We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday staying at the Brilliant Apartments and we're delighted with the hotel and location.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment over looking the tennis court and smaller pool. The apartment itself was a good size, well equipped and spotlessly clean, the balcony wasn't very big but enough for us all at a sqeeze, we had great view of the sun setting. The huge and very comfortable bed in the bedroom was an added bonus!

The pool area was very clean, however we did struggle to get sunbeds on the majority of days around the main pool area, there were always sunbeds free around the smaller pool so we sat there most days. The smaller pool was perfect for our 6 year old who wasn't a confident swimmer at the beginning of our holiday as it was shallow and therfore much safer for him. As the days went on, we ended up spending more time in the main pool which was great, large size, lots of shallow areas, water fountains and a jacuzzi area, the pool also became lovely and warm later in the afternoon. There were activities taking place during the day, quizzes, darts, water zumba and scuba diving to name a few.

The location was great with Lidl just over the road and the main strip with all the restaurants, bars and shops just a few minutes walk away. We could hear noise from the balcony at night but once the doors were closed this became less of an issue.

The pool bar offered a good selection of drinks and food, although we only ate here at lunch time. We spent a few evenings at the bar away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip as it did get very busy, the staff were friendly and we enjoyed watching the varied entertainment from the parrot show, various cabaret acts and "beat the rep"!

All in all a great holiday and would recommend!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LMant123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

There is nothing to knock about this Hotel Apartments.

I travelled to cyprus with my family in June. We had Brilliant weather and to make the holiday more great this accommodation is Brilliant. We stayed here for 2 weeks and for the price it was brilliant. The pictures don't do this hotel proud.

Room
We stayed in a room on the ground floor near the kids club. Our balcony was massive which was good for my 2 year old son. He loved running up and down kicking his ball and playing with his toys.
The rooms it self are very clean and designed very nice. Space for clothes is minimal but you make do. We had a sofa bed and bunk bed in the living room which was comfortable to. Kitchen is small but you dont go on this type of holiday to be standing there cooking all day/night. Bathroom was the only downfall of the whole room it was very tiny and my dad is a big fella he had to stand side ways in the shower which made it quite hard for him to shower properly. Very awkward. But couldn't fault the room at all really you dont expect a mansion when you are away on holiday just somewhere to lay your head if your anything like my family a comfy bed is best because you are up and out usually everyday. The maid came in everyday which was really nice to have a clean room everyday.

Pool area
Very comfortable, spent most the time around the big pool. Got the same beds each day near the main steps of the pool. We sat round the kids pool a few times because of my son he would run off down there without waiting for us to follow him. Very nice children's pool which has a play area too.

Pool Bar/ Dining area
Food at the hotel is really nice. Wasn't expecting it to be. Best lunch time meal we ended up having quite a lot was their omelette. Food and drinks are reasonably priced.

Kids club
Its very nice to take your little tots well air-conditioned came out there quite cold. But is nice for this weather when you have energetic 2 year old.

Area
This hotel is in a really good location it is close to everything. You have a Lidle on your door step and then 5 min round the corner of the hotel you can walk down a hill and you are on the Protaras strip.

I strongly recommend this hotel and I am looking to go back again next year. It has everything you need and is very clean and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolasmith85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is our 2nd visit to brilliant apartments and yet again had a brilliant holiday, we stayed in the studio apartments which were really clean and spacious. Our view was over looking the pool and I can say you don't hear anything from the entertainment when your door is closed, if I had one grumble it would be you only get your towels changed twice a week apart from that you'll be hard pressed not to enjoy your stay in this hotel. It also has one of the best pools you'll see in a hotel

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I could not give this hotel any less than 5 star.

We visited the hotel and Protaras on the 16th July for 2weeks, my husband and I and my children 7 and 9. Along with my mum, dad and 17 year old brother

We were in room 130 which is a 1 bed apt it was overlooking the tennis court with a sea view. We had requested a pool view, ground floor but was originally disappointed as our request was not met. However we could have not asked for a better room. The rooms are excellent very clean and spacious and have all the utilities and untensils required for self catering, however we did not use them as we were bed and breakfast and ate out in the evening. The main bed was 2 singles pushed together but this was not a problem. I was very sad to be leaving the bed behind as it was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. My children were very happy that the tv (flat screen) had boomerang the channel in English.

We chose to go Bed and breakfast which is served until 11:30. The food was lovely and the service was excellent, the catering staff were always friendly and could not do enough for you. You could chose an English breakfast from the menu also cereal which is served with toast and a choice of tea, orange juice or apple juice. We would would not chose bed and breakfast next time as we had cereal most days and could easily buy from lidl opposite and have in the room.

The drinks at the bar are no more expensive than prices at home. The bar in the evening had a lovely atmosphere and we would always end our night there.

There is entertainment in the evening which caters for both adults and children. We went out most evenings, however we did bingo one night in the hotel and watched Franki Vallie which was fab.

The pool area is so clean and tidy and the sun remains on the pool until early evening. There is a section with jacuzzi chairs which come on in intervals throughout the day. There is also a children's pool which is perfect for younger children.

My daughter went to the kids club on a few occasions and especially loved the chocolate party. The reps work very hard and Adam is constantly in sight and even took part in the Aqua Zumba.

I have to give a special mention to monika the pool entertainer, who really helped make our holiday enjoyable. She works very hard throughout the day and organises quizzes (which we won a free drink a few times), darts (my son Keane was a big fan), Aqua Zumba, and water polo.

Our only gripe was the sunbeds, unfortunately unless you get up before 7:30 you may not be lucky enough to have a sunbed. It did get a little annoying, however soon became part of our routine. If the towels were not occupied the manager would remove but only before 8 and during the 6 week holiday period.

Ayia Napa is a bus ride away which we did one night and my children loved the Fun fair.

We went to the water park which we booked on the strip €16 more than from rep but the price included return taxi seats up to 7.

We absolutely loved Protaras and cannot wait to return. Our meals in the evening for 4 and drinks averaged about €40. Although if wanted, you can go to ripples and teejays which was a little more cheaper but the quality of food was lovely and would defintely recommend. We would also recomnend Red Indian (American) which is just of the strip and also the Raj Indian.

A visit is a must to chilzz ice cream parlour, the selection of ice cream is out of this world, quite expensive but worth it. Also the sweet corn sold on the strip is delicious

The strip and beach is a 5-10 min walk. Special mention to teejays, staff are friendly and the best quality pint. you'll find in cyprus. They also had a live band which was a nice break from tribute acts but a must see is Franki Valli.

Also if you are into water sports go and see xs water sports situated on the beach, very friendly and reasonably priced. We did the crazy ufo and hired speed boat.

We also loved the Aphrodite boat trip to Famagusta and blue lagoon.


Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank dflage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here before. Lovely hotel, great location. If you email beforehand they will try and meet your requests eg pool view, double bed, etc. Lovely pool, even nicer pool bar! Ate several times only light snacks, good value for money. Lidl's is 2 minutes away handy for water, snacks etc. Hotel kept spotless. Can't go wrong for the price you pay here

Room Tip: Email hotel beforehand for requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jwright24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Can't knock the place as it provided everything we needed as a base. Rooms were decent but beds were very soft, beware if you suffer a bad back! Staff are great and it's in a good location for shops, bars, restaurants and the beach.
The hotel isn't really set up for serving meals as it only has a small poolside setup so I'd avoid half board if i were you. Breakfasts are good but lacking in variety and no good really for vegetarians.
Wifi in the hotel is 3€ an hour!! Unless you want to sit in reception. Bit of a rip off as it's free in most bars and even free on the beach if you hire a sunbed.
Sunbeds at the hotel are the usual scramble in the early hours. We managed to get one every day at the back when coming down at 8.30am. All the others are gone by 7am.
The hotel lacks atmosphere in the evening and is usually quiet. Not a problem as the main strip in Protaras is only 5 minutes walk.
All in all a descent no frills hotel in a good location.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Jackfla5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was the first time taking our teenagers on a hot holiday. My son is an extremely fussy eater and drinker so we only booked bed and breakfast but wished we had booked half board as the food was superb! The staff were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make our holiday a great experience. Didnt wander to far from apartment as everything was close at hand.The whole place was spotlessly clean and the apartment was more up market than expected. The only down side was obviously sunbeds and the fact that toilet paper had to be put in a bin instead of being flushed down the toilet. The entertainment every other night was superb, especially the soulman, frankie valli and bon jovi. All in all, we didnt want to come home and would gladly go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliek566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#21 of 65 in Protaras
471 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.o.b. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing