We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location relaxation and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Atlantica sea breeze

The location is superb with a beach front position and clear crystal water. Our 4th floor room was exceptionally well situated and afforded us spectacular sea views. The huge balcony was wonderful and we made great use of our outside jacuzzi.
The room had a large bed we also had a second jacuzzi in the bathroom.
The housekeeping was broadly very good and our regular lady paid great attention to detail.
The food was generally good and often excellent with some exceptions. A large variety of choice so that most taste would be catered for.
Earlier reviews mention teething problems with the food (which there were) however the speedy response to these was good.
The food in the general restaurant was very pleasant . The Italians was very good too, the al a carte Greek restaurant was not of the same standard and was a little disappointing.
The maitre d in the restaurant George, is excellent. He is very professional. exceptionally friendly and is an asset to the Hotel, we were greeting by George everyday and observed that George did this to all of the Guests. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The ambience in the restaurant was appropriately relaxed .
The hotel has many examples of excellent customer service.
Eva from the management team was very helpful.
The pool bar is staffed by Olga, she is a sunny lady who runs the bar very well. On a number of occasions I observed her attention to matters of maintaining the hygiene of her environment and utensils and it was impressive.
The terrace bar is staffed by a friendly hardworking team .
As an adults only and couple hotel the pace is slow and relaxing which is wonderful. During the last couple of days a group of 6 middle aged guys booked in and their noise and general boisterousness was noticeable . I hope that the hotel isn't taking groups of stags or hens as this will spoil their USP.
The grounds are beautiful and well tended, the huge pool has a variety of levels along with an integrated jacuzzi. There is also a separate jacuzzi .

The only towel exchange, which is in the main hotel, had restrictive times between 10 am - 12 noon. We felt this interrupted being able to settle into a morning of sunbathing and were not able to change towels each day.
The spa is good with prices the same as hotels in the UK.

The location and the staff would encourage us to return as we have had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you ahve enjoyed your stay with us and that your holiday was a very pleasant one.

The Staff and Management of the hotel are always here to solve any issues that our guests may have and offer to you, the best possible quality accommodation and service.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel overall was excellent, the rooms were clean and spacious, the restaurant was well serviced and the food was varied and plentiful. (More labelling would assist on occasion) The management of the restaurant George and Marios were excellent hosts to all, making people feel welcome without too much formality or fuss. In regard to the pool and sun bathing area this was where we spent the majority of our holiday and it was perfect for us, sunbeds were always available and there was always space by the pool or on the adjacent grassed area (which we preferred) Service was excellent throughout the hotel and the atmosphere was ambient at all times making our stay very relaxing. One disapointment was the beach access which really does not match the standards reached by the hotel itself. We only went out of the hotel once, this was on a Thomson excursion 'Love Cyprus' which we thoroughly enjoyed and recommend if you want an insight to Cyprus at a leisurely pace ( Great guide, great agenda, great food etc etc)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theWorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that you have enjoyed your excursions with our partner tour operator.

The Staff and Management are always here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level of services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at Atlantica sea breeze and up till we came I was desperately looking for a review on the jacuzzi rooms with no luck down side is no view but that is the only down side believe me The hot tub on the terrace is fantastic better then we imagined every thing is brilliant very low key there is now music round the pool and food is great if relaxation is the one you want this is the hotel for you staff brilliant rooms fantastic

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your ongoing experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have you are having a nice time in our hotel and that you are enjoying your room.

We are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible services and accommodation and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything else during your stay.

May I also point out, that there are another 2 rooms on the top floor which are Sea View with Jacuzzi, if any guest wishes to upgrade to these rooms, they should contact the Reception, at extra charge and depending on availability.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is a Thomson Couples Hotel which obviously meant there were no children running around you. It is advertised as Protaras however although the resort can be walked to it would take you about 45 mins to reach the centre however, buses run regularly until the early hours and cost very little. There is a charge of €1.5 for a single journey per adult which seems to be anywhere however, you can purchase a daily bus ticket to use on multiple journeys for €5 each.

Our room was on the fourth floor and although we could see the sea from our room we overlooked apartment blocks therefore, we cannot say that we had a good view from our balcony. Other than that our room was spacious, clean, plenty of wardrobe space, king size bed and good bathroom therefore, nothing unpleasant to say.

The dining was excellent with ample choice for everyone in the buffet style restaurant. I only heard 1 person moan about the food and in the words of his wife "he is a fussy s*d". One night a week you are allowed to book the Italian restaurant for which both my wife and I found excellent again with a good choice of food on the menu.

All the hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to attend to your needs with waitress/waiter service at the reception bar and the poolside Neptune bar.

There is a resident duo who perform about five evenings a week and guest appearance by other acts.

Emma the Thomson events co-ordinator is the most pleasant, talented and joyful person that you could wish to meet and also a trained singer. The young lady gave a couple of performances whilst we were there including operatic which was fantastic. Emma also joined the resident duo on one occasion belting out popular hits which again was excellent.

The only downside of our stay would be that we like to take a walk following dinner but it would be a fair walk to see anything worthwhile other than taking a bus for which I have already mentioned.

Being a couples hotel everyone was friendly and you got to know many other couples over the week befriending quite a few which made the stay even more pleasant. We would like to express our thanks for their company if they read this review. Regards Ken & Lyn

Room Tip: Consider paying the extra for the rooms equipped with a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank S1CEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to fulfill your expectations and make your stay here a very pleasant one.

I am pleased to hear that you have made some new friends here, as the hotel's ambience is suitable to get to know other guests as well and share your experiences.

The Management and Staff of our hotel are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level of service and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I agree entirely with DizzyDucky11 nice clean hotel hotel, staff very friendly and helpful but food left a lot to be desired. On our first evening the chef asked if we had enjoyed our dinner and we had to tell him no. The meat was tough and inedible and served on cold plates. all other food was just warm, never hot..He said the plate heating system was to be fixed in a few days time, but was done by the following morning. Generally the food was uninteresting compared to other
Atlantica hotels we have stayed in. The beach as such was just mud and rocks and really unsuitable for bathing.The entertainment was very repaticious and the Cypriot dancers a joke

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room but given one next to the bar, Ear plugs were a neccessity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel.

As I mentioned to my response in other reviews, we did experience some problems with the food service which we have now solved and we have fixed all plate heaters.

I am glad that you have appreciated the efforts that we are doing and I can promise that everything is improving day after day.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel had only been open for 2 weeks. The staff have worked tirelessly to get this hotel up and running. I have to say there was not a thing I could fault them for . when we arrived the safe had to be re-set, I called down to reception and within minutes the maintenance guy was at the door. The rooms were cleaned every day and spotless. the food was spot on with lots of choices. Perhaps they could have more cold deli meat at lunch. There were teething issues in the past with the temp of the food, obviously that has been resolved. Swimming pool is very clean. At the end of the driveway is the bus to go to Protaras or Parlimini, they are about every 20 mins with a cost of 1.50euros each, each way

Room Tip: this hotel is very quiet, I had a room with a limited sea view. If you spend a lot of time in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salty1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one.

Our staff and the management of the hotel are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level of service and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited the Atlantica in May, booked with Thompson as have stayed at the Atlantica Golden Beach and Atlantica Imperial previously so thought that we knew what to expect. Having previously enjoyed staying at this hotel chain I was left somewhat disappointed with this one.I'll keep it simple:

Pro's - the hotel has recently been renovated by Atlantica so the decor was fresh and new throughout, it was also really modern. Grounds were small but reasonable. The rooms were very nice, a good size coffee and tea making facilities with fresh clean linen. The staff were also really friendly and polite and helpful they did make sure that guests felt welcome.

Con's - The main problem for us was the food. We felt that it was not the same quality as the other Atlantica properties and was always tepid/cold. The presentation was poor and there was limited choice in food items. Lunch was also limited. We spoke to the rep about this, who then reported it to hotel management. We can only hope this is because we were some of the first guests to stay post renovation and that things will drastically improve. For a 4 star hotel rating the food was not of this standard which was a shame and really did let things down. The specialty Italian restaurant however was good.

Also it is worth noting that the hotel is fairly remote with a couple of shops/eating establishments nearby, Protaras is a fair ride away, our personal preference would be to have slightly more going on - not the hotels fault perhaps Thompson didn't convey this very well. Bus services to get around are really brill and easy to use!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DizzyDucky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope that next time we will completely fulfill your expectations.

We did have some problems with the food at the beginning, due to some equipment fualt, but now we have solved them.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 64 in Protaras
1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#19 of 64 in Protaras
139 reviews
1 mi away
Pernera Beach Hotel
Pernera Beach Hotel
#15 of 64 in Protaras
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica

Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#9 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#12 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star deluxe beach hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing