We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the Brilliant in May 2013; only just started using TripAdvisor so that's why the review is a bit late!

My parents (56, 60) stayed at the Brilliant in June 2012 and loved it so much that they returned in 2013 (and have been again this year) with myself (21), my boyfriend (22) and nephew (13). The hotel itself is absolutely perfect. We had 2 1-bedroom apartments between the 5 of us and both apartments were identical with everything you could need for a self-catering holiday. The rooms were cleaned regularly and spotless on our arrival.
The pool area was also always spotless with plenty of sunbeds available even when we came down from our rooms late morning (although it wasn't peak season). The pool is lovely and big so we never 'bumped into people' when in the pool. Myself, boyfriend and nephew had lunch one day at the poolside restaurant which was quite pricey but the food was very nice.
The hotel is handily situated right next door to Lidl which was perfect for us to get anything we needed for breakfasts and lunches. Brilliant is a 5-10 minute walk to the main strip in Protaras/to the beach, depending on which route you take. There are plenty of restaurants and bars along the strip to choose from. We would definitely recommend Anatolia and the Red Indian for food; Anatolia is a little more expensive than Red Indian but the food is delicious - we visited 4 or 5 times during our 11 night holiday! Red Indian is very good value for money. For drinks we would recommend The Love Boat and Sphinx Bar - both very nice.
We travelled with Thomson and attended the welcome meeting but found it a bit pointless, the rep literally only spoke about excursions to do with Thomson which seemed a bit over priced to us! But obviously this is no reflection on the hotel itself.
Overall our stay at Brilliant was perfect and we will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    211
    48
    11
    6
See reviews for
398
219
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here 28th May -11th June, 3 rooms for our wedding, on 6th June,
one of the best hotels we have stayed in, very clean and spacious rooms, good reception staff along with friendly service by all the staff, good location just 5 mins from strip and 10 mins to beach, with lidl next door for any essentials.
must say a big yai-mas to Adam the Thompson rep, who was of great service whenever required,
Nice big family pool and well looked after, also a kids pool, a big hit with my grandchildren,
cannot fault this hotel in any way, very obliging, and a nice breakfast on the patio area.
you will not go far wrong by booking this hotel in Protaras, top marks.

Room Tip: need to e-mail ahead to get best rooms, ask for rooms not facing lidl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great hotel friendly staff, great kids club, clean rooms, everything you want we had room 201 it had a sea view and a pool view, the strip with all the bars etc is a 5 min walk, fig tree bay is lovely the water great and shallow for kids.
The entertainment in hotel in eve could be better as with a 3,5 and 9 yr old sometimes it would of been nice to stay on site . Thursdays grill night was good with a show on.

Lots of sunbeds available at this time no need to get up early and reserve!

Booked for next year ! We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stopped in the brilliant apartments on the 14th May for 2 weeks we stopped here last year as we enjoyed it so much we had a studio this time where as last year we had an apartment they much of a much really but got one big big bed which we preferred and our 6yr old son was on a sofa bed I. The same room .. Our room was overlooking pool which what we asked for and on a higher floor which was good for us to..we think the location of this place is good as you are not right on top of the hustle and bustle and literally a few minutes walk away from the strip and you also have a lidl supermarket on your doorstep which is handy .i would have been a bit more statisfied if they had put the heater on the pool as the first week was quite breezy and with these apartments are set up the hill a little bit so felt warmer at the beach and the pool was vey cold think they eventually put it on about 9 or 10 days into our stay but we spent a lot of time at the beach as they are so,lovely....we had tea in the brilliant apartments once as thought we would try it but can honestly say it wasn't that great so didn't bother again if you are having lunch ie: toasties or sandwiches then these were fine but we didn't have tea there again , and also the entertainment which they had on a few nights a week wasn't exactly exciting stuff but hey ho personally don't really want to sit about apartments at night when there are other things going on round about and we have a 6yr old so we have to think about that as well....the only thing I would say about the rooms is they really need to get the fans working in the bathroom as not very good to not have a fan in the bathroom .????? But other than that no,problems .... Me and my husband had a game of tennis we paid 7 euro,s for an hr thought it wasn't going to cost anything considering you are stopping there anyhow thought it was very overpriced .???? ..... Allways plenty of room at the pool and plenty of sunbeds maybe not in peak season but would not stop here then anyway .. But would recommend this place for families and couples also ..

Room Tip: Pool side and a higher floor ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

When I first saw these apartments while looking for a holiday I thought what a name to have to live up too but I have to say they do it well!!
Protaras is laid out with one road (the locals call it 'the strip') which runs parallel to the beach and a second road behind that running the same way. The brilliant apartments are on this second road which means you aren't forced into all the hustle and bustle but if you do want to be in it you are a 2minute walk away from the strip, 4 minutes from the beach. Plus you are about half way along the strip so it's location is great.
The rooms are large, clean and tidy - they looked new when we visited.
Pool area is a good size and where you are up on a slight hill you get a lovely cool breeze without it being too windy!
We stayed self catering as there are loads and loads of places to eat in protaras and plenty are at a reasonable price.
They have also built a supermarket next to the apartments if you need bits and pieces to have in your room - I think it was a lidl or aldi.
All in all a great base for a b&b or self catering holiday in a town that has everything to offer for an excellent Cypriot holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bumblebee1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place was amazing. We arrive 11th May 2014 and were amazed by our rooms, so spacious, clean and the biggest most comfortable bed we had ever seen. As per other review we emailed the hotel prior to leaving to request a ground floor pool view room and asked we could be near our daughter and son in laws room, the hotel put us in rooms next to each other ground floor and pool view, rooms 19 & 21, brilliant! The hotel is in a quiet location but 5 minutes walk and you are in the middle of Protaras and 10 mins on the beach. the Lidl next door was so much cheaper than here and provided us with some freshly baked goodies on some mornings. We were looking as soon as we arrived home to go again, it was the best holiday we have ever had. Protaras is such a lovely place with so many bars and restaurants (we ate at the Red Indian, Steens, Karaoke bar and all were fab but the star of the show were Georges Restaurant in protaras and Sizzler in Panera) We cant wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Email before you go and ask for a Pool view and the hotel will do their best to accomadate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I must say this hotel is the best we have stayed in rooms are clean and very spacious, plenty of storage. We were overlooking the pool on the first floor room 118. Me my partner and my 2yr old had a great time staff are very friendly food is great with a large variety on the menu. A very short walk to the main strip. Hotel entertainment was brilliant my little boy loved the parrot show had his photo done with them. Angelo the bar manager is lovely so friendly they cant do enough for you. Cant wait to go backout in sept x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank williahyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,867 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 65 in Protaras
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing