We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its name!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back home from a wonderful trip to Cyprus staying in this fantastic hotel!!! The staff are friendly Tracey at the reception is really welcoming and helps with Any issues quickly,
The hotel is within walking distance of all the bars and restaurants but not too close to disturb you at night, the Anatolia restaurant is fab!!!
The bar staff are friendly enough as long as you don't bring your own food around the pool, the pool is great with one for the kids as well and despite there being a lot of sunbeds it seems we English are just as bad at reserving them when we shouldn't. The hotel will remove the towels if down too early but it seems some people just wait like hawks to place more towels down,
Lidl is next door which is very handy, and they have tennis courts too though we didn't use them as it was so hot.
Adam the thomson rep was around a lot and always helpful best rep we have had on any holiday, great with the kids and he seemed to be in the hotel almost 24hours a day, Monica the other rep does darts quizzes and pool games always smiling,
Breakfast in the hotel is lovely, lunch is great but I would go out for dinner.

A lot of people now seem to request pool views which makes it very hard for the hotel to give everyone what they want especially when you don't pay any extra for it, but rooms by the tennis courts get the sun in the evening and even the rooms facing lidl are quiet too, depends how much time you want to spend on your balcony but the locals are so friendly and the scenery is beautiful at the coast and up the hills so we were out every night. We witnessed one family who refused to go to their room unless it was changed to a pool view, a bit extreme we thought as the rooms are fantastic for self catering, new furniture, huge beds!!! And always spotlessly clean, We didn't want to leave!!!

It really does live up to its name, Brilliant!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    199
    46
    8
    6
See reviews for
378
211
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been to the Brilliant 7 times now last visit in June 14. Have found the place to be excellent every time even when they changed the staff a few years ago the standards never dropped. The cleaners never stop working, all the public areas and the rooms are spotless. The pool area is the best in Protaras as the sun lounger area has been increased on to the grass.
Food is good at the cafe, beers are a bit pricey but you expect this from a hotel. Rooms have enough facilities for self catering and the beds are comfortable. Free air con is great.
Going back there in oct for a week. Sounds pretty sad going to the same place but its better the devil you know and you'll find it hard to beat.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the tennis courts get the sun at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oneilld3098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've stayed in the brilliant 9 times that says it all I absolute love the place :D planning to go back next year for my 30th , been for my 18th , 21st and next my 30th highly would tell people to stay here avoid mr cods though pricey and small lots of chips go to cheers amazing !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zombiegoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at the Brilliant with my wife for 10 days from 15th June'14 and had an absolutely wonderful time. Apartments immaculate, cleaned daily, bar & reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. Pool area is lovely with ample sun loungers, so no need to get up at the crack of dawn to secure. Location is 2 mins walk downhill to main strip and 5 mins from the beautiful beaches, which is ideal as it is close enough to the biz but far enough away, especially at night when the bars can be a bit noisy. Will defo be returning.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the side over the tennis court with partial sea view as sun sets on this elevation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexbhoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just had a week at this hotel.very nice apartment and pool amenities.however not keen on protaras thought it would be picturesque.the best place to eat at night is island affair and happy days.beautiful food.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Brilliant Apartments for a week, family of 3. Stayed in apartment 320 which was a studio. Plenty of space and storage space. Kitchen utensils are to a minimum but enough. One of our lights didn't work was fixed in half an hour. Complex is spotless, great views of pool and out to sea. All studios have pool/sea view. Staff excellent from cleaners to the management. Great location, plenty of restaurants and pubs, crazy golf for the kids. Thomson rep on hand most days and night. Lidl next door we preferred best buy supermarket 10 min walk away. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieH0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from 2 week stay at the Brilliant, we had prev visited in 2010. I couldnt fault anything, the rooms are lovely and modern and very clean as is the whole place. The location is perfect and the staff are so lovely,nothing was to much trouble to them. From the lovely breakfast staff to the evening bar staff, wish i knew their names so i could thank them and the very helpful reception staff especially Lenia. Have been visiting Protaras now for 9 years and would return here without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caits062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#9 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing