We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned after another lovely stay at the Brilliant apartments. Our first visit was last year and we booked again for this year as soon as we got home. Lots of guest are regular visitors so that speaks volumes. Staff will do anything to please. Thanks to Tracey on reception and all the other ladies and also Angelo the bar man who was really friendly. Apartments lovely and clean and our 15 year old son is already nagging us to book next year as he made lots of friends. Hope to see you again soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    214
    49
    11
    7
See reviews for
411
219
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Second time for us as a Family at the Brilliant and once again not disappointed! Requested a ground floor room before going and on Arrival was Happy to see our Request had been granted! Lovely to see the same Friendly Staff from our Trip Two years ago! Always Polite and happy to help! We were self catering but opted to do half board for 4 Days and B & B for another 8 days! As we also Wanted to have the option of eating out! For Breakfast you could choose of the Menu either Full English, Egg's Bacon, Sausage on toast. Omelette of your choice all including Juice plus Tea or Coffee all freshly cooked and served till 11-30 . Evening meal was a set menu different everyday, choice of starter,Main and Desert. We all choose different, pasta, Scampi, Chicken being some of the choices. All the meals we had were Enjoyable! The Hotel facilities include a large Swimming pool with jacuzzi beds and seated area a seperate children's pool with fountains and plenty of Shaded areas! Next to the Children's pool is a play area with slide, swings and a climbing frame all on soft artificial grass! For older Children there is a tennis court and day time activities include darts, water polo, Volley ball all part of the kids club! There is also daily quizzes if you want to join in but don't worry no need to leave your Sun lounger as the Reps come round! Evening Entertainment include Tribute acts - Blues Brothers were especially Entertaining for all ages! Kids also have a mini disco ect! All in All as the name says a BRILLIANT Hotel! Thanks to the Management, Tracy and ALL the Reception staff! Angelo and ALL the Waiters and waitresses and Bar staff who work Extremely Hard for Everyone to have A GREAT HOLIDAY! All there is now to do is Book our Next Trip! Look forward to seeing you All again soon! The Mason Family X

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We visited cyprus for the first time this year and stopped at this hotel as part of our thomson package holiday.
These apartments are perfect for any family and the hotel as a whole was spotless and very modern. We stopped in a 1 bedroom apartment which had a large bedroom with a large double bed and the living area had a set of bunk beds. There was loads of storage and our apartment stepped straight out to the pool area. The kitchen was a very good standard with all you would need for self catering.
We have stopped at loads of family hotels over the years but this was by far the best. The rooms also have a large tv in with a children's channel, music channel and loads of news channels. The lobby had free wifi as well. The staff at the hotel were excellent and we also had breakfast in with our holiday. This was a choice of about 8 different breakfasts which were all very good. The food quality was very good and the service at the bar was excellent too. The pool was very good and although it was very busy you could get sun bed as long as you were up before 10. There is also a small children's pool for young children which was the best one I have seen at any of the hotels as it had its own area which was very safe and had its own bar area.
We stopped in room 4 which was on the ground floor and opened straight out into the pool area.
My kids are 10 and 16 and they both loved the hotel and cyprus in general.
The hotel itself is about 5 mins walk down a hill to the main protaras strip which has loads of places to eat and drink. There is loads of entertainment on the main strip and the meals were generally 40 euros for 4 of us and that's with a few drinks too. You could eat for less if you looked around. We ate at the cheers bar which was great value and good good and drink with a pint of Amstel costing 2.50 euros and local beer 2 euros am the meals were between 4 and 8 euros.
Fig tree bay is about 10 mins slow walk away and is amazing to swim in but the beach itself a bit crowded with sun beds but you can just swim off the piers in the bay.
If its your first visit to cyprus I could not recommend this hotel enough as its in a great location, has great staff and is spotless inside. The thomson rep was good here as well as normally when we have stopped with thomson the reps try to sell you everything they can and pester you but he was very relaxed and just explained what was available and he hung around the hotel most of the day if you did need anything.
I would definitely stay here again top hotel with top staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank cat203583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just came back from a 10 day holiday, staff are friendly and the Thomson rep Adam was very helpful and and nice. The breakfast was nice, we had lots of fun in the pool and the Protaras Beaches were lovely, had to take my son to a nearby clinic because of a ear infection and the dr was very friendly and explained to me exactly what was wrong and give him lots of medicines. We had some lovely meals out and the best were Molti, Olympus and Tower House. My only things which were not good were the soft beds in the bedroom and the hard beds in front room, wifi a bit hit or miss and people putting their towels around the pool and leaving them all day. We never got a sun bed till after 3 pm! Overall a good holiday with Thomson and we enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: We requested a pool view room and got 106 which was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having been back from Protares, Cyprus for just over a week I still have the holiday blues! Great resort and great location for a hotel. Away from the hustle of the main strip The Brilliant sits slightly on a hill with a wonderful breeze that gets up in the afternoon, often too windy and blows the empty sunbeds all over! Staff are very nice and very helpful, we stayed two weeks bed and breakfast, breakfast got a little boring and I would suggest more cereal options, fruit options (currently offer no fruit at all), maybe pancakes for the kids. I thought it was going to be self service but it isn't which is a real shame as I think they could really make something of the breakfasts. We stayed in Room 233, at the back of the hotel it overlooks the small pool and tennis courts, very quiet, really nice. Room was clean but bedding wasn't changed as often as the brochure mentioned but I think this is a rotation error. Housekeeping was good but our room could have done with a bit of thorough clean, particularly doors were very grubby. Rooms comfortable and air con was great and needed! Adam the Thomson Rep is extremely helpful and always around, Monica the Entertainment Rep is lovely and my son was always taking part in something and she'd come and hunt him out! All in all a lovely hotel, right next to Lidl and 5 mins fromt he main Protares strip which is extrmely busy with lots of bars and very good restaurants. We ate very well for two weeks! I would go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyslippers1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have recently returned from a weeks family holiday, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and very clean, only negative was that the living space furniture wasn't as the picture online so I can only assume some rooms have had a make over and others haven't, this didn't matter as we spent very little time in the apartment, had a pool view room on the 3rd floor so we had a lovely view of the sea as well.

The swimming pool is amazing really big and not at all cold, as with everywhere you go on holiday sunbeds where reserved from very early in the morning even though we were told towels would be removed if left before 7.30am we never saw this happen!

Restaurant food was OK, breakfast was very good but evening meals were a bit hit and miss so we ate out several times, drinks were very reasonably priced.

Location of the apartment's couldn't be better you are only a couple of minutes way from the main strip, and a short walk to the beach.

Protaras itself is nothing special was disappointed to see Pizza hut and McDonalds , in fact it is very much like a typical British seaside town, not what I went to Cyprus for!

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor with a pool view, you will also get a lovely view of the sea, email the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back home from a wonderful trip to Cyprus staying in this fantastic hotel!!! The staff are friendly Tracey at the reception is really welcoming and helps with Any issues quickly,
The hotel is within walking distance of all the bars and restaurants but not too close to disturb you at night, the Anatolia restaurant is fab!!!
The bar staff are friendly enough as long as you don't bring your own food around the pool, the pool is great with one for the kids as well and despite there being a lot of sunbeds it seems we English are just as bad at reserving them when we shouldn't. The hotel will remove the towels if down too early but it seems some people just wait like hawks to place more towels down,
Lidl is next door which is very handy, and they have tennis courts too though we didn't use them as it was so hot.
Adam the thomson rep was around a lot and always helpful best rep we have had on any holiday, great with the kids and he seemed to be in the hotel almost 24hours a day, Monica the other rep does darts quizzes and pool games always smiling,
Breakfast in the hotel is lovely, lunch is great but I would go out for dinner.

A lot of people now seem to request pool views which makes it very hard for the hotel to give everyone what they want especially when you don't pay any extra for it, but rooms by the tennis courts get the sun in the evening and even the rooms facing lidl are quiet too, depends how much time you want to spend on your balcony but the locals are so friendly and the scenery is beautiful at the coast and up the hills so we were out every night. We witnessed one family who refused to go to their room unless it was changed to a pool view, a bit extreme we thought as the rooms are fantastic for self catering, new furniture, huge beds!!! And always spotlessly clean, We didn't want to leave!!!

It really does live up to its name, Brilliant!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 66 in Protaras
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 66 in Protaras
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 66 in Protaras
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing