We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant by name...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant by name...”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Came back yesterday after 7 nights at The Brilliant. Was really impressed with our one bedroom apartment - very spacious and amazingly spotlessly clean! Couldn't fault it! The beds were so comfortable too!
Both the pools were really nice and there were loads of sun beds available!
We stayed half board and while the meals were lovely, it was odd not to have had buffet style dining.
Eden Square is just a short walk away - must mention the Mexican Restaurant El Chico - fab meal!! Hotel is close enough to the main strip - lots of bars and pubs for all tastes!
We didn't find the prices too bad out there which we were pleasantly surprised at!
Would definitely return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenG203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    197
    44
    8
    6
See reviews for
373
206
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Won't find better staff all have smiles on their faces..e.mail hotel ask for room 333 .and we got this room.rooms very clean.we had 1 bedroom apt with a massive queen bed really comfy.aircon free as was safe.don't get this in many hotels.lovely pool if not a bit cold when you get in .didn't stay in at nights so don't know what the entertainment was like. was only 5 mins from strip.had a late flight out .asked hotel could we have extension to room which was granted for extra 20 euros.if your require a balcony totally private get this room sea views overlooking small pool and tennis court had sun early in morning then all afternoon until the brilliant sunset amazing.if you're wondering to book just book you won't be dissapointed

Room Tip: sea view rooms overlooking tennis courts are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After an initial hiccup with our room, we had booked a one bedroomed apartment and was given a studio for myself, my partner and my fifteen old son. we had to stay in it for two nights and then was moved to an amazing apartment. The holiday rep along with the hotel manager gave us compensation for the inconvenience caused, which was accepted by us.
The hotel is so clean, with such lovely staff, the pool to me was brilliant as I cannot swim but felt total safe in it. the sun loungers are so comfortable. I could go on and go on about this hotel and I have to say it's all good. There is so much to do here and only a five minute walk to all bars, shops and restaurants all being so good too.
we spent many nights for entertainment in The Love Boat and across from that was one of the best restaurants called Paladela, its a must, we had the three course set menus both times we ate there. many other places to eat was Promises, Mr Cod, Red Indian and many more. We now have booked for two weeks next year to the same hotel.
You must try it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: all rooms good to me, just depends on individual taste
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Brilliant is the perfect name for these apartments,Very clean and modern, the staff from the reception to cleaners were lovely nothing was to much for them. Live entertainment at night very good. The pool area was really big with plenty of sunbeds (but you still got towel brigade) no need.The beds in rooms were the best i have ever slept on so comfy,we will be back again next year. I would recommend the anatolia restaurant the food is great,If you get chance go and see welsh elvis he is so funny.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevorh760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We would like to thank all the staff for making our stay one of the best holidays we have had to date, Tracey on reception was exceptional, always eager to please, our room was absolutely first class, beautiful views, spacious, and very clean. The pool was kept very clean and we had no issues with sunbeds. The Brilliant is situated ideally for the bars, restaurants, beaches etc, just a short 5 mins walk. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here, and we cannot wait to book for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brilliant Apartments. Hotel room (1 Bed Apartment) was lovely, clean and spacious as was the rest of the complex. Separate kids pool was fantastic and bigger than some other hotels main pools that we have stayed at. Didn't have any problems getting beds but the majority of kids had gone back to school, maybe different when busy?

Kids club was good and the two girls were lovely (Holly & Eve), but I thought there could have been more activities outside rather than in a smallish air conditioned room. However, it didn't stop our 4yr old from loving it, especially the messy chocolate party :)

Some sessions you have to pay for, which whilst they weren't particularly expensive (£5-10) it might add up if you have a few children, plus we we didn't see it listed anywhere on the website when booking.

We didn't have any main meals in the hotel restaurant as we like to eat out in the evening, but we did have a few snacks at the pool bar and the food was nice & reasonable too.

Location is also good as its tucked away from the main bars but less than a 5min walk through Eden square.

Our main disappointment about the hotel, which is the only reason we haven't given it 5 stars was the evening entertainment. It was a singer every night, who all seemed to sing the same songs and there was nothing for children at all. There didn't seem to be any variety. It was also very loud if you have small children between 10pm-12am every night.

As the hotel is very child friendly, we thought it was really missing a mini disco for the kids in the evening? Or even some entertainment that adults & children can enjoy together?

Despite this it was a great holiday and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stretcho147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Brilliant Apartments really do live up to their name. The hotel is modern and perfectly clean. I did not find a single speck of dust all week. The staff on reception are lovely and very friendly and helpful. We once had a small issue with our air con, we tried calling reception but hung up after 2 rings. They called us straight back to ensure everything was OK (fantastic service!) and within 10mins we had their maintenance check our unit and clean it.

Our had a flight home at midnight, and could only extend the room check out time until 3pm. Because of this, and that the hotel wasn't able to extend it until their usual 5/6pm deadline they
gave this to us for free.

The pool is one of the best I've used. 2 built in Jacuzzi's and a walkway area as well which the kids used to jump in from.. Meaning no one one the side was splashed as they were already in the pool.

Sunbeds wasn't an issue (I went 1st-9th Sep) and the weather was perfect as well.

The only thing I would chance would be the breakfast. It would have been nice to have a buffet rather than having to chose from set a set breakfast menu everyday. Combined with the rooms having superb self catering facilities and Lidl next door, I would recommend Self Catering rather than B&B.

Overall, a fantastic and relaxing hotel and wouldn't hesitate to go back again. I wish I could!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool on a high floor and you will get a lovely sea view. Otherwise, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahC882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing