We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip To Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“First Trip To Cyprus”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited Cyprus for the first time back in 2010, The Marlita Beach Hotel was basic, but clean and the staff were very friendly, the location was excellent, water sports available and a choice of pools to use throughout the stay.
We visited again in 2011 & 2012, on theses occasions we stayed at the Anastasia which was literally next door, from the two I would say that the Anastasia was superior, but that's not to take anything away from The Marlita Beach, it is still ideal for young families especially.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    264
    163
    77
    56
See reviews for
534
171
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just arrived back from 10 nights all-inclusive. If you're lucky enough to have been allocated a refurbished room on arrival, then this hotel is good. However, if you're like us and allocated a room in block C, it nothing short of appalling. Our room was dirty, rust in the bath, shower was fixed with an ordinary sticking plaster, fridge was dirty and leaking, microwave was dirty with food splatters on the top inside, furniture had dirt all over, dirty finger marks all over the room doors. Furnishings were like stepping back in time. Kids don't even have proper beds. They slept on settee in living space, with a pull out bed. Very dark and dingy. Our rep did offer to move us 4 days into the holiday. However, we were forced to move at midnight on day 4 due to an overpowering smell of petrol fumes in the room. A porter told us to move immediately as it was not safe for us to sleep there. Luckily we were moved to a refurbished room in block A. Holiday saved!!! The room was clean, light and airy. Lovely. Room kept clean everyday by the maids.
The restaurant always has something to your liking. French fries, to octopus, different carvery meats most days. Can't fault it. All the staff are all very friendly. Entertainment team are very funny and the kids loved them! Just 'mind the hole!', when you go!! :-)
The pools and pool area are kept clean and tidy.
The hotel has a fantastic location and its a lovely walk along the seafront to Protaras, The sea is ideal for young children as it's very clean and shallow for a long way out.
The watersports, just outside the hotel along the seafront, are excellent.
Overall this hotel is good, staff excellent, food good, facilities good. We had a lovely family holiday there.
I would recommend this hotel, if all rooms are refurbished. But would NOT recommend this hotel if you're in an un-refurbished room. So 50/50????
Finally, be prepared to pay for extras: use of safe 2 euros per day, damaged all-inclusive wrist bands 2 euros, Wi-Fi anything from 10 euros for 2 hours, TV remote 5 euros, bottled water not included (however, they do refill empty bottles for you).

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room before you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelleandpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The marlita was very clean,staff very helpful and friendly. Entertainment staff was fab. Loved it there. Will defiantly be booking again. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Food was good. Something for all ages. Water sports on beach front just behind hotel. Great water park in sister hotel next door which you can use all day everyday

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Agree with another reviewer. We have just arrived back, overall we had a good holiday, but for the money we spent I would of expected a better standard from Thomas cook.

We have a young family and the resort was clean but apartments basic , we had a 2 bedroom apartment.

The pool were good but only now warming up to a temperature that the water is bearable at the ,as it was freezing at the beginning of the week and the children were crying coming out. They should heat up at the beginning of season. Likewise for the water park, the music in the water park was any thing but family friendly, it was like going to a rave. It is slightly awkward as the slides for kids , adults can't go on , therefore hard to give the children confidence to go on their own .
We went all inclusive but you had to buy all your drinks in the water park as this was not included - slightly annoying.

The entertainers were good, friendly and the kids loved them, both in through the day and in the evening.

The bar and restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful

The food! As I said we were all inclusive and struggled most days to find something for the kids to eat, everyday there was chips and chicken nuggets as an option, with limited vegetables. The kids aren't fussy eaters but some things they wouldn't eat. It would of been better if the had a dedicated children's buffet with more variety. As adults the food was ok , but very strange puddings. Oh bottled water is not included!

There is a small park on site, which the kids could play in but needed supervision at all times as the stage blocks the view of the park.

Overall we enjoyed the holiday but wish the food was better!!

P.s there were quite a few rude Russians .

Room Tip: We stayed in s07 sea view but upstairs but we managed with a pushchair
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Smiler7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Spent a week here and can't really praise it high enough . Room was clean and well maintained ,beautiful setting and everything needed on site . Staff friendly and helpful and what food we did have there was first class. Rooms are air conditioned and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Cyprus in general is great but to see it properly you really need a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Thon hotel is the best! The food was realy nice, and very good service. We had all inclusive- exellent!
My daughter had a good time at the hotel. They had a guy named Laszlo, who was the best with the kids. He played with them at daytime and was dancing with them in the evening. He is my daughters hero!!!
I will give the hotel and the place 10 stars⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent a week at the marlita beach apartments, with 2 small toddlers aged 4 and 1.
we paid £1600 all inclusive.
good points first:

-over looking sea and path on beach to walk up and down.
-fairly clean,but it was the start of the season.
-the entertainment staff for children where great.
-bar staff and waiting staff where also pleasant.
-decent pool even though the water is a little cold!
-we had free use of water park next door.
we had a good sized apartment.

bad points:

in life you pay for what u get, so im glad it didnt cost anymore than £1600 for a family of 4.
to think you would have to anymore in school holidays is simply not worth it.
i would class marlita as a 3 star and only just.
if you are thinking of doing all inclusive here then my advice to you is, if you are generally easily pleased with what you eat then it would be worth it.
for me the food was poor, not much choice, they use left overs for next days meal on occasions.

-(allinclusive) food was poor, breakfast wasnt bad though
-red wine was worse i ever had
-complex isnt great for under 4s, as alot of the marlita isnt even fenced off, which is crazy, especially, as they tout themselves for familys. cant believe thomas cook havent pulled them up on this.
-complex was 85% full of ignorant russians.
-hotel manager,all he was bothered was swanning around on a big chopper motorcycle, drinking beer with his greek friends and colleagues.he should of spent more time talking to the holiday makers.
-BEWARE of the cleaners. we had my little boys arm floats stolen from one of the maids. they cost us £26! so be careful.
-marlita has a little park next to the entrance. my kids got dog dirt on there shoes twice, so we banned them from there. i told one of the receptionists and they didn't seem to bothered.


would i go back? no
would i go back for free holiday? no

marlita could be pretty decent if they just spent abit of money on complex. and i dont mean a lick of paint and new furniture.
food on complex needs to be addressed,as i lost weight being on that holiday and it should be the other way round.

if you like dry chicken and left overs,love russians,like your children being exposed to dog dirt.

then this place might suit you

Room Tip: make sure your room is as far from the stage as possible, as loud music is played till late. take s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank phil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#35 of 66 in Protaras
1,433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 66 in Protaras
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 66 in Protaras
1,282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#55 of 66 in Protaras
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: 26 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlita Hotel Apartments is a cozy and fresh hotel apartment complex located on the peaceful and golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay and is just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. It is the perfect retreat for relaxation, lazy days by the lagoon shaped pool and perfectly suits guests seeking quality facilities and excellent service. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families that seek peacefulness along with a friendly and warm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlita Beach Apartments Hotel Protaras
Marlita Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing