (1 euro each way or 2 euro for 24 hours use) you were 10-15 minutes from either resort so you do not get the hustle,bustle and noise. You cannot really walk to either resort.We were on a bed and breakfast basis. The food was very plentiful and of good quality.You never was short of anything. There was never a queue for a table and you were seated either inside or out on the terrace. The facilities at the hotel were fantastic and completly spotless. Within the pool area you never had to scramble for a sunbed. But I assume in high season they would be taken up pretty quick.There is a path down to the beach (approx 180 steps) but that was great for snorkelling and water sports. We had lunch a couple of times around the pool and the quality and amount of food you get is amazing. This is certainly value for money and no more expensive if you were in the resorts. We also tried the Cliff Bar for cocktails and apart from slow service it was very romantic. We had a twin room with a restrcicted sea view. The room was cleaned everyday with clean towels. The balcony was just nice. Only critisim is that there is no light on the balcony if you want to sit out for a time after dark. Even though people comment that there are a lot of weddings at this hotel. There were at least four while we were there. We didn't see one ! You will find that there are a lot of people at any one time. But these are usually for the wedding only and not all stopping at the hotel. I guess it could get really busy in wedding season. But if you are out and about during the day or by the pool you will probably miss them. Its a great place to stay and has some fantastic veiws of the bay.Its more of a 4* than 5* but well worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if possible then you won't be facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nighty1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
2.0 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,759 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,177 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,991 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#10 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £101 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing