We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at the Brilliant Apartments self catering from May 23rd to June 6th and had a great time!
This was our second trip to Protaras, our first being 9 years ago when we stayed at the Lantiana.
We had room 320, a studio with a lovely view of the pool and sea. The hotel is fresh, clean and modern and is in a great location. The room was cleaned 5 times a week and the bed was huge and so so comfy, as were the pillows!
Slip through the gate at the back of the pool and across the road down a slight slope and you are in Eden Square which leads onto the strip. Lidl is across the road, some rooms overlook this so if this isn't for you request otherwise.
We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant most mornings as it was convenient and found the food and service to be good. A full English with oj, tea and toast was €5.50. If you walk to the strip it's cheaper and you get more for your money.
The pool area was well kept and lovely even though the pool was a bit too cold for me and we had no trouble getting loungers but we were down there before 10.30am most days.
The beach is lovely and again plenty of loungers.
We had 12 good days of blue skies and two were a bit cloudy but temps in high 20s and quite windy most days. The evenings were a bit on the chilly side for the first week but then started to get warmer.
The strip is fantastic and hadn't really changed that much in 9 years! Our fave bars were Cheers, Rockafellas and Fools and Horses. You can't go wrong really as there are so many different places to eat and drink and prices are good.
We would definitely recommend the Brilliant and would return without hesitation. Protaras has a great vibe and the people we came across were friendly.
Enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clareandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    211
    48
    11
    6
See reviews for
398
219
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked a last minute holiday and naturally quite apprehensive, we needn't have been!!
The whole experience for a small family was truly fantastic.
The room was large, modern, but above all immaculately clean, with fresh smelling bedding and towels and maid service most days.
We felt completely at home from the first day.
The Pool was excellent for all ages. It was always clean. sun beds for everyone, whatever time you arrived.
The kids club was so well organised (3 age groups). This was our son's (aged 7) first time in a kids club, thanks to Becky Boo and Jazzy J he loved it, especially the chocolate party!
The daytime entertainer Jane was outstanding, she made young and old alike, feel encouraged with her friendly and welcoming manner to take part in a very well organised list of fun activities around the pool and pool side with the same happy approach every day.
The swim up pool bar was a welcome retreat from the heat served by our friendly Italian waiter.
The entertainment at night not so good. Lots on but didnt appeal to the majority.
Nothing lost here as 5 minutes walk away was the main high street in Protaris where there was something for everyone from great restaurants to live entertainment every 50 metres.
There are some quality hotels on the beach front but for a friendly relaxing quality family holiday the Brilliant Appartments will take some beating.
We will be back, hopefully later in the year!

Room Tip: We did not have a pool view and had a fantastic panoramic view of the hills facing away from the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Wife and I stayed 23 May to 2 June. Apartments were in great location for Self Catering and only a 5 min stroll to the "Strip". Pool area was great with plenty of free sunbeds and parasols with grass area. It was so nice that we changed our plans and didn't go to beach at all, which we had intended to. Apartments were kept spotless as was the entire hotel. I just hope the hotel can keep this up at the prices they charge because it is amazing Value for Money. Staff were friendly with a particular mention of Jane, the entertainments girl, who worked hard to get people like me to join in without being overly pushy!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on same side as Room 231 have morning sun, opposite side afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

we travelled with family on the 21st may to the brilliant apts,all staff were friendly location was good just opposite from a lidl store for all your grocerys, pool was excellent and no problem getting sunbeds there was more than enough for all, jane the entertainer was particulary warm and friendly and worked hard at entertaining holiday makers around the pool area during the day,all in all a great time by all highly recommended

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracyrog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had an overnight stay at the Brilliant three years ago. The room was OK, but the whole place looked very tired. Having gone back for a week in May, we were delighted at the way the refurbishment has been carried out.

The apartments are of a good size. Our balcony overlooked the new Lidl supermarket across the road, which was very convenient for shopping, but not so great for sitting out on. The kitchen area is well equipped, including a microwave and full sized fridge. The beds were comfortable and there were decent sized wardrobes, though they do charge if you want to use the safe.

There are two pools, a smaller kids one, and a large main pool, with its own bar. There is a plentiful supply of sun beds, though some are shaded by the building during the day. There is also a useful grassed area if you want to enjoy a quieter area.

We only ate breakfast, which was very good. The outside dining area is near the pool, but shaded. They serve lunches and evening meals, but we ate out.
We can recommend ‘Georgia’s’ which is at the top end of the ‘Strip’, turn left when you’ve taken the shortcut through to the main shopping/restaurant street.
Il Basilico is very good too.

Apparently, the only way you can stay in these apartment is through Thomson. They offered a value for money package, though the seat pitch on their smaller planes is appalling.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedsholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Lovely hotel, fantastic pool and great staff. Jane the entertainer was great. We would recommend this hotel to all families. Tip - ask for a sea/pool view

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnson255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Being a gay couple we were slightly apprehensive about going to a very family orriantated hotel. But we need not have worried as the staff and other guests were fantastic. We went for 2 weeks from the 9th to the 23rd May as it was our 10 year anniversary on the 15th. We had a great time, the apartment was spotless and kept like it for the 2 weeks. The bar staff made us feel very welcome and infact we have even added a couple of the girls as friends on Facebook. We would recommend the Brilliant apartments to anyone considering Cyprus. 5 *****

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,868 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 65 in Protaras
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing