We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Apartments...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartments...”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I went to Brilliant Apartments in 2010

The apartment we stayed in was OK but nothing great. They definetly need renovating.

The best part about brilliant is the pool area.

It is not far from the main strip in protarus (7 min walk or less)

A cab from Protarus to Aiya Napa wasnt bad either (about 10 euros)

The food at Brilliant wasnt that great...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula001_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    197
    44
    8
    6
See reviews for
373
206
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mottram, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed here with my husband, two children and parents. I have to say these apartments are nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. We had two one bedroom apartments which are very spacious. The kitchenette has a two ring hob, microwave, kettle and toaster, which was fine for us but if you are a family which plans to cook this would not be adequate. The balcony however was quite small for four people and our room overlooked the main road and the LIDL supermarket. This was a real disappointment for us as we do enjoy sitting out on the balcony in the evening prior to going out for dinner. However, the traffic did not disturb us in the night whilst sleeping.

The pool area is lovely, with a huge swim up bar and looks beautiful when lit up in the evening. The big problem here is trying to get a sunbed...nightmare! We spent three days getting up firstly at 7.30 am, then on the third day we were up at 6 am and even then we got the last six beds!! I asked at reception were they aware how early people were reserving beds and was told they had been watching and the beds were being reserved from 4 am. We spent the next three days at the beach rather than getting up so early, but be warned on weekends the beaches are packed you will need to get there for about 9.30 am. The second week the staff started removing towels before 9 ish if there was no one with them..we went down at 7 and stayed with our towels, it was the only way to get and keep your beds.

The apartments also do not offer a courtesy room for customers checking out at 12 pm if there are no late rooms left. They expect you to get showered in the basement toilets which has no plug socket for your hair dryer. I complained and was offered the use of another area of the basement which the staff use, it wasn't pleasant and there was no way I was taking my children in there. We demanded a room to change in and our persistence paid off and they let us keep our room until pick up (with no charge).

There is a poolside cafe which we ate breakfast and the occasional lunch. The food was nice and value for money. We ate out every evening and our favourite was Zucchinis. Its a simple little restaurant but the food is lovely and value for money, try Dolmades to start and Beef Stifado for main course with their Cyprus red wine Velvet. The owner and his staff cannot do enough for you, very welcoming.

We loved it here in Protaras and felt it had something for everyone. Eden Square has a good mix of bars and restaurants. The review which has likened it to Blackpool is being extremely unfair. I have travelled a lot to places like Barbados/Dubai etc I am not easily pleased but this made for a fun filled relaxing family holiday...Eden Square is most definately no Blackpool!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and book a late check out room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joco50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Thought this place was lovely the hotel and protaras its self ,
The hotel was very clean and tidy rooms cleaned daily , pool was lovely . staff were nice . one down side had a poor room view which faced lidi the new food store there , but there was always something happening out there even at night road was busy at weekend but noise was not a problem . i would recommend this hotel and resort to anyone , The main strip was great lots to do and not to far from hotel . Fig tree beach was fab only a small walk away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olivebeatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Brilliant Apartments. We had a 1 bed, on the top floor, over looking Lidl.

The main road outside is very busy and can be noisy, more so at the weekends. The apartment I would describe as average, not well maintained but cleaned right through every day.

The staff at reception and pool bar are polite and helpful. A large pool, no trouble at all finding a sun bed. However, the behaviour of some of the guests left a lot to be desired.

The Protaras strip is just a few minutes walk away. Loads of shops, bars, very Blackpool, certainly not my cup of tea. The beaches here are beautiful, but the temperatures in July and August can be extremely hot. I have visited other parts of Cyprus and this area was not my favourite, neither were the apartments, stayed in better. Don't understand all the rave reviews!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have just returned from another great holiday at the Brilliant apartments - this was our 4th stay here and was really impressed with the refurb! pool area was fantastic and looks great! rooms are wonderfully clean as usual with maids in more or less every day! has definately been a change of some of the staff but none the less they are helpful and polite. there is a computer in the hotel which is 2 euros for half an hour, good entertainment in the evening (we especially liked the Elvis) and good entertainment in the day around the pool with Yana who was great (waterpolo, aerobics and quiz). Perfect location - not even 5 minutes away from the main strip which has lots of bars and restarants. Our favourite place to eat was a pub called 'Steens' - which was voted best restaurant in Cyprus by the telegraph - definately worth a visit here (straight out the main hotel door and turn right keep walking past ripples bar and anatolia - its about a 10 minute walk from the Brilliant) best food in protaras easily here! always enjoy Oscars restaurant too. We have been here four times now and never had a problem here and some of our family have been coming for about 18 years! great apartments, perfect location and lovely staff!

Room Tip: email them beforehand to request a room! always do their best to ensure you get the room you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My hubby and I returned from the Brilliant apts this morning and they are fantastic!Beautifully clean ,modern,free safe and A/C,cleaners came in every day and towels were changed every 2 days.The bed was huge 2mts wide and so comfy!Theres a hole in the hedge at the back of the pool which leads onto Eden square ,go through there down the slope and you will come out on the main strip(we walked round the block until we saw people doing this!)Only gripe was we were not flying back until midnight so transfers were not until 8.15 pm and we had to vacate our room by midday .there were no late rooms available, and in the heat we were concerned about having to travel after 8 hours of 35-40c!we were told we could use a grubby shower room in the basement,no towels hairdryer etc!Feel something should be done about this.........after complaining to reception we were told we should have booked a late room on arrival,as this was our first time here we werent to know this,so the moral is book one!Only other small gripe was the sunbeds!!we were there for 11 days and never did get one as we werent up before 7am!! !Otherwise the holiday was perfect!Protaras has a lot to offer restaurants, pub,s mini golf and a great chippy (Mr Cod!!)Buses run every 15 mins and you can buy a all day ticket for 2 euro...well worth it ,we went to Paralimni,Pernera Ayia Napa and a lovely bay Konnos behind the Grecian park.The sunbeds on the beach were 7.50 euros for 2 beds and brolly..loads to be had apart from sat /sun when you need to get there before 10am as locals descend on them!!Lovely relaxing very hot holiday!!.

Room Tip: we were in room 231 had a pool and sea view very quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sue032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

just back from this hotel booked it after reading good reviews on here. plus point new refurb, clean rooms everything in rooms for self catering holiday.free safe in room also hair dryer when we arrived were allocated room 24 right above boiler room the noise at night was awful could not sleep all night asked to be moved next morning.wont bore with the details but after being told hotel was full suddenly a room was free what can only be described as the lidle view suites if you get one of these rooms youll see why.you have to towel sunbeds by latest 7.30 or no chance.we had to spend our week down beach as im on holiday and not prepared to get up at 7 am to put a towel on a bed so cant comment on hotel facilities air con in rooms noisy also.would not stay here again our time here was not happy had better stay last year in antigoni far superior to brilliant but hey thats just my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rob1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing