We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Sea Breeze
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
CARLISLE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

A fab hotel and fantastic staff:-) most chilled holiday so perfect and relaxing,beautiful hotel with great views,the restaurant had a great variety of hot and cold food,the staff were very attentive and the service was great,special thanks to George the excellent restaurant manager,also pay a visit to the Italian restaurant within the hotel,well worth a visit,will most definitely return and recommend,thankyou all for making out stay perfect

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Donjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that we have fulfilled your expectations.

The Management and Staff are always ready to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    180
    59
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
574
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in the Atlantica Sea Breeze from the 18th May to the 1st June 2014 and to be quite honest we were very disturbed by the first few reviews which appeared on Tripadvisor as we had booked this hotel based on our past experiences with other hotels in the Atlantica Group and I had in fact sent an email to Atlantica Customer Services expressing our concerns however had not received a reply by our time of departure.

On arrival at the hotel on Sunday we found that the room which we had booked was very good with great sea views, modern décor and clean, so far so good.

We then had a drink in the bar prior to going down for dinner which was where our doubts were confirmed as the food was barely warm and the choice limited however on the Monday the temperature of the food was increased and during the course of our stay the food temperature was brought to an acceptable level and adjustments to the choice and combination of foods continued to improve.

Just before lunch on the Monday I received an email from Mr Panayiotou the general manager, in reply to my comments, explaining the situation and confirming steps were in hand to rectify the problems, we in fact met Mr.Panayiotou the following day who stated that if we had any issues to contact him.

Now for the positives,the hotel itself was clean and the refurbishments to the bedrooms and public rooms had been well done. The staff, we found, from Mr Panayiotou down, to be very attentive and doing their best to meet guests requests and provide the best level of service they could, a special mention for George, Marios and staff in the restaurant and the guys in the bar.

The entertainment side was just what we wanted, very good but not in your face, with Emma and the resident duo doing a really good job.

The initial teething troubles associated with new owners and a complete refurbishment did appear to take their toll however a continuous improvement during our stay bodes well for the future and I feel sure that the Atlantica Group will feel proud of this the newest member of the family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank copedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a pleasant one.

Myself, the management and staff of our hotel are always here to solve any issues that you may have and I am pleased to see that we have managed to do that. All teething problems have been solved now and we are always ready to aceept our guests' advice and comments in order to improve continuously.

We are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. Very peaceful location on the outskirts of Pernera with bus stops going both ways outside the hotel entrance. Our room was 210 overlooking the car park & out to sea. Sun on our balcony from first thing in the morning. Rooms were very good with tea/coffee making facilities & safe free of charge. Bed was huge & very comfy with a choice of pillows. All the staff were very friendly, bar staff were very efficient & George & his staff in the restaurant were very attentive. Good choice of food at all meals but it would be nice to see the cold meat & cheese served at breakfast also out at lunch time so you could make a sandwich. Sun beds in the garden area were well spaced out giving couples some privacy. Emma did the daytime activities but did not try to push people into joining in. Evening entertainment was relaxing. Started giving out bowls of nuts in the evening in the bar but it would be good to have a choice of crisps or nuts. Weekly Managers cocktail hour where the Managers of the various areas of the hotel & the General Manager came round to speak to guests, very nice touch. The only negative comments that we have was the towel exchange for the poolside. You need to go to the indoor spa between 10-12 to get clean towels. It means that if you are settled on your sun bed early you have to get up to go & get clean towels. A better idea would be a towel exchange at the poolside between 9-12. Overall an excellent relaxing holiday & would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you like sun on the balcony from first thing a room overlooking the car park & out to sea is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that we have fulfilled your expectations.

We are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible standards of services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

we stayed here 1-8th June and as the saying first impressions etc, we arrived late at the hotel around 1230am Monday,we were eventually told when we asked that there were some sandwiches on the end of reception for us. When we looked there was a ham and cheese sandwich in cling film and nothing to drink. Luckily the Hotel rep arrived and in fairness persuaded the staff to reopen the bar and get us one drink. No great welcome there.
Being quite tired after a delay some warmth would have been appreciated.
I have to compare this welcome to others at Atlantica hotels and it was very below standard. It is also highlighted by a review of the Atlantica Imperial in Rhodes where they were late but a buffet had been kept for them. Believe me the Imperial leaves the Sea Breeze standing.
The matter was raised with management who could not see anything wrong with their offerings.
If I may suggest, try the Imperial!!
When we got to our room it was clean and spacious but when I went to shower next morning there was a large area of rust in the bath around the plug area. Having gone to reception and viewed alternative rooms there was the same problem in those as well.
My previous reviews of hotels will show I am not a habitual moaner but this is not 4 star standard to me, I was also told at reception that "housekeeping know all about the baths"
Apart from George the clear away service in the restaurant was quite slow and was bar service. Carrying just one plate and leaving your partners or carrying just 2 drinks at a time is also not the fastest way to serve.
I also do not find it professional to see reception staff on their mobiles texting whilst working.
I know that management will reply to this review but I repeat, try the Imperial to see how standards should be.
There are pluses at the hotel, previous complaints about cold food have been rectified and we had no problems, food was tasty and hot. Even when there was a Mexican theme and my wife couldn't really eat anything, George immediately agreed that she could have a bacon sandwich made for her and brought it himself to us.
lastly , and this is nothing to do with the Hotel itself, the beach bar next door was in full swing on the weekend we left and the music was really blaring out with heavy bass all day Sat and Sun. I fully accept this is not the fault of the hotel it does though spoil the relaxation somewhat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. I can see that you faced some teething problems and I would like to say that the management and staff of our hotel is doing the utmost in order to keep up with the high standards of the Atlantica Hotels.

We are continuously upgrading our facilities to meet these standards and I strongly believe that we are heading towards the right direction.

We are here to solve any problems that you might face during your stay in order to fulfill your expectations.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and I strongly believe that any problems that you have faced during your stay here will be written off.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our 4th Trip to Cyprus and the first time we had chosen a hotel over a Villa. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard with an excellent bar, lounge area and roof terrace that looks out to sea. The rooms were also very nice.
The staff were fantastic all week, George & Marious provided a first class service in the restaurant that had amazing food every day, so nice in fact that it would be rude not to attend all 5 possible sittings !!
The swimming pool is a nice size and there were plenty of sun beds around both the pool and on the lawn area.
The hotel is in a great location with a bus stop right outside the hotel, although protaras can be walked on the coastal path (approx 2 miles but a nice scenic walk).
The facilities, staff, location & weather made this a excellent holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DLEE1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a memorable one.

We are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level of services and accommodation. I am also very pleased to see that you have visited all of our food and beverage outlets and you have enjoyed your time there.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We travelled with thomson to this hotel. The reception staff was very helpfuul and friendly all the time.The rep i thought was not that good asked him a few things and he never really new the answers.Like the sun beds on the beach next door he said they are free but they are not they are 7.50 euros to use.Didnt really where the market was and never new anything about the red bus that gos around the island.The room and beds are kept really clean thanks to the hotel staff. The food at dinner times i thought was not that good.The pool was very good and always lots of room to swim.Loads of sunbeds around the pool and on the grass.Nice little pool side bar and swim up bar. We had a problem with flies dont no why.The staff in the restaurant was good.This hotel had just opened after a makeover and it showed.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin-leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel.

I can see that you have faced some teething problems with the hotel. During the past few weeks we have solved the problems that you are referring to and we are doing the utmost in order to give our dear guests a Holiday Experience to remember.

We are here to offer our guests the best possible services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the 3rd time the four of us have been to this hotel we go back because of the superb service, all the staff are really nice very friendly and helpful it covers all our needs as we like the peace and quiet and being outside the main area of Protarus.
We would like to thank George and the restaurant staff for making John's birthday so special he really enjoyed his day also the Hotel for the bottle of bubbly they left in our room.
The rooms are now very nice huge bed and very comfortable flat screen television which we didn't really use the room was cleaned every day to a good standard. We asked for a room overlooking the carpark and were given room 431 and 425 great views of the sea it is also a nice touch that the safe is free and there is tea and coffee in the room .
Thank you to the bar staff for looking after us they will know who we are because we play uno a lot also thank you to Emma we hope you had lots of people playing boulle after we left we also enjoyed your singing.
When we read the early reviews for the hotel we didn't know what to think it didn't seem to be the hotel we knew but not to worry everything was great by the time we got there. The only thing that bothered us was we pre booked a late check out room in the uk we paid £74 which we thought was a lot at the time but when we asked Josh our rep in the hotel if this was right he checked with someone in his local office only to be told the price was to discourage people from booking a late checkout room we are still waiting to hear from thompson about this what is the point of offering a service then doubling the price so people don't use it not something we expect from thompson at least it wasn't something that spoiled our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one.

We are always here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the highest level of quality service and accommodation and I am personally very glad to see that we have managed to exceed your expectations.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
4.9 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sea Breeze

Property: Atlantica Sea Breeze
Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished four star hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing