We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just returned from atlantica sea breeze” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Sea Breeze

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Atlantica Sea Breeze
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just returned from atlantica sea breeze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Where do we start ------- oh yes the reception staff were so friendly and helpful always a smile on there faces, the bar staff excellent, bar staff at the pool very entertaining, resturant what can I say can't do enough for you plates taken away as soon as you put them on the side of the table, drinks filled as soon as they were getting low resturant staff so friendly George the manager made sure he was there when you left the resturant to make sure your meal and service was good food good
Pool area and beds spotless as we're the rooms, pity we only went for a week will be back to this hotel very soon loved it xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lewismistycat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I am delighted to see that our staff is making the extra step in order to exceed your expectations. This is our main target and I am personally very pleased to see that we are meeting it.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our premises in the near future.

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    180
    59
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
574
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed in an Atlantica Hotel previously in Rhodes and, unfortunately, we cannot compare the standard of this hotel to our wonderful holiday experience in Rhodes.. We understand that the hotel had only just been refurbished and opened for approximately a week before we arrived.

The main complaint was the temperature of the food - which at best was luke- warm. There were a selection of salads on offer at lunch time as well as the 'hot foods' but the only accompaniment to the salad was Tuna fish, for 27 meals over 14 days!

The food in the Italian restaurant was good, but we agree the Greek restaurant was poor.

We have no complaints about the staff who were excellent and the cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted.

The position of the hotel suited us and once the grass had been cut the
garden was good and sunbeds were plentiful.

We also arrived about 11.15 pm and we were not offered any food.

We understand there may have been teething troubles but we are sorry it was at our expense.

The entertainment as Thomson's stated was minimal but good, except we would agreed the Greek dancers were terrible.

Sadly we will not be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: 4th floor, side sea view extremely windy on the balcony. Superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We do realise that you were not completely satisfied with the services offered to our hotel.

We have made major changes since the first two weeks that you have visited our hotel and we are sure that we will exceed your expectations if you wish to visit us again.

We have upgraded and updated all of our food services and I am pretty sure that you will be completely satisfied if you wish to visit our premises for another time.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

this is a tidy and friendly hotel ..food is not up too 4 star hotel .and the evening entertanment is terrible. the drinks in the hotel were also bad, would not go back to this hotel ..this was my first time in cyprus ,it didnt leave very good memories ,sorry but wouldnt go to this place again , but did meet some lovely people .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosalind w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Wood,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. I do understand that you were not completely satisfied with the level of service in our hotel.

We did have some problems at the beginning that we have now overcome and we are heading towards the right direction.

Our buffets and A La Carte Restaurants have been completely updated over the past two weeks and I am sure you will be completely satisfied if you wish to return to our hotel for another visit. We would be happy to assist you if you face any problems again.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been back from our Honeymoon at the Atlantic Sea Breeze for a little over a week and would like to send our sincere thanks to everyone there for making our two week escape one to remember.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel (very late Sunday evening) we were greeted by lovely staff, a trait that continued throughout our two week stay.

All of the staff at the hotel are a credit to you, with a special mention to the bar and restaurant staff who took the time to take an interest in the guests and were always pleased to help. Not forgetting the service ladies who kept our room clean and tidy when required and stocked up with the needed facilities

It was evident that the hotel has had a recent refurbishments which looks amazingly well presented, our room was lovely (429) and the view from the balcony was beautiful, waking up each morning and looking out across the sea is a sight we miss.

Although there were a few negative comments from other quests about the food provided in the hotel prior to our arrival, my husband and I did not experience any of this. The food was lovely at breakfast, lunch, dinner and the snacks in between.. We never experienced cold food and did not feel it was repetitive, there was ample choice from cold salads, warm specialities to carvery meat, there was no reason for anyone to be unhappy in our view.

The choice of puddings was limited, however after a meal or two out of the hotel we soon realised that desserts in Cyprus are not really offered and many places provided fresh fruit, just like in the hotel.

Food at the Italian Al La Carte restaurant was lovely, we really couldn’t fault it.

Our only suggestion would be to provide late arrivals with a small food choice, as we arrived at the hotel late (11.30pm apx.) we were very hungry but there were no facilities for us to eat in the hotel. Maybe a sandwich, etc would suffice.

The entertainment team provided was fantastic, offering different activities throughout the day, but not forced upon you.. we participated in cocktail making, French boules, and other such activities. Altered themed live music was available each night and the duo Red Lips were highly entertaining and enthusiastic.

On the hotel location, it is based a little outside of Protaras, but it really was perfect for us. A 10 minute bus ride and we were on the beautiful beaches of Fig Tree Bay.

We are already talking about our next visit.

Thanks again.
Mr and Mrs Hawkins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hawkings,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have made your holiday a very special one and that you are already planning your return to our hotel.

Our staff is always here to do the utmost in order to exceed our guests' expectations, always with a smile. I would like to say that we are improving every day on all aspects and we always listen to our guests' suggestions and advice.

Again, thank you for your extensive review and your kind comments and we look forward welcoming you again to our beautiful hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

a totally relaxing break for my wife and i, the staff could not be more helpful and make it their goal to make your stay as pleasant as possible. food was really good, a different menu every day. the best full english breakfast outside the uk, evenings had a carvery with a different meat every night plus a range of dishes which changed every night,there is a dress code for guys which is long trousers must be worn at evening dinner, where you are welcomed by the lovely and eagle eyed restuarant manager who makes sure his staff are looking after you, i have been to a lot of all inc. hotels and often the meal time has a distinct school meal feel to it, but this doesn't you feel as if you are in a restuarant having a romantic meal with your other. which brings me to the italian and greek restuarants they are special and they certainly made us feel special, you get one visit free during your stay, however you have to pay for your wine which isn't made clear to you until you order your bottle, but the staff in the italian really are attentive and take care to give you a special experience.
the beach bar was great the staff there were always up for a joke and a bit of fun. the entertainments manager was always trying to include everyone with different activities which was nice.
around the pool during the day, never had a problem with sunbeds and with there being no kids it had a real relaxed and friendly atmosphere, where you can swim up and have a drink from the bar while sat in the pool.
our room was 238 over looking the pool and sea, the cleaning staff kept it immaculately all week, we had an expresso and this was topped up when we used our capsules. the bed was so comfy and was around eight feet wide ( not 2 singles pushed together). always had hot water what ever time of day. to work the tv you need to put a 10 euro deposit for the remote control then the channels are limited to bbc world news one music channel and a couple of foreign channels, which is probably the biggest critisism i can find with this hotel ( but then if you are going on holiday as a couple then tv in a room as lovely as this is the last thing you should have on your mind).
the location of the hotel is more than walking distance from protarus, but buses run every 20 minutes at 1.5 euros each and they are very reliable, ( tip for the evening is while you wait at the bus stop often a taxi will pull up and tout your business only pay 2 euros per head as they have to travel back to protarus empty otherwise so they would rather take you even they are covering their costs so to speak. return we had for 10 euros, don't pay any more.
There are 2 supermarkets/gift shops, and a bar within metres of the complex and a small kebab grill.
i have stayed in many 5 stars in egypt and this matches them in many ways, and i for one will be going back........

Room Tip: rooms without sea view can be disturbed by bin men and road outside the hotel and jacuzzi rooms can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank r0yal1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to see that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and that we have managed to make your holiday a very pleasant one.

I would like to thank you for your extensive review about all aspects of our hotel and be sure that we will continue to improve, in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here in 2012. The hotel was a little bit further out of the way that i expected, this wasn't so much of an issue given that the hotel is close to a bus route (one bus every 15 minutes) and its very cheap and easy to use €1 anywhere it was at the time. we stayed here all inclusive, the drinks were very good, as was the food (there was always a different option daily). We stayed for 12 nights and got a very comfortable double room, it was cleaned everyday and was well looked after, staff were very pleasant and always happy to help. the pool area was always clean and there was always something happening to keep guests entertained, getting a sun lounger wasn't an issue as there are enough to accommodate everyone who stays at the hotel, a short walk is a private beach which was very nice for a swim. i would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: be prepared to use busses or taxis if you want to travel around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ijay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are pleased to here that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that we have managed to fulfill your expectations.

We are always ready to make the extra step in order to offer the highest level of accommodation and service to our guests.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we look forward welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Atlantica sea breeze

The location is superb with a beach front position and clear crystal water. Our 4th floor room was exceptionally well situated and afforded us spectacular sea views. The huge balcony was wonderful and we made great use of our outside jacuzzi.
The room had a large bed we also had a second jacuzzi in the bathroom.
The housekeeping was broadly very good and our regular lady paid great attention to detail.
The food was generally good and often excellent with some exceptions. A large variety of choice so that most taste would be catered for.
Earlier reviews mention teething problems with the food (which there were) however the speedy response to these was good.
The food in the general restaurant was very pleasant . The Italians was very good too, the al a carte Greek restaurant was not of the same standard and was a little disappointing.
The maitre d in the restaurant George, is excellent. He is very professional. exceptionally friendly and is an asset to the Hotel, we were greeting by George everyday and observed that George did this to all of the Guests. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The ambience in the restaurant was appropriately relaxed .
The hotel has many examples of excellent customer service.
Eva from the management team was very helpful.
The pool bar is staffed by Olga, she is a sunny lady who runs the bar very well. On a number of occasions I observed her attention to matters of maintaining the hygiene of her environment and utensils and it was impressive.
The terrace bar is staffed by a friendly hardworking team .
As an adults only and couple hotel the pace is slow and relaxing which is wonderful. During the last couple of days a group of 6 middle aged guys booked in and their noise and general boisterousness was noticeable . I hope that the hotel isn't taking groups of stags or hens as this will spoil their USP.
The grounds are beautiful and well tended, the huge pool has a variety of levels along with an integrated jacuzzi. There is also a separate jacuzzi .

The only towel exchange, which is in the main hotel, had restrictive times between 10 am - 12 noon. We felt this interrupted being able to settle into a morning of sunbathing and were not able to change towels each day.
The spa is good with prices the same as hotels in the UK.

The location and the staff would encourage us to return as we have had a lovely time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you ahve enjoyed your stay with us and that your holiday was a very pleasant one.

The Staff and Management of the hotel are always here to solve any issues that our guests may have and offer to you, the best possible quality accommodation and service.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sea Breeze

Property: Atlantica Sea Breeze
Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished four star hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing