We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Atlantica Sea Breeze Hotel. This hotel is first class in every way. The hotel is spotless, the staff are amazing throughout, the food is excellent with plenty of choices and the pool is beautiful. The hotel is a bus ride away from the town of Protaras but the buses are very reliable and only cost 1.5 euros. I don't usually return to the same place because I like to visit different places but we will definitely return to this hotel. The sunbeds were always available throughout the day. I have done a lot of travelling but this holiday was one of the best and I will really look forward to going again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dhargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that you have really enjoyed your stay with us.

We are always here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level services and accommodation.

Again, thank you for your kind comments. It is very nice to see that you are thinking about a return visit to our beautiful hotel and we would be delighted to accommodate you once more in our premises.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    182
    60
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
587
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just completed a week holiday at the amazing hotel of Atlantica Sea Breeze in protara, and I would like first of all to thank everyone for providing us an outstanding service and kindest at all the time. As well to mention how clean and beautiful the place is. Not to forget of course the restaurant; all bravo to the cook; cold and hot plates where equally amazing, and the endless chooses of salads and cakes made our trip down to the restaurant, a new whole adventure to the amazing word of taste. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PoRa878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to exceed your expectations and make your Holiday Experience a very memorable one.

The management and staff of our hotel are always ready to make the extra step in order to provide our guests the highest levels of service and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wonderful hotel, staff, food and facilities.

The a' la carte restaurant is a must, just spoilt for choice.

Stayed with my friend, would definitely return, Cyprus is the best holiday destination, that's why I visit at least once each year.

Thanks to all of the staff for an amazing week. (Especially 'George')

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShelleyShardy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one.

I am very pleased to see also that our staff is performing well and are meeting your expectations.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

just got back from here after spending our honeymoon here, got to say the hotel staff especially in the restaurant george mainly are fantastic,the food is second to none and the al-carte italian is a must its the best ive ever tasted.
the rooms are cleaned daily and are very comfortable and the beds are nice and big with cozy mattress.
overall the hotel is a definate 4* and lives up to its name.
the only couple of faults i have are the location is to far out even though the buses are very regular and great price but nothing is within walking distance!
the entertainment is VERY scarce and the same each night so got bit boring.
i also wouldnt recommend young couples as the hotel was full with elderly couples.

Room Tip: pool sea view are better as other rooms are not such a good outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newyorkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to fulfill your expectations and make your holiday a very pleasant one.

We are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible levels of services and accommodation and we are very happy to assist in solving any problems that they may face.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLISLE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

A fab hotel and fantastic staff:-) most chilled holiday so perfect and relaxing,beautiful hotel with great views,the restaurant had a great variety of hot and cold food,the staff were very attentive and the service was great,special thanks to George the excellent restaurant manager,also pay a visit to the Italian restaurant within the hotel,well worth a visit,will most definitely return and recommend,thankyou all for making out stay perfect

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Donjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that we have fulfilled your expectations.

The Management and Staff are always ready to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in the Atlantica Sea Breeze from the 18th May to the 1st June 2014 and to be quite honest we were very disturbed by the first few reviews which appeared on Tripadvisor as we had booked this hotel based on our past experiences with other hotels in the Atlantica Group and I had in fact sent an email to Atlantica Customer Services expressing our concerns however had not received a reply by our time of departure.

On arrival at the hotel on Sunday we found that the room which we had booked was very good with great sea views, modern décor and clean, so far so good.

We then had a drink in the bar prior to going down for dinner which was where our doubts were confirmed as the food was barely warm and the choice limited however on the Monday the temperature of the food was increased and during the course of our stay the food temperature was brought to an acceptable level and adjustments to the choice and combination of foods continued to improve.

Just before lunch on the Monday I received an email from Mr Panayiotou the general manager, in reply to my comments, explaining the situation and confirming steps were in hand to rectify the problems, we in fact met Mr.Panayiotou the following day who stated that if we had any issues to contact him.

Now for the positives,the hotel itself was clean and the refurbishments to the bedrooms and public rooms had been well done. The staff, we found, from Mr Panayiotou down, to be very attentive and doing their best to meet guests requests and provide the best level of service they could, a special mention for George, Marios and staff in the restaurant and the guys in the bar.

The entertainment side was just what we wanted, very good but not in your face, with Emma and the resident duo doing a really good job.

The initial teething troubles associated with new owners and a complete refurbishment did appear to take their toll however a continuous improvement during our stay bodes well for the future and I feel sure that the Atlantica Group will feel proud of this the newest member of the family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank copedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a pleasant one.

Myself, the management and staff of our hotel are always here to solve any issues that you may have and I am pleased to see that we have managed to do that. All teething problems have been solved now and we are always ready to aceept our guests' advice and comments in order to improve continuously.

We are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. Very peaceful location on the outskirts of Pernera with bus stops going both ways outside the hotel entrance. Our room was 210 overlooking the car park & out to sea. Sun on our balcony from first thing in the morning. Rooms were very good with tea/coffee making facilities & safe free of charge. Bed was huge & very comfy with a choice of pillows. All the staff were very friendly, bar staff were very efficient & George & his staff in the restaurant were very attentive. Good choice of food at all meals but it would be nice to see the cold meat & cheese served at breakfast also out at lunch time so you could make a sandwich. Sun beds in the garden area were well spaced out giving couples some privacy. Emma did the daytime activities but did not try to push people into joining in. Evening entertainment was relaxing. Started giving out bowls of nuts in the evening in the bar but it would be good to have a choice of crisps or nuts. Weekly Managers cocktail hour where the Managers of the various areas of the hotel & the General Manager came round to speak to guests, very nice touch. The only negative comments that we have was the towel exchange for the poolside. You need to go to the indoor spa between 10-12 to get clean towels. It means that if you are settled on your sun bed early you have to get up to go & get clean towels. A better idea would be a towel exchange at the poolside between 9-12. Overall an excellent relaxing holiday & would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you like sun on the balcony from first thing a room overlooking the car park & out to sea is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that we have fulfilled your expectations.

We are here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible standards of services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
5.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star deluxe beach hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing