We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly amazing and very memorable wedding location with fabulous service...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A truly amazing and very memorable wedding location with fabulous service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We arrived at Grecian Park 3rd June 2012 for 2 weeks, our wedding date 11th June 2012. Upon arrival we met Angelos, hotel wedding coordinator, what a very nice, polite and professional man. Angelos made our wedding day PERFECT, everything we asked for was done and to perfection. The staff who served on at our wedding both at the cocktail reception in the Cliff Bar after the ceremony and also at our meal in the sea view marquee were very efficient, professional and attentive. I would like to thank and congratulate Angelos and his team for making our wedding day a truly memorable and very special day. There are many weddings each week at this hotel however we felt special on our day even though there had been a wedding earlier that afternoon our paths did not cross at all. I am pleased to say that I understand why there are so many weddings here and i highly recommend this hotel for your wedding day. We booked our holiday and wedding through Thomson holidays, and though our wedding representative was very nice, polite and professional with a personal touch too - thank you Amy I would recommend that you arrange your finishing touches directly with Angelos, we saved money in doing so and Angelos made everything as I've already said just perfect... The hotel overall is spotlessly clean, hotel staff very welcoming, polite and again professional. We upgraded our hotel room to a terrace suite which we moved into on the morning of our wedding and we stayed there for the remainder of our holiday, WOW what a beautiful suite, overlooking the pool and the ocean, again I would recommend upgrading to a terrace suite, especially for getting ready on your wedding day.... Overall Nick and I and our family and friends who attended our wedding had an amazing day and we would most defiantly return to Grecian Park and highly recommend to all. Once again thank you to Angelos and the hotel team for a very special wedding and holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireCollingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Congratulations on your special day and thank you for your lovely comments! Yes, the Terrace Suite is definitely a modern yet luxurious choice for any wedding couple or for that special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    273
    97
    22
    17
See reviews for
238
504
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spent a week here in June and a week at Capo Bay in Protaras.

re Location: This hotel is not what I would consider as being in Protaras as you need to take a taxi (about 8 euros) or drive to the town itself. So the location is a bit further out. That isn't necessarily a bad thing - it is definitely more tranquil.

Pool area: fan-tas-tic ! Clean, huge pool, much appreciated the poolside drink service - they don't bug you for drinks, just walk by regularly. Soft drinks, coffee and capuccino, cocktails, etc. Brilliant.

Cliff side bar - cool location, neat atmosphere. Loved it. Even smoked a shisha pipe for the first time here (taking a walk on the wild side LOL). Very cool place to spend an evening. Didn't go to the disco so cannot comment but it looked like a happening place! The lobby bar was also a nice place to sit and have coffee, people watch and enjoy a brief respite from the heat!

Food - really good! Breakfast buffet was ample and everything I tried was tasty. We ate at UMI (Japanese) restaurant twice. Five star service, the food was to die for. It was SO good we splurged and went twice during our stay. We just had to do it! We have eaten Japanese food in many different places but never been so completely wowed before. The second visit did not disappoint! The view from the restaurant is stunning - perfect place to have a romantic dinner or meal with friends.

Rooms - very spacious, quiet, comfy bed, lots of closet space and shelves, sitting area, nice balcony (spacious) with chairs and a glass front for uninterrupted view (which was spectacular). Bathroom was great and had a bidet, shower was good, big fluffy towels.

Beach - went once - it is a walk down the cliff stairs but there is also a free shuttle. Lovely clean white sand, clear water.

Spa - cannot comment as I didn't go (was saving my spa money for Capo Bay the following week!).

We would return to the Grecian Park in a heart beat. Five star service, professional but friendly staff - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmunky-munky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to read how special your holiday was and that you enjoyed every bit of it! We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Grecian Park Hotel was superb. Very relaxing with great facilities and service. Close to the beach with a good range of watersports. The rooms were airconned which was nice after the hot Cyprus days.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or families.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel has the best views, but can be noisier due to the nightclub. Front of hotel very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChEESEY2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have just returned from Grecian Park and I completely agree with some of other reviews about this resort not being a 5* standard.

When we arrived we were impressed with the look of the foyer but we did not receive a 5* welcome - just showed up to our room by porter and told what time breakfast was served.

We upgraded to a side sea view room and I am not sure it warranted the extra money we paid. Rooms were not the same standard as other 5*s we have stayed in - mouldy celing in bathroom, decor is a poor quality, bed is as hard as a rock - it was more like a 4*.

Location is beautiful - wonderful view of Konnos bay and very peaceful- except on a Friday and Saturday night when all you can hear in your room in the early hours is music from the nightclub and rowdy people as they leave at 2/3am.

Had two outstanding meals at the UMI Japanese restaurant, service and quality was impeccable and definately worthy of a 5* standard. We just wished the service and food was the same quality in other areas of the hotel but it was more of an average 4*.

We booked bed and breakfast and were glad we did - breakfast was a buffet and everyday there was lots of choice and food was good. There were two evening buffets throughout the week- an Italian and a Greek/Cypriot buffet. We tried both and we were very disappointed. The italian buffet was very poor- we arrived later on in the evening and the food just looked like leftovers and tasted worse! Not to mention the staff who were trying to hurry us along- we even received the bill before we had finished our drinks on both ocassions which made us feel very uncomfortable. However this wasn't our only bad experience at the Antaeus restaurant - we also waited 55 mins for a chicken burger and chips after complaining twice to waiting staff... we weren't very happy - restaurant was empty!

We didn't see the entertainment for the Italian night but after we had endured the 'entetainment' for the Greek night we saw this as a blessing in disguise. Even the staff were trying to stiffle their laughter at the two old men performing on stage.

Pool area was nice, always very busy but we could always find a sunbed. Lots of waiting staff around the pool although be careful what drinks you order unless you are a millionaire!!! Prices were outrageous - 12 euros for two cokes - we resorted to buying bottled water from supermarket across the road and drinking this around the pool.

Cliff bar was very beautiful although hard to find a seat as it gets very busy. Staff worked hard but be warned prices again are expensive!

I also booked for a honey massage at the spa - don't make the same mistake as me!! Massage was not enjoyable and -call me a prude - BUT... a very european attitude to me getting undressed- lady didnt leave the room and I felt quite uncomfortable stood there half naked clambering onto table with her watching!! :o/

Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel - you pay for 5* but don't receive it.

Best tip: There is an excellent bus service in Cyprus - do not pay for taxi's. There is a bus stop just outside of hotel which costs 1 euro - we used this service nearly everyday and ate in Protaras or Ayia Napa most days. Buses are every 20 mins and are so easy to use.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanieHoden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, General Manager at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.
We were very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your comments have been looked into and please rest assured that all the necessary corrective action will be taken.
Constructive criticism like yours, is always welcome as it is the only way that we can strive and maintain the high standards that we have always aimed for ever since the hotel opened. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that we can really offer excellent value for money.
Once again, thank you for having spared the time to inform us about your views about the hotel and in closing, we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the not distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B'ham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Don't really want to repeat too much of what others have already said but agree with all the positives- lovely views, good rooms, nice food, really freindly staff our room cleaner was a lovely lady - very helpful always checking to see if we needed any thing.
My family have specific dietry requirements and once we had made this known the Chef made sure he went through all the meals so they knew what they could eat- if there wasn't anything- he made them individual meals.
I really liked the option of either the more informal buffet dining or the slightly more formal table service dining ( we always glanced over the buffet food so we knew what was available as both serve the same food ).
We ate lunch a couple of times at the pool area - food was O.K nothing really great . However we hadn't realised the lovely lunch menu available in the restaurant until nearly our last day :( - and the food was fab ! ( check it out )

The weather was so hot it sometimes made visiting places really hard going ( above 40 most of the time !!) so if you can avoid the summer then do and go at a slightly cooler time of year.

Now - What we didn't like -
1) I have to say the price of the the drinks really bothered me - especially the soft drinks and the water- yes you could get your own from the shop across the road but obviously it didn't stay cool for very long and due to the soaring heat cold drinks is what you need - especially trying to keep my daughter hydrated, thank goodness I only had 1 child other wise it would have cost a small fortune. Also we bought water from the dining room the evening before but did'nt finish it so took it down to the pool the next morning the pool bar staff really questioned us when i asked for a cup of ice- where is it from ? when did we buy it ? I mean - come on - it was a cup of ice !!!!!! and we had purchased it from the hotel !!! so that did disappoint me and made me feel uncomfortable.

2) Due to the heat we really needed good air con and for us it just wasn't cool enough.The elevators and stair wells were uncomfortable and the general areas only just about ok. But I realise this is probably just a personal thing also the last few years we have been to America and their air con is amazing and probably spoilt us !!

3) the dreaded sun bed savers ! this absolutely does happen every day !! we were ok most of time managing to find spaces somewhere but the popular areas were always taken right from first thing and their towels were never removed as stated in their policy. We even overheard a couple complaining that towels had been place in a prime positon ( over lokking the bay ) for 4 hours and hadn't yet been used the pool bar staff said there was nothing he could do!

Thats about it really everything else others have already said and over all we had a fab holiday and would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: pay for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sten28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
It is a pleasure to read that you would recommend our hotel top other visitors and we thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments have been noted and rest assured that they will be looked into. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melleiha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just got back from a 5 Night visit at this hotel and is very grateful for choosing the Grecian Park Hotel .

Hotel is situated away from the hassle that can be found in the centre of Ayia Napa however it’s very easy to get there as it is only a 10 minutes drive which at certain timings during the day the hotel provides a FREE Shuttle service.

Room is very big with an extra large Double Bed, very nice Modern Décor and priceless view .We’re very thankful l that we upgraded to a Sea View Room.

The only word that can describe the Buffet Breakfast is AMAZING. Most certainly one may find heaven on earth as everything that you can imagine is provided.

Staff is very friendly especially the reception staff, porter and at the restaurant. However, in my opinion, Staff is not well groomed. The Food and Beverage server in the morning had to wear a long sleeve shirt with bow and waist coat and serve food for 3 hour in a 36’C temperature while the receptionists indoors just wore a black plain T-Shirts and very pleasantly were standing in a fully air-conditioned area . In addition, Porters Uniforms is not very smart.

As with regards to the Hotel Cleanliness, I would rate it 4 out of 5. Public Areas are cleaned thoroughly everyday and everywhere is spotlessly cleaned especially the outdoor Pool Area which is very well kept however I was not satisfied with Room cleanliness. Upon Arrival the room was cleaned very well however I was not impressed by the maid service during the stays.

The only disappointment that we had was the UMI Japanese Restaurant which was not what we expected. For the Price you pay ; service, food and beverage are not of a 5* Hotel. The only delicious thing was the Specialties Aperitifs.

I highly recommend this hotel for those who would like a relaxing Vacation. Tums up to the Grecian Park Hotel Team . Keep it up & Thank You !

Room Tip: Opt for a Sea View rooms as it is worth the extra Cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We will definitely keep up the good work and rest assured that your next visit will be even more pleasurable than this one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicosia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Nice 5star hotel with a great location for those who whish to stay away from the crowded streets of Ayia Napa and Protara. Great view of Konnos bay, nice pool area, a bit high prices for drinks and food... Great Lobby and room.. I will definetely visit again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marigoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Yes, the Grecian Park is a great escape from the crowded resorts. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.0 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
5.6 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Property: Grecian Park Hotel
Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing