We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what the name suggests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here during the first week of September and really couldn't fault the apartments or facilities. Our room was on the 2nd floor and at the corner of the building facing the sea, so excellent views out over Protaras. Everything in the room was like new and the bed was the biggest and most comfortable i've ever come across on holiday. The Pool area is spotless with plenty of sunbeds to go round. Pool games were organised daily by Marianna but you were never nagged to take part like you are at some other properties. The Brilliant Apartments location is also excellent with just a 5 minute walk down through Eden to the main strip and where all the restaurants, bars and shops can be found. Another 5 minutes and you're on the beach. If you turn right out of the main entrance to the Apartments and walk up past Ripples and Sfinx bars you will find the best restaurant in Protaras called Anatolia. There's a Lidl store on the side road next to the apartments which has everything you need to stock up your fridge and at a fraction of the cost of the other supermarkets and far less distance to walk. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay and highly recommended for the quality of the accommodation and it's location. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view and on the rounded corner sections of the property are enormous as they...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivanlasbabosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Brilliant Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom apartment and it was very spacious (there was only 2 of us) they were cleaned everyday!
Great location about 10 minutes to bars and beach.
On the downside the balcony was small and view not great we overlooked a supermarket and had a main road outside window, also the apartment is very popular with families so if kids are not your thing maybe look for somewhere else.
Staff and food are also great

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at this apartment complex, first impressions were good we were created by a very friendly receptionist who dealt with us very quickly & without any fuss what so ever & with a smile. Our apartment was on the ground floor to the side of the building over looking Lydels which at first we were a little disappointed with but it proved to be the perfect spot. We were never disturbed once by any noise from the bar area if others decided to sit drinking. The bed must have been 7 foot wide & so comfortable it was hard to get up in the mornings. The rooms were spotless as we're all the public areas. My only observation I'm not calling it a complaint was the breakfast menu was always the same no variation, it would have been nice to have a change from bacon & eggs maybe waffles, pancakes, fruit etc. The grill night was very good it was a shame there wasn't more entertainment & the daytime bar area should be transformed in the evenings with cushions & tablecloths etc to make it have more atmosphere. As I said this is a suggestion not a complaint. All the staff were very friendly & helpful even though they seemed never to have time off! Would def go again I we went back to Cyprus

Room Tip: We had room 7 which I would recommend but if you asked for the rooms on the 3rd floor you would have...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suecroxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Booked this hotel after extensive research of protaras. It does exactly what it says on the tin! Brilliant! Rooms are big and the beds are amazing! My husband if 6ft 3 and a big man and we could stretch out and not touch each other! Must be super,super kingsize! Hotel granted my request for ground floor, (no 19) which although at first seemed that the balcony was not private as we were literaly 15ft from the pool, it was great to pop to our room for a drink instead of the bar! Except for piña coladas as the English woman behind the bar made the best and strongest ones I've had in a while! Kitchenette area was ok but it would have been slightly better with an oven as well. There's a hob and microwave but couldn't cook pizza of anything frozen from lidil. There are some rooms that face lidil over the road but some one has to! Day time entertainment was ok, same as everywhere but the night time singers were horrid ! Parrot show was ok for the kids. Only ate here once and it was just ok. Pool area was big and we always got beds. There is loads of grass space further away from pool as well. Plenty to eat else where as the location is great. I'm disabled (1leg) and I managed the 5min walk down through Eden if u come out the hotel and go left. The return journey is a bit up hill but I managed on crutches ! If you go right you walk 5mins and come to the other end of strip starting with Ripples. It's great having lidil over the road, much cheaper than norm hol supermarkets. Overall excellent hotel. We passed the Sunrise hotels on the main strip seafront and yes they look slightly posher but I couldn't justify the price difference!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxylacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our second viit to this Hotel, and we were not dissapointed. The staff that were there from last year remebered us and little Teddy who works the bat area, even remebered my wife and myself name.The apartments were lovely and clean, they were cleaned regualary by the amazing cleaning staff. In fact all the staff were brilliant yet again. Especially Angel the bar manager, nothing was ever to much trouble for hm. The hotel is ideally located in Protaras, just off the main drag so it is quite, but not to far to walk for all your holiday needs.

Room Tip: A studio apartments face the pool/sea. Email them to try and gaurantee a 1 bedroom apartment with vi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomlins411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Came back yesterday after 7 nights at The Brilliant. Was really impressed with our one bedroom apartment - very spacious and amazingly spotlessly clean! Couldn't fault it! The beds were so comfortable too!
Both the pools were really nice and there were loads of sun beds available!
We stayed half board and while the meals were lovely, it was odd not to have had buffet style dining.
Eden Square is just a short walk away - must mention the Mexican Restaurant El Chico - fab meal!! Hotel is close enough to the main strip - lots of bars and pubs for all tastes!
We didn't find the prices too bad out there which we were pleasantly surprised at!
Would definitely return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenG203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Won't find better staff all have smiles on their faces..e.mail hotel ask for room 333 .and we got this room.rooms very clean.we had 1 bedroom apt with a massive queen bed really comfy.aircon free as was safe.don't get this in many hotels.lovely pool if not a bit cold when you get in .didn't stay in at nights so don't know what the entertainment was like. was only 5 mins from strip.had a late flight out .asked hotel could we have extension to room which was granted for extra 20 euros.if your require a balcony totally private get this room sea views overlooking small pool and tennis court had sun early in morning then all afternoon until the brilliant sunset amazing.if you're wondering to book just book you won't be dissapointed

Room Tip: sea view rooms overlooking tennis courts are quite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing