We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant accommodation but beware of security issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Brilliant from 11-19 May 2014 and the apartments were extremely clean and spacious and perfect for families. There was maid service 5 out of the 7 days with change of towels each time.

The children's pool was excellent but I would imagine it would be hard to get sunbeds round by the children's pool at peak times.

The hotel was just a five minute walk to the main strip and Lidl was across the road which was handy for picking up some supplies.

We could not fault the cleanliness of the accommodation but had serious concerns regarding security at the hotel. We stopped in room 308 which was a lovely view of the pool/strip and sea in the background. The air conditioning was excellent and we had to wake up in the night to turn it down as it was too cool! However, it was very noisy at times.

We would not hesitate to return to the apartments save for the fact that we had security issues whilst we were staying. We had money missing from our safe and reported this to the rep and the manager of the hotel who appeared to be trying to dissuade us from reporting the matter to the Police and made out that we had perhaps overspent! (even though it was only day 2 and we knew full well what we had put in there and what we had spent).

Several days later, we returned to the apartment in the late afternoon to find that the balcony door had been left open by the maids. Upon reporting the same to staff, we were advised that the door had been left open so that the floor could dry following cleaning. However, on previous days, the cleaning had been done by 11 am and we had walked into the apartment when the floor was still wet and the balcony door had not previously been left open for this purpose.

The receptionist's response was that it didn't matter as no-one could get up to the third floor anyway! - Even though any insurance claim would be void with no signs of any forced entry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors offer more privacy and ask for a pool view so that you are not facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sazzlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very clean with large rooms .we stayed on the ground floor by pool which wasn't noisey at all.we would definitely stay here again.close to restaurants and 5 minute walk to beach.lidl is next to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The brilliant hotel is a luxury resort with a gorgeous swimming pool, the staff are awesome and helpful! The rooms are lovely with comfy beds! Also very clean and delicious food! Very close to the beach so lovely views from the balconies !

Stayed: October 2013
8  Thank Jenks J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hi I have just booked our summer holiday for the Brilliant Apartments, Protaras based on so many good reviews. We have booked a studio apartment for myself and husband and our son. Can anyone recommend what rooms to request (we normally prefer an upper floor and of course sea and or pool view room. if anyone can recommend a good studio apartment on 2nd or 3rd floor that would be appreciated.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank DebbieH0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

these apartments are one of the best self catering apartments we have ever stayed in.They are so spacious,with everything you need,huge double bed,so comfy and loads of storage space. Five minute walk to the beach,bars etc.Lidl supermarket is next door so everything you need is at hand,would recommend the Brilliant for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayfun94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our Daughters have booked the four of us for one week in September & after our holiday last year it cannot come soon enough, as we have been in lots of hotels in Protarus since 1989 & have found this one to top all others, roll on September !!!

Room Tip: My Husband & I enjoy the rooms facing Lidil, we found it very quiet & was very nice to sit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janetCumbernauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a fabulous stay in May 2013. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped with a massive bed! Staff on reception were extremely helpful and cleaning staff very thorough. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane_H2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing