We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful views - good atmosphere - excellent receptionists”
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful views - good atmosphere - excellent receptionists”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We attended a local wedding and spent 4 days. The staff and everyone were very helpful.

I did find it funny that when setting up for the drinks reception on the beautiful terrace, that staff came a long with large bags of crisps and nuts and filled the bowls - this is just a details and made it more interesting.

Really enjoyed our time there

Room Tip: ask over looking sea and near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We do hope that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    282
    99
    21
    19
See reviews for
246
511
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Booked through Thomson and was very pleased with the hotel. A read a couple of reviews debating the 5 star rating, in my experience hotels in Cyprus are a little like Greece, take the star rating and knock one off. Rooms were a little tired looking, but very comfy, ac was great.
We booked a connecting room, we got a 3rd floor room overlooking the road, it was very quiet and view wasn't too bad. Some reviews did mention noise from a nightclub, but this is only open in Jun-Aug.
The pool and beach were superb, thoroughy recommending taking a snorkel mask for the sea, lots of rocks and hence plenty of fish.
Breakfast was again very good, lots to choose from. We didnt eat in the restaurants for dinner, but got room service twice, it was very nice. The snack bar on the beach, which seemed to be owned by the hotel, served some nice pitta bread snacks.
Buses to the resort were a bit hit and miss, but 1 euro each way is great value, taxis are about 8 euro each way, it takes about 40 minutes to walk in, but theres a couple of taverns on the way that you can stop at. Best restaurant in the resort was Al capones (or something like that anyway!)
We also went on a Thomson day trip, love cyprus, a bit too long on a coach for my liking (2 hours each way to the sights), but it was good to venture inland and see some rural Cyprus and an ampi theatre.
I would return to this hotel and i don't often say that!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicken_or_beef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
We like to think of the GRECIAN PARK as a perfect getaway so we thank you very much for reiterating what we try and achieve on a daily basis for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Well kept, friendly staff, excellent common areas and good food? Yes, they delivered. Recommended for families off season, during peak season there will be thundering music and clubbing going on.

The nearby Konossos Bay will be a good alternative for swimming if the pool bores you. Our three year old definitively loved every minute.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lier75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
It is wonderful to read comments from satisfied guests. Thank you very much! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Booked this hotel via Thompson Holidays, it was advertised as Platinum range 5 star.
Whilst the hotel was infact very nice, during our week stay, at least 15 weddings took place, during the day this was not an issue, as I quite agree what a wonderful place to get married, however when it came to the evening, as a hotel guest we felt more like wedding crashers if we went to the bar, it was not described by Thompsons as a major wedding venue hotel.
The staff were great and very helpful, as a 5* a few ice machines in the corridors would be nice, we always had to ask, and then were only every given a glass full.
If you want to get married in Cyprus this is pure bliss, however if your looking for a holiday to mingle and meet people over a drink in the evening not so good.
I feel Thompsons let me down on this one, poor advertising and not all the platinum perks given either.. no taxi from airport etc. An expensive holiday and not even a slice of wedding cake..........or a glass of champers, though I still love Cyprus, and will always return but not to be an unwanted wedding guest.

Room Tip: We had what was descrided as a side sea view, room 516 the top floor the view was breathtaking panor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We travelled to Cyprus for our daughters friends wedding .Absulutely made the occasion so special Hotel should be praised for faultless attention along with all the staff who made it so special.
Had a fantastic time ,our first visit to cyprus.Would certainly return and cannot understand why we have left it so late,people are friendly ,food was excellent ,staff helpful, hotel great and a lovely location,go and enjoy

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotdigity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
We wish to congratulate you on your special day! Thank you for submitting a review on the hotel and for your kind comments. We do take pride in our staff who work very hard to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Well from the moment we walked in to this hotel till the day we left, it was amazing. All the staff are so helpfull and nothing is too much for them. The pool is clean and lovely area. The view from our room as lovely, our room was cleaned every day and loved the little chocs on your pillow when you return at the end of each day. very nice touch!! We had our wedding on 7th Sept 2012 and Special thanks goes to Angelos and his team as they made our wedding day,the best day of my life. The cliff bar is a nice place to chill out in the evenings and also do happy hour in the other bar which always went down well! There are plenty of sunbeds and the pool area was great to get a nice cold drink during the hot day! Breakfast, lunch and dinner was 5* every night so tasty and brilliant every night.
Anyone wanting to stay here, will not be disappointed, this truly is a 5* hotel and we enjoyed every second of being here. We will be back every year if we could and never leave!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little-minx13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
What a wonderful way to describe the GRECIAN PARK! Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

. .not quite a 5* as certain areas are lacking in the finer details. For example, when we booked the hotel, we'd requested a bottle of wine on arrival; it wasn't there. Reception sorted it but did not apologise. It was delivered to our suite, nicely presented (on a tray, ice bucket) but not opened for us. When we came to open it, we needed a cork screw and there wasn't one on the tray or one supplied in the room. Also, the decor in the suite needed smartening up, the table candle lights were half used (no matches supplied) and the sunbeds looked a bit worn.
The swimming pool was superb although the beach towel service was irritating in that you had to present a card with your room number to the gym each time you needed a clean one. Having paid a lot of money for a suite we felt the beach towels should have been more freely available and supplied in the suite.
The hotel beach is lovely but there are many steps to negotiate to reach it; this was certainly a disadvantage for me as I have arthritic knees so I only attempted it the one time.
The Cliff Bar is outstanding - the ultimate chill-out experience and the food served there was delicious. All hotel staff were polite, helpful and made us welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Terrace Suite which was clean, very comfortable and a good size; I would not recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and that the highlight of your holiday was the Cliff Bar. We have made note of the comments raised and rest assured that we will look into them. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
2.0 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Property: Grecian Park Hotel
Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing