We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic beach view apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myroandrou Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here 21st June - 5th July with my wife & daughter, these excellent apartments are situated in a great position.
Arrived 11 30p.m, we were given a friendly greeting by the gent on reception, & were swiftly given our key (& map) to our room. There are 4 blocks to these apartments. a,b,c & d, we were in the main block where reception is (block A), room 352. This is the only block to include a lift/ elevator, but there are no ground floor apartments in this block, only in the other 3.
On entering our room, we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was, plenty of room in both the bedroom & the living room. The twin beds were very comfortable, mattress toppers as standard ,& the 2 sofa beds were comfortable & roomy enough for our (adult) daughter, the bathroom was good, we had a shower AND a bath in ours,(some rooms only have a shower apparently ?, the balcony is huge, with 4 very comfortable sturdy chairs (not the cheap white plastic variety ! ), & a table & washing line, with amazing views of the beach// sea & the lovely St Nicholas church.
Also we had complete privacy on our balcony, as there are brick walls either side of them, brilliant !. There are 2 remote controlled air con units 1 in bedroom 1 in living area, however we only had 1 working, which we reported immediately, which was promptly repaired the following day, these were the most efficient & quietest units we have ever had in any hotel/ apartment, fantastic !
The following day. we had a look around ,the pool was just out the back of reception, in front of block C, plenty of (very clean) sun loungers surrounding the pool, they are not allowed on the grassed areas however, & we never had any problems in finding spare ones during our stay.
The pool itself is excellent, great temperature, not ice cold as in most cases, kids shallow end & a deep end -1.65 metres deep., the pool & surrounding areas are kept immaculately clean at all times, & the Loumabay pool bar is a great addition too, serving soft/ hot & alcoholic drinks from 10 30 until about 6 p.m.
There is a lovely on site open air dining area serving breakfast/ lunch &evening dinner overlooking the bay,& the prices are very reasonable - every day there was a leaflet left in our room with the evening special menu on offer for that night, there were bbq nights & 2 course specials for about 12 euros, we only dined once in the afternoon & a few times we went down for the excellent value breakfasts - you can pay daily or weekly & consists of a help yourself buffet style, hot cooked items, bacon sausage eggs etc. cereals, breads, yoghurts, pastries, & hot drinks & fruit juices ( also plastic plates & cutlery are provided for the kids ) have as much as you can eat for only 6 euros pp per day, you will not get a deal like this in any of the pubs up the road, so make the most of it (8a.m -10 a.m)
In the reception block, there is a restaurant (never ever saw anyone in it), & there are some gaming machines for the kids, 2 computers, 15 mins for 1 euro, however you can get free Wi-Fi in the apartments, just ask for the password, &there are numerous library books to read, plenty of comfy sofas inside to lounge on & there is a pool table on the outside too.
Just next to the outside dining area there is an on site supermarket, not the cheapest, however very handy for water, bread & other every day essentials.
Every member of staff here at the myroandrou apts are genuinely friendly - they always said "enjoy your day", good morning ,good evening. always happy to help, no miserable staff here at all, you are all a great credit to these great apartments !.
So, to sum up, clean modern but quirky rooms, excellent facilities, brilliant staff & management, in a fantastic location ( 10 mins walk to main bars & shops)
The weather over the 2 weeks was so, so hot -35 degrees + every day, sunny sunny sunny !
We would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone & next time in the area, we will be staying here once again - stayed at the brilliant apartments twice last year in protaras, but the myroandrou beach apartments win by a mile !
HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE !!

Room Tip: higher floor better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank flipper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

A lovely friendly run hotel on smallquiet bay. We were a mixed nationality of guests, but the decency and respect everyone had for eachother was lovely. No sunbed hogging, or shouty parents. Kids played with happy noises..no screaming. It was easy to take the beach walk to Protaras. The pool bar prices were very acceptable and the music just right. I could not recommend this more . We had a 2nd floor room with the most delightful of sea views. A great stay, thankyou MyroAndrou!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kefi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

this hotel is great for families.when i stayed here it was great,the rooms are clean and tidy ,most of the rooms have a really nice view to the sea . the beach is just meters away from your room and it's really clean .the hotel stuff is friendly and helpful . It's fairly priced even on the high season and it's not far away from the center of protaras . so in conclusion , myro androu is a really good hotel and especially for families or for couples .

Room Tip: for more peaceful and calming rooms choose the east block .for a better sea view choose the middle b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaggelis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just came home from a fabulous 2 week holiday and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Stayed here as a late addition to a wedding taking place at the Golden Coast hotel and I found these apartments were definitely better suited to our needs. We stayed in room 213 and the views across the bay were spectacular . Everyone at the hotel couldn't have been more friendly, staff and management were great. I can't fault the accommodation, food or service of the apartment complex. We are definitely returning next year and can't wait.
Thank you so much for a truly amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for a week with a friend. One bedroom apartment with basic kitchen utensitils. All Apartment face the sea and have sea view. Nice green areas, shrubs and flowerbeds. Impecably clean, both apartment, pool, restaurant etc. The complex comprises of 4 blocs of flats, pool, supermarket, restauirant / bar, pool area with pool bar and free sunbeds & umbrellas. The restaurant serves delicious food, the grill buffet comes highly recommended. Very friendly and serviceminded staff. No request too small or big! This place is great value for money. Quiet location in tranquile cove, yet only three minutes walk from the main tourist street.. Highly recommended, will come again :-)

Room Tip: The outdoor Entertainment at the nextdoor hotel, can be somewhat load. Recomends to request room NOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann_CatherineNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

From the moment we checked in we were made to feel very very welcome. Before we arrived we requested a top floor end apartment near to reception, we were given apartment 456 exactly what we requested. The staff do try and accomodate guests requests. Management and staff are brilliant and very approachable, nothing is to much trouble for them, they want you to have a good holiday and this is very evident as their attention to detail is very impressive. The apartment was amazing and very comfortable for our 2 week stay. Kitchen had everything you needed to be able to cook a meal if you wanted to. The restaurant offered breakfast, snacks, lunches and dinners all at very reasonable prices. The on site supermarket had everything you needed and again prices comparable with other supermarkets in the area. Plenty of space and sunbeds around the pool area which overlooks the beach, we always found sunbeds no matter what time of day we went to the pool. A bonus was the free wi fi :) you get given the access code at reception, strong signal near reception and by the pool bar, I managed to get a signal sat on our balcony (room 456) We would like to say a big thank you to the management and staff for a truly wonderful, relaxing holiday and we had such a brilliant time we are returning in September for another 2 weeks of rest and relaxation ☆ ☆☆☆ ☆

Room Tip: Apartments in main block have lift access, ground floor apartments ideal for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaz3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We've spent one week at Myroandrou apartment and we liked it very much. Clean,spacious, in the kitchen there is everything you need during the week for preparing some light meal. There are two rooms so it is very comfortable and also the balcony from where you can see everything what happens in the bay. It is very calm and beautiful. There were enough sunbeds near the pool, and the water is clean and warm.They have also a supermarket

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.8 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
0.1 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 64 in Protaras
1,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 64 in Protaras
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 64 in Protaras
564 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myroandrou Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myroandrou Beach Apartments

Address: Ellinon 29 | Pernera, Protaras, Paralimni 5295, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myroandrou Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myroandrou Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing