We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Myself and my husband have just returned from another amazing holiday at this hotel the staff are all so friendly and helpful and cant do enough for you especially George and his staff in the restaurant the only thing I would like to say the dress code (smart trousers)for men has been relaxed which in my opinion will lower the tone of the restaurant as while we were there people were coming for dinner dressed like they had been to the beach my husband brought some new trousers especially for the holiday .he wouldn't dream of going to a nice restaurant dressed in beach clothes and feel its an insult to Georges hard work .The entertainment was good also it was nice to have tea and coffee making facilaties in the rooms and bottles of water thanks again to all the hardworking staff who made our holiday very special and hopefully will be back next year

Room Tip: it doesn't really matter the rooms are all nice and you only sleep in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to fulfill your expectations and made your holiday a very pleasant one.

The Management and Staff of our hotel is working hard to ensure that our guests receive the best possible level of services and accommodation and I am very pleased to see that we are achieving this.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future if you wish to return to our beautiful island.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just a short review to say that this was the best hotel I have stayed in for many years, from room comfort ,cleanliness and staff attention, friendliness from management to sunbed attendant nothing was too much trouble, only downside could have done with a better range of TV channels for English visitors know your not on holiday to watch TV but BBC news very boring there are better news channel e.g. Euro news. Other reviewers have give fuller descriptions of the area and amenities so will let you read their reports

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lotherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that we have fulfilled your expectations.

The Management and Staff of our hotel is always doing the utmost in order to provide the best possible level of services and accommodation and I am glad to see that we managing to offer this level to our guests.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Atlantica Sea Breeze. We travelled over to Cyprus to attend a wedding which was completely beautiful. We have stayed at this hotel in 2012 and had an amazing holiday and recommended it to the wedding couple so the pressure was on for it to be good! It did not let us down and a better place could not have been picked. The hotel welcomed the wedding couple with a lovely message, fruit basket and a bottle of fizz which was such a nice touch! The staff were so professional and friendly, and the food was good. The drinks are really nice, cocktails are included in the all inclusive (except for a few really exotic ones) and the hotel is spotlessly clean at all times. The hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms are really modern, classy and are cleaned to an excellent standard daily. We were on the 4th floor at the end and even though we only booked a limited sea view, stepping out onto the balcony you were faced with the bluest, cleanest sea I have ever seen. The view was stunning! The pool is just perfect, swim up bar, plenty of sunbeds and parasols which can be used right next to the sea. The rocky bay next door is very pretty although it is rocky but having fig tree a 10 minute bus ride away means that this is not even an issue. The service in the restaurant is first class and George always greets guests with a big smile. The bus service to protarus and Ayia Napa is cheap and regular so if you want a bit of different entertainment in the evenings it is easily obtainable. The only thing I could say is they could do with bigger signs on the glass doors in the bar as I saw a few people walk straight into them (Hope your nose is ok now Neil!) Overall, I love this hotel as much as I did when it was Kouzalis. I was so happy to see many of the same staff working there after the Thompson take over as they work tirelessly. We are a young couple and always thought we wouldnt return to the same place on holiday but to be honest, it would be difficult to beat this hotel and this part of Cyprus so I am sure we will be back! Thank You to Atlantica Sea Breeze for making our cousins wedding/holiday/honeymoon so nice. It couldnt have been any more perfect and Thank You for making our holiday so lovely!

Room Tip: High floor rooms have better views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellesig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one.

We are glad to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and I would also like to thank you for your extensive review, which gives the opportunity to our potential guests to have a broader idea about our premises.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we went cyprus for the first time to atlantica sea breeze never been cyprus before but decided to go just a few months before right the hotel is brilliant first class men are expected to wear long trousers and dress smartly for evening dinner which is nice touch and the ladies get dressed up too(george likes it that way he is there to greet you most nights lol.we had a twin room twin 3ft beds with 6ft mattress and very comfy! part sea view room 425 it had tea coffee making faclites already included free if you want fresh cold milk just ask and extra teabags etc. free hair dryer fridge plenty of storage for clothes rooms lovely tidied daily just put the sign on the outside of door if you want it have a good clean with fresh towels etc they will gladly do this at least twice a week. there is also a free safe in the rooms set with a stanard pin you just have to know how to reset with your own pin no free wifi bit hit and miss at mo but does work lol all the staff cannot do enough for you plenty of extra special touches made us feel very welcome brilliant staff from bar men waiters porter entertainment team ben and amy beauitful emma gorgous opera voice we loved every min of it bus stop just outside of hotel to protaras ayia napa etc loads to do just wish it was in protaras but worth been just outside for a first class hotel! book in for the italian well worth it treat you like royalty stuffed mushrooms followed by steak we loved it first class! thank you very much atlantica sea breeze for a brilliant first class holiday!x

Room Tip: pool view on third or fourth floor brilliant views etcwe had room 425 on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dianeandgeoff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that we have managed to exceed your expectations.

We are always here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level of services and accommodation and I am very glad to see that we have managed to make your stay with us a brilliant one.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries you may have for your return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel-
The hotel was clean and modern, with a beautiful terrace by the main bar where the evening entertainment normally took place. The view out across the pool, lawn and sea was beautiful. Not always enough seats to sit outside though, so you had to go there quite early to get a seat for the entertainment.

Pool area-
The pool was large, and it being a couples hotel had no splashing/screaming children! There was always enough room to have a dip and a lovely swim, and the two sides of the outdoor pool bar meant you could sit on one of the seats in the pool and have a drink at the bar- bliss!
The majority of the sun loungers and parasols were set out across a large lawn just behind the pool. This was so nice, as sometimes the floor around the pool area could be very hot under your feet so it was nice to be able to walk across the grass to the sunloungers.

Location-
This was the only real niggle my boyfriend and I had about our holiday; about an hour's walk (too hot!) to Protaras, the resort centre, or a €1.50 bus journey each way (1 every 20 mins) which was fine but they were often packed with people! A taxi cost €10 each way. As a younger couple we didn't really realise how isolated the hotel would be, with the main beach being at Protaras as well and only a small rocky cove next to the hotel. This kind of location is perfect though for those not fussed on exploring the area a little bit more.

Room-
The room was clean and modern, tiled flooring, VERY large bed! Comfortable with nice (though fairly small) balcony with wicker chairs and a little round table. Air conditioning seemed a bit rubbish though (more like a strong fan, didn't seem to cool the room too much) but our courtesy room (317) we used to shower in on our final day had a very quiet, very cool air conditioning unit- much better than ours was!

Staff-
The staff were so friendly and cheerful, always smiling and joking around with the guests. We were particularly taken by Marios, one of the waiters, who taught us a little Greek and always had a little smile for us whether or not he was serving us.

Entertainment-
We booked our holiday with Thomson and what they offered in terms of the entertainment team
was excellent. There were daily activities (water volleyball, quiz, cocktail-making, bus trip to local church) which you could join in or not- the entertainment rep Emma would come around the sun loungers ten minutes before an activity quietly letting people know in case they wanted to join in, but there was no persistence or trying to make people get up, which was great. The resident entertainment guitar/singing duo were great, singing some classics and a large variety of music. (The Olly Murs act was awful though- completely dreadful! Me and my boyfriend had great fun laughing over it though, not quite as was planned maybe from the act!)

Excursions-
We booked an excursion with Thomson, the quad safari, which was AMAZING- we both loved it and allowed us to get some of the freedom that we longed for considering we weren't old enough (had to be 25) to hire a car. The trip was perfect length and we got to see some amazing places which only really the locals went to.

Overall-
Overall we had a lovely holiday, peaceful and sunny, can hardly fault the hotel. Would recommend- but maybe not for younger couples, as it is out of the way of the main restaurants and bars, and is quite a way to the beach. The all inclusive (though excluding Pina Colada- my favourite!) was great, and there was always lots of choice in the restaurant food-wise for every meal time.

Room Tip: Our room (231) was limited sea view but you could only just see the sea which was expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sboncenoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that your holiday with us was a very pleasant one and that we have managed to fulfill your expectations.

The Staff and Management of our hotel are always here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level of services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future if you wish to make a return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wonderful relaxing holiday in this revamped hotel which used to be called the Koulvakis.
I could write a long review but instead will pick the highlights for us;
On various days Amy sang while Ben played guitar at the pool bar around 4:30 and most people slipped into the warm pool to listen and drink cocktails - very relaxed.
Emma, the events coordinator organised guided walks into Protaras and to a nearby church on a hill and then in the evening amazingly she belted out songs in the terrace bar.
George the restaurant manager and his staff couldn't do enough for us and the Italian restaurant was wonderful.
At the pool bar Olga kept everyone topped up with drinks and ensured that everyone was having fun.
Things like this made such a difference to our holiday and set this hotel apart from the others. We will return again to this wonderful hotel.
NOTE: you may read reports of loud music next door. This happened only on one weekend, which was a bank holiday in Cyprus and the locals opened up a pop-up bar. After this, the calm returned.

Room Tip: Room 243 is at the back but has a side sea view and the advantage if having a huge private balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tweetiepiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very delighted to see that your holiday with us was a memorable one and we have managed to fulfill your expectations.

The Staff and Management of our hotel are always here to make the extra step in order to offer our guests the best possible level of services and accommodation.

The bar next door is now closed and our guests are not affected from the loud music that showed up for a public holiday weekend some weeks ago.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just returned from Cyprus and had a good time. This hotel is great but the location was a problem to us. Its 4km from Protaras, although the buses run well. Outside the hotel there is only 1 shop, 1 bar and 1 restaurant. We were all inclusive but like to walk to other places too. Our main problem was the beach, or lack of it! The picture in the brochure is a bit misleading as its actually the next bay.The manager did say they were looking into doing something about it but its a slow business.The entertainment was a little too low key for us too, though Emma was very friendly and tried her best. Plus points were the hotel was clean and tidy, food and drink was plentiful, the staff were wonderful and we loved Cyprus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are pleased to see that we have managed to fulfill your expectations as our guests.

Most of our guests can use the bay arera next to the hotel that we share with the hotel just next to us. It is difficult to intervene with the beach front as the municipality does not accept our proposals.

Despite this fact, we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you again to our premises.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#15 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica

Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#12 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star deluxe beach hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing