We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a fabulous stay in May 2013. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped with a massive bed! Staff on reception were extremely helpful and cleaning staff very thorough. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane_H2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Have been here 4 times, before and after the refurb, and will continue to return. Location is brilliant as it's close enough to local shops and restaurants, but still far enough out for peace and quiet.

Most pool views also have sea view so recommend upgrading! We've also had a ground floor pool view which has a huge balcony and would also highly recommend

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank HO1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it,staff were very helpfull,apartments were very clean and large.Descent size tv and all the cooking facilities you need,i would certainly reccomend this hotel.this was our first trip to protaras and cyprus but will be going again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Brilliant was excellent. We stayed for a week at the end of October and loved it, the room (321) was lovely, spotless in all areas and plenty of room. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but that was really nice. The swimming pool area was also great plenty of sun beds available. The WiFi was a little bit on the high side at 3 Euros per hour. Would recommend this great hotel.

Room Tip: No tips as its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is one of the best value for money hotels we have ever stayed at in Cyprus. We always enjoy our stay here and can't wait to go back. We love Cyprus and love these apartments, especially the sea view apartments. They where newly renovated about two years ago so was a nice pleasant surprise with plasma tv in room, new colours, modern look. Staff are always welcoming and nice. The big pool side is always clean and they have many areas where you can just have peace and quiet away from kids etc. plenty of sun beds. This is certainly value for money and only a 10minute walk to all the busy areas with restaurants, entertainment and shops etc. I love this place however haven't been for past year as we emigrated to Australia this year. Hoping to go back next year or year after. It's always heard to pick new places when going abroad and people always have negative comments about most places as can't please everyone however you shouldn't find issues here. This is a definite must. We usually come here through august or September time and it's scorching hot.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Taylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Really brilliant ,very clean hotel ,pool area was spotless,bathroom immaculate as was the rest of our apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff.breakfast was also really nice. Plenty of room around the pool area and loads of sun beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulinekui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We travelled to the brilliant hotel the 1st two weeks of June. We had been to Protaras before, so knew exactly where we wanted to stay, and we weren't disappointed!! The rooms are lovely and clean, the pool areas are fantastic and the staff, brilliant!! Special thanks to Tracy on reception, the pool bar guys and Holly and Eve from the thomson kids club! They made our holiday :-)

Our fave restaurants were hippocampus and Oscars, try both, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SR_0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 64 in Protaras
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 64 in Protaras
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 64 in Protaras
1,502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#11 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.o.b. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing