We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel at the end of june.They have brillant entertainment like darts and quizes.The food and drinks were cheap which was great.the hotel staff were also really nice and friendly.one tip though:have a more wider range of wi-fi in the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank becky_louise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    197
    44
    8
    6
See reviews for
373
206
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we stayed here june/july 2014 for 2 weeks the apartment was clean and spacious everybody was very friendly, the rooms were cleaned and fresh towels and bedding ever other day, The pool was clean and always really warm ( prob due to the sun though) the pool bar was a godsend on the hot days we stayed in room 113 i advise asking for a pool view as some of the rooms looked out onto the street, A lidl supermarket is situated next door which is ideal. The proximity on the building is ideal within 5 mins walking distance to the main strip of protarus where all the pubs and restaurants are and the beach. we only ate at the appartments a few times but no complaints at all. Adam the thompson rep was always on hand if needed and very friendly, Free Wii Fi is avaliable in the lobby or you can pay 2 euros to us the laptops provided for half an hr. we would deffinatly stay here again

Room Tip: a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at the brilliant for 2 weeks , these apartments are excellent, clean, spacious and all the staff are extremely friendly, they couldn't do enough to help you. Adam the Thomson rep was around a lot and was there to help with anything and joined in some of the activities with Monika who did the daytime entertainment . There was no rushing for sun beds there were plenty available. After reding some of the reviews about contacting the hotel with any requests, I did this and they got back to be within 24 hrs and accommodated my request, they will accord ate it if they can. We can't wait to book to go here again, I would highly recommend The Brilliant to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband, my 3yr old and I arrived on a Wednesday afternoon the transfer was about 45/50 mins and was the first drop off. Tracey on reception was warm and welcoming. Free WiFi in the restaurant/lobby area.
We had a meal here on our first night and I personally found the drinks and food a little pricey compared to the local restaurants as the meal at the hotel was the most expensive meal of our two weeks holiday.

We had room 310 which was lovely and clean, had a good view of the pool and sea. Twin beds (although we did ask for a double) as my son slept with us so I ended up in the middle. Maids cleaned the rooms every other day and changed the towels whether they had been used or not. We were self catering and found the kitchen to be adequate for our needs, although a dustpan and brush would have been usefull. Free AC in the bedroom and living area. TV in living room which was good as our son watched Boomerang, we had put some dvds on to a memory stick so we could plug that into the tv and watched them when we were getting ready. (ask reception for the tv remote)
The smoke detectors in the rooms are sensitive, as one of the other rooms kept setting theirs off when doing toast!! As we asked what the alarm was and reception advised us.

Pool areas and pools were kept spotless as they were cleaned every morning, our first week we found that no sun loungers were reserved however by the second week it was a different matter. People were reserving lounges from as early as 6am so by the time you had got up had breakfast and got down there they were nearly all gone with no one actually lying on them.

Not much entertainment the first week as they showed the football and there was a few tribute acts, parrot show on in the second week, but we were always out in the evening

Thomson's kid club is excellent, my son was nervous at first but soon settled in and loved Kate the Great and Hanny Potter who run it. They do a lot of activities and have allocated time slots dependant on the child's age. They even run a couple of evening sessions which was nice, as my husband and I have not been out as a couple since our son was born. So that was a real treat for us.
Adam the Rep is really lovely, funny and approachable and is there most of the time, he joins in with some of the daily activities (aqua fitness) put on by Monika (I think that was her name).

The location of the hotel is great as you opposite a Lidl and a 2min walk to the main strip, about 5min to the beach (depending on which way you go) so near enough to all the restaurants and bars but far enough away from all the noise.

This was our first time to the Brilliant and Cyprus and would recommend this hotel and resort to others.

Room Tip: If you have little ones shrink dvds to a memory stick to plug into the tv, to keep them occupied whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raggydoll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

me, my partner, 8 yr old daughter and 17 yr old sister arrived late sunday 22nd of june for 14 nights. stayed in room 233 as requested. very easy transfer was just a handful on the coach and was the first drop off so bonus, hotel staff really lovely and friendly.

Apartment was big as was on corner and was a super king size bed not 2 singles pushed together,
very clean and spacious.

Plenty of sunbeds even though people was reserving them with small children next to the pool side which wasn't a problem for us but maybe a problem in peak season although they said the hotel was full when we was there.
.
Lovely clean pools and areas was spotless saw the maids every morning cleaning the outside areas.

Only ate there once when we was going home but was a lovely meal.
The entertainment was better than last year we saw the blues brothers and made everyone join in.

2 min walk to the strip for nice restaurants. 10 min walk to the beach.
Was some noise late at night but with the windows shuts couldn't hear anything.
would recommend this hotel and we're looking going back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alingsas, Sweden
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went here on a family holiday, 2 adults and 2 kids. We lived in a 2 room apartment.
Our positive and negative judgement are;
Reception/lobby: Nice staff, clean, free wifi, but maybe a little out dated furnitures.

Apartment: Clean with some small mistakes, nice beds, all you almost need but where is the cutting board? Free airconditon!!!! Safe in the room, but we never figured if our was broken or if you have to pay for it.

Facilities: Lots and lots of sunbeds. Nice and large pool and also a pool for small children.

Restaurant: Sorry to say but not the best one. We tried it for lunch and dinner, and we missed the quality of good cyprus and international food.

Bar: Probably the best of the best. During daytime, the poolbar give you what you need and after 10 pm you will find the same guys in the hotel bar. The give you nice drinks and a top class service.

Distance: It´s a 6-7 minutes walk to the beach, with lots of sunbeds (2,50 euro charge)

We hope to visit you soon again.... but this time without children

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Göran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

May seem a bit of a pun but the old ones are the best! I can't recommend these apartments highly enough. 5 star accommodation at an affordable price. Everything you could want in a self catering environment plus if you don't feel like cooking there is a perfectly acceptable restaurant in-house again at affordable prices. The apartments are spotless and offer adequate facilities for a family of four with full air con. The general areas are clean and modern looking and the staff are all helpful and pleasant any time of night or day. Check-in late at night was a breeze! Just what you want when you have traveled all day.
The accommodation is close enough to walk into the main strip and far enough away to avoid being disturbed by the late night entertainment.
Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: High floor - there are only 3 - with a sea view is best. Avoid ground floor around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenSue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing