We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had strongly been recommended by friends that this a great holiday hotel that was quiet and remote, some aspects of that is right apart from the new bar being built next door where there is drilling, workman shouting and loud music while trying to relax and sunbathe in the garden! I heard there had been problems with the food but I saw great improvement as the week went on but the salad bar is confusing with sauces not labelled and mayonnaise at the hot food area! You also will get bored of tuna chunks every night ! The service was brilliant with George and Marios and team looked after guests. The evening entertainment was repative with the same singing duo every night but not saying they were bad and a Greek show one night! Dimitris and bar staff were happy and great and kept guests glasses topped up. Rooms were lovely and clean and bus service into town was excellent. We will be shopping around for our holiday next year and not sure if we will rebook yet, we will be finding out about the outcome of the building works next door!

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel.

We are pleased with the comments that you have made about our delivery of service and accommodation and we are determined to continue to offer the highest quality of all aspects in our hotel.

The building work next door was been done for some days but it is over now. There was a renovation of the establishment next door but now it is finished. We are in continuous communication with the people responsible for next door and I assure all guests that we will not face problems with loud music or anything else during the season.

Again. thank you for your good comments and we look forward welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    189
    64
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
614
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Having just come back from my tenth year at this hotel (Kouzalis Beach previously) the new upgrades are brilliant and all the staff are exceptional, nothing is too much trouble for anyone. With it being the start of the season there were a few teething problems but these were swiftly dealt with. Everything was wonderful as per usual, except the entertainment which does not compare with previous years. I travel with my son who really enjoys coming back to this hotel
because of the wonderful staff. Looking for a relaxing holiday no better hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you back to our hotel. I am very pleased to here that you have enjoyed the changes that we made to our hotel and with the comments that you have made about our staff.

We are here to deal with any problems that our guests face and deal with them swiftly.

Again, thank you for your loalty to our hotel, I was delighted to see you for another time and we will be delighted to accommodate you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Just had I week relaxing holiday food and service excellent staff friendly and helpful ideal location with direct access to sea excellent spar and massage centre well decorated with romantic lighting and relaxing lounge area all round good value for money holiday would come back again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NeilWilkins5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that you have really liked our premises and the level of delivery of services.

We are here to ensure that we do the utmost in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward welcoming you again to our premises.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel and as always we have returned totally relaxed.
The staff here are brilliant and provide great customer service.
I hope Thompsons are not going to outprice theirselves on this one as there is room for improvement in a couple of areas.
We stayed here in 2012 when the hotel was Sentido Kouzalis Beach, many of the staff are the same, no, it isn't in the centre of Protaras, which is exactly why we choose it, it costs 1.50 euros on the bus and the service is very frequent.
The rooms have had a face lift and as previous reviews say, the beds are very comfortable, roomy and made up with fresh white crisp bed linen, again with the staff doing an excellent job with cleanliness, the whole hotel is spotless.
The restautant staff, especially Mario and George, all work very hard to ensure guests have a great holiday, the chefs asked me on several occassions if I enjoyed the food etc. We stayed for 10 nights and had 2 visits to the Italian restaurant which we enjoyed.
There is room for some improvements to be made with the food but during our stay, the manager was taking comments on board and making small improvements daily. On the whole the food is good and tasty, there was always something to choose from, the sweet selection could stand an overhaul and Thompson could utilise the Greek Restaurant, which guests have to pay for and was constantly empty.
There is one or two other reviews stating drinks are watered down but I can confirm this is definately not the case (evidenced by a couple of minor, morning, heavy heads)
The wine served with the meals ( white and the sparkling) is very acceptable.
The resident duo work hard at trying to please all tastes but improvements could be made by having more 'guest' artistes.
On the whole, this is a great hotel, we had a fantastic holiday and we will return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to fulfill your expectations and that your holiday was a very pleasant one.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and as I can see fromy our comments we are moving towards the right direction. Our restaurants and the food that we serve are constaly upgraded and updated in order to provide the best possible quality of the dining experience.

Thank you for your comments and the points that you have emphasized and be sure that I will take extra notes and consider them, in our continuous effort to reach the highest possible standards.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a week at atlantica see breeze immaculate clean hotel friendly and welcoming staff at all .great duo in evening and day time.realy relaxing hotel but personal choice would have liked a little music in background around pool in day time and a bit more variety in evenings maybe entertainment by pool bar at nite for a change so y went always in sane place at nite be nice to have choices to wander to but overall a fantastic wk in an immaculate friendly hotel compliments to all staff

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazza186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday a pleasant one.

We are working hard in order to exceed our guests' expectations and I am pleased to see that we are achieving this.

In the following month, when the weather gets better, we will have the chance to host venues in different locations around the hotel.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we will be delighted to accommodate you again to our premises.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a week at the Atlantica Sea Breeze and feeling extremely chilled out. This was our last holiday without children since I am due to have a baby in a few months. We knew it was not going to be in the centre (this is clear when you book it) but the bus is very regular and cheap so it was easy to get to the town. I did not have the drink (except for ridiculous amounts of water) but my husband said it was very nice and did not think it was watered down.

I was not expecting the food to be anything more than it was, the breakfast and lunch and snacks were all fine but dinner was not great, still we always found something to eat and the waiting staff were very friendly.

We spent a lot of time chilling out by the pool and reading and really enjoyed the quiet of the resort. Josh the Thomson rep was very friendly and helpful when we asked to get our seats moved on the plane and all the staff we encountered were friendly and could not do enough for you.
I would definitely come back but probably won't be for a few years yet....

Room Tip: if you can go for a sea view room - we had limited sea view and wish we had gone for the full view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnmcg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are very glad to see that we have managed to fulfill your expectations and that we have made your holiday an memorable one.

We are always here to do the utmost in order to give our guests the best possible quality of accommodation and services.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel, even if it will be in a few years time.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were trasfered here as our hotel electra village (see review) was a disgrace!
There were 6 of us as we had come over to finalise wedding plans etc and we couldnt have asked for a better stay.
The rooms were beautiful. our party stayed in 416,431,423. all had sea view they were all spotless and very modern(think due to a refurb?)

There was a few teething problems at first which is expected but things were being delt with while we were out there still and you can really tell that the management have the customers best interest at heart at Atlantica Sea breeze which is def a breath of fresh air!

the pool was a great size with a swim up barand also 2 jacuzzis.
There is a grass area to lay if the pool side is busy and also a coved beach to the right of the hotel which is great for snorkling etc.

The hotel staff from receptionist to the waiters and then the cleaners and management were second to none. Always smiling very helpful and such a joy to be arround. George and marios in the resturants to name a couple were fantastic.

Food was fine, there was problems with cold food at the start but this was ironed out as mentioned.The choice of food for me was fine with a mass of variety, my only niggle would be to have a little more variety on some of the themed nights as some were better than others.

The hotel is so clean through out and i had the best sleep ive had on a holiday with the spacious sized comfy beds.

Only cons i can mention at the mo would be the entertainment, some nights we were feeling a little bored but again im sure they will fix this.They have a great resident duo band but again maybe there there a lttle to much and could do with some other entertainment nights to keep people occupied a lil longer.
Emma the animation lady was brillaint we had several fun games of french bowls¬!! she was always asking if we wanted to do something,alot of people said no so there cant be cause for complaint by them if they thought day time was dull.

overall a fantastic warm stay with an imaculate hotel that i can only see getting better.what a great price for this place at the moment, its a bargain in my eyes.

Thank you Atlantica sea breeze for cementing our wedding in cyprus as it was in limbo after the trip to our first hotel.

NOTE-unfortunately wont be staying her for the wedding as there will be children and this is couples although would come back as husband and wife in a flash.

Also i didnt use it but there is a fantastic looking indoor pool and spar with treatments and a gym also on the lower floors..

One more thing haha,if there is a evening entertainment event on perhaps put signs up in the lifts to let the guests know and there might be more of a turn out. :)

Thank you.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday an exceptional and pleasant one.

We are here to provide the best possible quality of accommodation and services to our guests and the staff and management of the hotel are always here to deal with any problems that our guests face during the time of their stay. I have taken done some notes from all of the reviews and I will make sure that any problems mentioned are going to be dealt immediately.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,037 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
2,578 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#17 of 106 in Ayia Napa
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star deluxe beach hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing