We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
492
227
51
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
227
51
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringthe main striplidl supermarketplenty of sunbedsthomson kids clubpool areafig tree bayair connext yearkids poolone bedroom apartmentthomson reptower housetennis courtsthe ground floorparrot showmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Recently returned to the Brilliant Apartments after first going in 2011, this time we went on the 29th September for 2 weeks.

We had yet another fantastic holiday! Everything was still as great as it was 2 years ago!

Breakfast was lovely, rooms, pool area and the rest of the hotel kept very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly, we had a problem with the toilet in our room late at night and was sorted straight away!

All in all another great stay and will defiantly be recommending it to people who are thinking of visiting the beautiful island of Cyprus.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, pool view is definatley worth doing if you are just going with your partner, fantastic views!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband booked two apartments for us and our two teenagers, it is situated just the right distance from the busy road with cafe's and bars but just 5 minutes walking distance to them and the beautiful beach. The rooms were bright, clean and tidy and the cleaners very through. Food was not so good - breakfast was passable, no buffet, order from a small menu, we have half board the the evening meal was even more of a disappointment with three choice of starter, main and desert and the soup was, we think, cuppa soup and the main meals were matching the frozen microwave meals!! The staff did the best they could. Entertainment was sadly lacking but we went right at the end of the season so a half hour parrot show and a singer over 11 days was ok:? We went out to have meals in the evening and they were fantastic. Returning back to the hotel the bar was closing at 10.30 on a Saturday was not good - definately a room only hotel for us

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here for a week from 23rd October. I visit Cyprus for holidays each year and know the area well. I hadn't stayed at Brilliant before but knew where it was. My first impression was 'very nice'. Tracey at reception set the tone for the visit - nothing is too much trouble and the staff are helpful, polite and helpful. The place must have been refurbished recently as the whole place feels fresh, modern and attractive. I asked for a twin bedded room overlooking the pool and was allocated room 225 on 2nd floor - perfect and asked for. I have stayed in many Cypriot apartments and this was amongst the best comparing very well with Kermia Beach and Malama holiday village. The apartment was spacious, modern and vey well designed to maximise the space. Plenty of room for 4 people although the bathroom was a little small. Everything you could need for a self catering stay - micro wave, ceramic hob, fridge, cutlery etc. the equipment all seemed new including all of the furniture - themed throughout the apartment. Free air conditioning in the bedroom and lounge (although it did seem a little underpowered). The beds were very comfortable and the room was cleaned daily with regular linen changes.The swimming pool is large with fountains, jacuzzi and swim up pool bar and a terrace for eating al fresco. There is also a separate children's pool area with sun loungers, umbrellas and a kiddies area with swings/slides. Also a tennis court at the back. Surrounding the pool are lots of sun loungers and umbrellas (all new) and at the back is a large lawned area with sunbeds etc. this area is very close to a busy road and did get noisy throughout the day due to traffic - possibly worse during Summer. There is a large bar servings snacks on the terrace and a comfortable lounge area with comfortable leather sofas and wide screen tv. WiFi is available at a charge but most local restaurants allow you to use theirs for free. All in all I was very pleased with my week at the Brilliant - comfortable, modern, clean and welcoming. 8 out of 10 from me.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kermia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Myself, my wife and 7 yr old daughter stayed here at the end of October, was a little worried by the one or two bad reviews I found on Trip Advisor wondering if all the good reviews were under some mass hypnosis, happy to say we loved it to.

We had a one bed Appartment, as a lot of people have said - beds are huge and really comfy.

Rooms are modern and really well presented, air con on both rooms, black out curtains etc.

Hotel staff are all lovely.

Lidl next door is really handy.

Food is basic but nice enough, bar and food staff are really helpful and accommodating.

Only slight negative is pool wasn't heated and a bit cold but once you were in it was ok, lovely pool area and loads of beds.

As others have said, didn't see anything of hotel entertainment but we were out every night, kids club girls and pool side entertainer all do an amazing job with all the kids.

All in all one of my favourite places we've stayed in many years.

Loved Protaras, very family orientated resort, you really should try the Tower house restaurant, best restaurant we found in the resort.

Dancing fountain show is a little expensive but a great show.

Black pearl in Aya Napa is a great day out and really good value for money for families.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Irisheyesaresmilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A 50 minute coach trip from Larnaca Airport.

Myself and a friend stayed in a one-bedroomed apartment (B&B rate) for 7 nights/8 days.

Pros:
-Thomson guests only. Popular with families.
-Tracey on Reception was always cheerful and helpful - she is a credit to the hotel.
-Small lift at both ends of premises to all floors.
-Stairs at both ends of premises to all floors.
-30 minute introduction (Mondays & Thursdays, 10:15am) from the Thomson reps (Nicola and Lucy) and the Kids Club entertainer (Marianna) gave a useful overview of the hotel facilities, Protaras, excursions and Europcar car rental prices. We also received a visitor's map of Cyprus. There are also Thomson information boards by Reception.
-Restaurant (breakfast 8:30-11:30am and dinner 6:30-9:30pm).
-Lobby bar and pool bar.
-Swimming pool, open 8am-7pm. Kids pool and play area located behind pool bar. Plentiful sun loungers - take a beach towel.
-Tennis court - pickup equipment from Reception.

-The Apartment contained:
--Bedroom with twin beds and storage.
--Bathroom with shower-bath.
--Kitchenette (with microwave, hob, sink, fridge, plates/cutlery) with four upright chairs & table, two sofa-beds and a wall-mounted LG flatscreen TV (English language channels include CNN and France24).
--Balcony with two chairs & table and clothes dryer. Overlooks hotel tennis court, with views of the Profitis Elias Chapel and a distant view of the Mediterranean Sea.

-Rachel (Thomson rep) on the pickup bus to Larnaca Airport at the end of the holiday was particularly helpful and informative.

Cons:
-€15 per week for the room safe. To activate it I pressed '1111', which allowed me to setup my own password.
-€20 deposit required for TV remote as apparently they get stolen.
-No washing-up equipment for dishes, cutlery etc. Take your own washing-up liquid, scourers, scrubbers, tea-towels.
-No oven (microwave only).
-WiFi, available in Reception area, is chargeable: €2 for 30 minutes, €3 for 1hr, €5 for 2 hours. NB. There is free WiFi in the McDonald's on the main strip - buy any item to get the password - turn right out of Brilliant entrance, then right at first set of traffic lights. Elsewhere on the main strip I used the free & fast WiFi (ask staff for password) at Hippo Campus restaurant.
-Bike hire: €10 for 1 day, €20 for 3 days. €40 for 7 days.
-Breakfast was ONE choice per person on my B&B rate - I would have preferred a buffet for a more varied selection. To avoid the extra cost we ate our own cereal (large 500g box Cornflakes €1.59 in Lidl) in the room. However, the breakfast staff were always efficient and friendly.

Notes:
-A 'Lidl' supermarket (open 7 days a week: Summer 8am-10pm and Winter 8am-9pm) is located next door. Take a €1 coin (refundable) for the trolley and bags for your shopping. I saw one imaginative couple use their empty suitcases to transport their goods! I used a Nationwide credit card as it gave a good exchange rate.
-The quickest way I found to reach the main strip on foot is to turn left out of Brilliant entrance, then left into street and walk down the street/path in the direction of the Med. You come out near a Pizza Hut. The main strip has numerous bars, restaurants, pharmacies (expensive) and tacky gift shops.
-To reach the promenade and beach walk down almost any wide road facing the Med off the main strip. I walked from the Nissiotis Jetty to Fig Tree Bay. There are boat trips (€10) from the jetty and numerous sun loungers and water sports on/from the beach.
-We hired a car for 3 days (€90, 2 drivers, Toyota Corolla) from Phelena Rent A Car in Protaras. We drove to Ayia Napa, the Northern Cyprus border (got a lift from an expat to/from Famagusta), to Nicosia (walked across border into Northern Cyprus), Pedoulas & Mount Olympus in the Troodos Mountains, and Larnaca.
-We hired a buggy from the main strip for 2 hours (€20 plus petrol) and drove to Konnos Beach, located just outside Protaras on the road to Ayia Napa. Take swimwear and a towel. There's a kiosk selling food & drink.
-Take the 102 bus from the main strip in Protaras to Ayia Napa. Take the 101 bus from Ayia Napa back to Protaras. This bus also goes to the neighbouring town of Paralimini. €1.50 one way or €5 for an all day on off pass.

Facts:
-Cyprus is the third largest island (after Sicily and Sardinia) in the Med. To the islands west lies the region of Akamas and 45km from Limassol lie the Troodos Mountains. The east has sandy beaches and the ancient town of Famagusta.
-Greek is the main language: Yasu (hello), Efkaristo (thank you) and Andio (goodbye).
-Souvla is a local dish (a larger version of Souvlaki where large pieces of meat are cooked on a skewer and served ready seasoned - normally cooked on a BBQ).
-Greek Orthodox is the main religion.
-Football and basketball are the main sports.

Room Tip: Our apartment overlooking the hotel tennis court was quiet, as it was away from road and pool noise. An apartment on the same side but on the top floor would be even quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jonotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews