We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely portions and beautifully cooked”
Review of Hippocampus

Hippocampus
Ranked #29 of 164 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Hippocampus Lounge Restaurant located in Protaras, which is a famous tourist area in Cyprus. Serves great, simple dishes in a modern and stylish environment. The Lounge Cafe Restaurant is the ideal setting for any occasion. Eclectic dishes, all of which are made on the premises by the restaurant's chef, range Burgers, Pasta and Steaks to the more traditional Greek Mousaka, delectable seafood plates, ensuring there is something to tempt everyone, while the wines and cocktails provide the perfect accompaniment to any dish. The last three years added an excellent Sushi that is prepared on our Sushi-Bar and Hookah Flavours that ensure a great experience. The service is always professional and attentive, while the atmosphere informal and relaxed.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant food, tastey cocktails, quick service too. Only problem is finding space for a large group but we managed it and staff polite and helpful to move tables with us

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bexiccle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant twice food and service excellent ambiance lovely very bright clean looking and very reasonable prices i would definetely recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 120Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

It's been a while to eat to this restaraunt that don't stop to amaze me, so i choose to go for a quick visit.I order chicken mushroom and was as delicious as other years that im proud to visit.Even better if i recall.I will come again with my family just to have my child play in their very good playground.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michalis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We was a table of 5 and ate here last night. We all ordered rib eye steak to our liking.
1 rare, 1 medium, 2 medium-well and 1 well- done.
When it arrived it looked nice but that was just the presentation on the dish! The waiter came and asked us if everything was ok but we hadn't started eating yet.
The steaks was so chewy and gristly we couldn't even cut it with a steak knife and for €18.50 each you expect it to be good!
When we complained he tried blaming it on the way it was cooked but all 5 steaks was cooked different so how can it be?
It was the worst steak we had ever tasted!
The waiter offered us a free dessert or a drink but that doesn't justify it and asked for the bill.
When we got the bill he didn't charge us for the drinks and took €1 each off the steak which was good of them.
But overall we will NOT be returning!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank larissathorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere was great as there was a big group of us who they catered for at such short notice ( 14 ) we just got put on 3 different tables.
We where sat at the back of the restaurant where we could watch all the children play which was great. Unfortunately as soon as the food came it was cold and people where missing starters and ended up having them with there mains instead.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank _sophiewinifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hippocampus also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Hippocampus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing