We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant literally”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

very clean and tidy hotel the staff are very friendly and always happy to help room serviced everyday instead of 3 times a week, food and facilities very good good entertainment close to shops and fig tree bay and main shopping strip double glazed and very good air con, carnt wait to go next year and take my 2 year old very family based and fun xxx

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bexblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

Myself my husband and my 5year old little boy stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of June 2011. WOW what a hotel, there is nothing I can complain about (my husband says very unusual for me - lol). Location - fab, rooms are very spacious and very clean (cleaners were in every day), we stayed on the ground floor with a pool view so it was fantastic just to pop in and out of our room when needed.
The pool area was lovely, you did have the typical people putting their towels on the sunbeds early on but there was really no need as somedays we didnt ge up till 11am and there were still loads of sunbeds free, so not a problem there. Kids pool lovely and there is a little park there aswell which my little boy loved and it is all shaded.
The entertainment nights were very good, the BBQ night which I think cost us 11euros an adult and 5 euros a child was really nice and a show for the kids with parrotts at first then followed by a tribute act, fab night!
Staff were very friendly, and wow what can I say about Kids Club, Thankyou Awesome Amy and Becky Boo - lol, you were brillaint my little boy hasnt stopped talking about it! and loves his free t-shirt and hat.
Luckily just across the road is a Lidl as the hotel prices for drinks, ice creams etc was quite pricey e.g for 1 ice cream it was 2euros 50 and for 3euos in Lidl you can get 6 magnums!, but hey whats a holiday without kids having ice cream all over their faces - lol.
We had a short walk to Fig Tree Bay which was stunning! Beach is very clean, water was very clean and little fish there, lots of water sports to do.

A short stroll down the road and you are on the main strip, we logged onto Trip Advisor to see what the best restaurants are but didnt totally agree!
Our favourite restaurant was Georgia, lovely food and lovely waiters, we actually went here twice because we liked it so much! Good for a steak meal.
Our second best was Don Corleone if you like Italian food, yum!
Third was The Red Indian which served american style food e.g ribs, burgers etc was lovely and the portions HUGE I challenege anyone to eat all of the burger, I've never seen anything quite like it - lol.
And fourth Il Basilco was very nice and you get a free cocktail at the end of your meal with this one - woo-hoo.
Unfortunately you did have the McDonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut......oh dear
It is quite expensive in Protarus but I would say its mostly the drinks, on average a local beer which is Keo costs around 3.50euros and up, I drunk Smirnoff Ice which was about 4.50euros and a soft drink will cost you no less then around 2euros whether its water or a fanta! but you can find a few bars which do cheap cocktails but lets just say we didnt taste much alchahol in these! cheap for a reason!
A few of the Bars had tribute acts most nights and were really good, we went to Rock a Fellas and the Love Boat for these. A must see we would recommend is Michael Jackson, The Outrageous Misfits (soooooo funny!) and the hypmotist (excuse the spelling) show was very funny.
All in all a fab holiday and would definately go back, anyone having doubts about this hotel with people saying about the re-furb it is all finished and looks lovely we could still smell that fresh paint smell in our room - lol.
Anyone going to Protarus I would definately reccomend this hotel!!!!
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Steph1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

as a party of nearly 30 staying in the brilliant apartments can find no faults. Rooms were lovely and beds comfortable. Air Con and safe in room were free!!! Would ahev no hesitation returning here. Only gripe was I saw was children jumping into pool at he jacuzzi where was water was very shallow!! Accident waiting to happen!!!! Food was excellent. Lidl on doorstep-magic. Near all amenities and nightlife.

Room Tip: room 326 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ireneScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

.We first visited this Hotel in 1993 and stayed for three weeks.We were in our 50s then and really enjoyed our stay.Although the name of the place then was just"Brilliant Apartments".Don!t ask me why we have not been back till now.The Hotel is just Brilliant,the staff are very friendly especially Chris (bar manager),George and Martin ,waiters ,and the waiter with the big belly.George calls him the hotel belly dancer,the reception staff are always available to answer any questions you may have and are very helpful and friendly,The breakfast is just wonderful i.e.2eggs 2back bacon,2 hash browns.beens and sausage.and 2 rounds of toast with jam or marmalade along with a pot of tea. I forgot Fresh orange juice to start.Having said all that, the other meals served are not quite up to scratch,but edible.There are so many places to eat in Protaras you will never go hungry .The best thing about this hotel is the fact that you can just have breakfast and eat anywhere else for your other meals,in fact some days we cooked our own breakfast and ate it on the balcony.The fact that you have a massive kitchen/diner complete with 2 hobs micro-wave,toaster,pots pans ,crockery ,cutlery, table and chairs makes this an ideal holiday.You just please yourself just what and where you eat. The pool areas are just the very best you will evere see with plenty of sunbeds,but you still get the usual selfish plonkers who still reserve beds with towels.If there are no beds available just ask at the pool bar,and they will bring out more.The evening entertainment is very good but not on every night.Overall we would totally recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: ask for pool view with larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seventyplus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed here at the start of June 2011. It was down in the brochure as a 4 star hotel, normally in holiday brochures the star system is one to high, so we expected this to be a 3 star hotel. We were wrong, it would compare to a 4 star hotel in London.
The apartments are clean and spacious, with large flat TVs in the living space and Air Con that works!! The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and tidy. The apartments are quiet at night and once in the bedroom you cant hear anything from the corridors or from outside.
The pool area was large and welcoming with more than enough sun lounges for everyone.
The hotel is about a five minute walk to the main streets with shops and bars on (once you learn the short cuts). The hotel has a Lidl supermarket next door which helps when your staying self catering.
Unless you have a large family i would suggest that the extra cost for a late checkout is not worthwhile. They give you check out time as 12 standard and they have a large reception area with couches and TVs while you wait to go home, they also have shower and changing facilities if you require them.

This was a really comfortable worthwhile 4 star hotel, i would recommend the resort also. There is about 20 bars and 20 restaurants on the main drag. They serve a variety of food and drinks. The beech is located just next to this and again is clean. Dont make the same mistake i did and pay a fortune for using your mobile phone for surfing the internet. The majority of bars on the strip have FREE wi-fi for you to use as long as you buy a drink.

Great all round.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank smiddyy3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed from 25th May until 05th June in a 1bed apartment on B&B. The Brilliant it certainly was, rooms could not be faulted, swimming pool area is the best in Protaras. Anyone still debating on a place to stay for their summer holiday should hesitate no more. Rooms are impeccable and yes, a few fixtures are being added(went out one day and came back to find a new picture hanging in the front room) but this should not put anyone off as any major building is well and truly done. Come here for the best apartments and swimming pool and dont miss the magician night, this man should be in the telly not in a holiday resort. Kids will love it and adults too, there really is no other words to describe how enjoyable a holiday we had. Would definitely stay at the Brilliant again. Oh, if you come back home from the strip after dark and cut throught the hedges, be aware of the sprinklers coming on!! LOL.

Room Tip: Email hotel for room preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Muzza_olisop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We have just returned from a one week stay at the brilliant apartments and there were fantastic. Staff were very friendly (receptionist was lovely) and helpful and the rooms were a very good size, rooms have kettle, toaster, microwave and hairdryer also free safe, free air con and free tv. The apartments are a 5min walk from the main strip and a 8min walk from the lovely Fig Tree beach, theres loads todo and it,s not that expensive. The apartments are great for family,s and couples and the pool area is the best i,ve seen with loads of sun beds. We will be returning to the brilliant apartments but next time we will be going for 2weeks... cant wait!. One more thing try the cheers bar on the main strip, its great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank bilbo186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#27 of 65 in Protaras
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing