We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”
Review of Hippocampus

Hippocampus
Ranked #26 of 165 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hippocampus Lounge Restaurant located in Protaras, which is a famous tourist area in Cyprus. Serves great, simple dishes in a modern and stylish environment. The Lounge Cafe Restaurant is the ideal setting for any occasion. Eclectic dishes, all of which are made on the premises by the restaurant's chef, range Burgers, Pasta and Steaks to the more traditional Greek Mousaka, delectable seafood plates, ensuring there is something to tempt everyone, while the wines and cocktails provide the perfect accompaniment to any dish. The last three years added an excellent Sushi that is prepared on our Sushi-Bar and Hookah Flavours that ensure a great experience. The service is always professional and attentive, while the atmosphere informal and relaxed.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Went there to try something different! Ended up having a Jack Daniels Burger with a a whiskey sour. Great food, attentive service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank _law197404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

We went a few times for drinks and were always welcomed with a smile, very good and cheap breakfast and evening meal

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank travelmad92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here one evening. Really friendly, attentive staff. Great quirky decor. Menu choices are international cuisine, which were all perfectly cooked. It was very busy by the time we left our early sitting, so might be worth booking if visiting at peak time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gbBlondie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This looks like a really smart restaurant, and it is very popular with small children who like the play area. We actually ate here twice on our recent holiday, as we thought the first visit was probably not typical. My husband loved his chicken dish but I found the salad underwhelming. It was billed as including crab sticks, tuna and salmon. I found the crab sticks ok, but only found the other fish after ploughing through a mountain of shredded cabbage (I think that's what it was). The dressing was delicious, but the cured tuna and salmon didn't go together, or with anything else.
The second time, I ordered a fillet steak with a "creamy mushroom sauce". It was actually Diane sauce, but the waitress told me it wasn't. The grilled vegetables were soaked in oil, and the potatoes tasted of soil. The steak was cooked as ordered but was obviously not a good cut. Very chewy.
The restaurant and the food look fabulous, but the service and the taste just don't match up.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eleanor_Sug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Worst burger, really dry, boring, weird meat and not as shown at the picture....
Bad nachos and spring rolls

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank V9206DTsimonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hippocampus also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Hippocampus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing