We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel eventually”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great hotel eventually”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived last Sunday 3rd Aug in the evening receptionists asking to speak to each other in office straight away New something was wrong. My sister and husband were checked in and had their keys. After some time we were told our room had been given to another couple with same name. We would have to go into another room on ground floor but had to wait till it was cleaned so come back later. The room was very dark and smelled of dirty dish clothes as if it had been mopped with dirty mop think it may be room used as courtesy room. Next day we went to reception were told number of room we were getting but not till after12.30 after other people checked out and it was cleaned. When we eventually got our room which was brighter and lovely and clean with partial sea view. we unpacked and then felt like we were on holiday. Entertainment very good restaurant very good lots of chioce well run by George all staff very attentive. Poolside bar staff excellent. Overall we are now enjoying our holiday. Only gripe is one of reception staff a bit take it or leave it attitude on our first nigh we could have done without but we're very pleased it all got sorted out wouldn't put me off coming back. Still got another week so will update after.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackiecoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience up to now in our hotel. I hope you are having a nice time with us and that you are enjoying your stay here.

I am trying to investigate what happened with your room. Please leave your room number at our reception desk so that I can find out the reasons behind this misunderstanding and update you further.

Overall, I am pleased to see that we are meeting your expectations on your holiday experience and that this minor misunderstanding will not put you off on returning to our hotel.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    194
    69
    11
    4
See reviews for
39
634
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel to be given a refreshing drink which was lovely, then we checked in which was quick and easy and the porter took out luggage to our room, when we got in our room we noticed that we had been given 2 twin beds as a couple who booked a double was not very happy with this why have twin beds anyway its a couple hotel ?? so we went for a drink while we waited about an hour for a room with a double mattress to be cleaned. once we got in our room it was lovely & very clean and great view, we had the car park side which had the best limited sea views. the food in this hotel is the best food for all inclusive we have had so much choice you never get bored as its different food every day. George is fantastic but i must say when hes not there its a totally different atmosphere, even at breakfast nobody said good morning or even shown us to a table, this only happened a couple of times as George is always there. the staff here are very hard working and very polite some more than others the guy who worked on the pool bar in the evening cant remember his name but i know he was a life guard during the day for his other job.he was the best he looked after us very well. the pool area is lovely clean, drink service to your sun beds, the staff brought melon & smoothies around in the mornings which is a lovely gesture.the Jacuzzi was great had salt water in. the reception staff were very nice especially Anna who was very helpfull. this hotel is a long walk to protaras it is 4 kilometers which would take at least an hour to get too, you would need to get this bus which are every 20 mins or take a taxi which will cost you 10 euro each way. so i would say this hotel is perfect for those who just want to chill and not really do much else,entertainment in the hotel which was great every night, not very lively if you want this sort of holiday you will need to go to Protaras or Ayia Napa 20 euro from hotel each way or the bus which takes an hour. the spa prices we very expensive so we didn't bother.the cleaners do a fantastic job and were every polite. in all rooms you get free wi-fi 50/50 if it works, air-con, free safe & a fridge. hair dryer & coffee making facilities. could have just done with an iron & board added........


we loved this hotel its the best we have stayed in and wished we had booked 2 weeks..
we loved every thing just a few bits that i picked up which would have made the place even better. We will defiantly be back soon...

Room Tip: get a room with sea views as the are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tammypie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one and that you are considering a return visit.

It is very important for us to receive the feedback from our dear guests in order to reach the highest possible level of accommodation and service quality that we offer.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Arrived 13th July for 2 weeks. Third Thomson all-inc we have done and for us it was the best yet. The hotel had recently been refurbished and it was like new! The reception/lounge/bar area is spacious with lovely soft furnishings and the staff were efficient and very polite and friendly. We had asked for a room on the top floor at the end of the corridor so that it would be quiet and that it was. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and polite and kept our room spotless. The food and restaurant service were first class with George the Maitre D' a real asset. He was very attentive to all the guests but really kept the staff on their toe's too, brilliant. We would highly recommend the Italian menu which we did twice as we were there for two weeks. Didn't do the Greek so can't comment.
There was always plenty of space on the lawned area and never any problem getting a parasol etc. It was nice that the waitresses would invariably come round asking if you would like a drink or would bring water melon, smoothies, ice cream etc. It would be good if ice creams were available at the pool bar as if you wanted one you had to go into the main restaurant.
All the drinks that were available on the all-inc were fine and more than adequate.
The sea was crystal clear and warm, ideal for snorkelling but very rocky/stoney, so be warned.
I can't say we were overly keen on the entertainment but to be honest we're not too fussed if there was any anyway. It's just nice to sit and relax and chat in the evening for us.
One thing I would say is a real shame, and don't shoot me for saying this, is the relaxing of men wearing long trousers in the evening. For breakfast and lunch, fine, I understand that but in the evening it's nice to make a bit of an effort. Once shorts are allowed, rather than tailored ones with a shirt, it's inevitable that they will be ones worn over trunks for the pool together with a vest.
Olga and Stephanie were great at the pool bar, real characters with a gsoh.
Yes Protaras, Agia Napa and Paralimni weren't within walking distance but I thought that was good. It meant the hotel was quiet and a refuge but if you wanted to go anywhere the bus service was very frequent and cheap, the only time they don't run is between 4 and 7 in the morning, so for me the best of both worlds.
The little paper shop opposite is excellent too selling all sorts of nik naks and they too are very polite and helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it to anyone. The staff were all really genuine and helpful.
One slight niggle is the music from the next door bar is too loud with that thumping bass all day at weekends. Makes you want to walk round and pull the plug out!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrew_hewitt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations.

We are always here to do the extra step in order to offer our guests the best possible level of services and accommodation.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to potential visitors and we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived at around 23.30 and was greeted by lovely reception staff. We also had the pleasure of meeting our tour rep Josh on the coach whilst being transferred from the airport to the hotel.
Whilst getting to the hotel we were allocated our room and informed in relation to the free wifi and free safe in the room. We did not pay any extra so we had the (amazing) double room.

The Room

The room (221) was perfect for what we had wanted. On arrival in the fridge there was two sandwiches, some fruit, 2 small cartons of orange juice and a bottle of water.
The bed is massive, we actually loved it. I am 5ft 8 and my boyfriend is 6 ft 5 normally our feet touch/hang over the edge and we feel cramped this was not the case at all.
I had doubts about the hairdryer and really wanted to take my own, however please note there is no need. The hairdryer supplied by the hotel is perfect for what you would need it is 1700 watt and also it is NOT located in the bathroom and you can plug it in where ever you wish. Also no need for travel plugs our room had all British plugs.

The Food

We could not fault the food at all. It was perfect.

Breakfast- There was absolutely everything- Fresh Fruit, yoghurt, porridge, toast, full cooked breakfast, cereal, omelettes and pancakes ( please note both omelette and pancakes are cooked fresh and the chef will cook any omelette for you if you ask).

Lunch- Lunch was served from 12.30 which we found perfect. There was always a great choice on offer. My Boyfriend would normally go for cold chicken and salads and I would always normally have the pizza as it tasted amazing.

Dinner- Dinner was served from 19:00 which again was perfect timing. Before we left we read reviews which stated we that men had to wear full length chinos / trousers and a shirt, we also read reviews stating that this was not the case and a more casual approach had been taken, on arrival we realised the more casual approach was being employed and that it was fine to wear chino / smart shorts and a smart / casual top (for men). The food on offer for dinner was outstanding, soooo much choice and definitely something to cover all peoples tastes.

Italian Restaurant- WOW.... I cannot emphasise enough the need for you to visit. If I had gone before the night we had to leave I would have most definitely had visited again. I had the tartlet, steak and crème brulee all which was all full of flavour. My BF had the soup, chicken and chocolate almond cake and he also said was beautiful. Tip- Make sure you book the restaurant for the day you wish within the first two days of arriving as the restaurant gets booked quickly. Your first visit is free so definitely worth trying and you will not be disappointed.

Snacks- There are snacks served in between lunch and diner and then after diner. Please note that the two stars next to the description indicate they are free for all inclusive. This is the same for the drinks on the bar list also.

Staff

The staff make the hotel what it is. Due to the hotel being around 10 mins from protaras (which is no problem as the bus stop is right outside the hotel and the 102 will take you from the hotel to protaras then to napa and the 101 will bring you back), the staff kept you entertained. Honestly cannot praise them enough, they work soooo hard and this goes for the maids to the gardeners. They are probably the hardest working people I have ever met and they constantly want to please you. George is so lovely, he kept a regular check on all tables and will spend time talking and asking at every meal time if you was ok. Tania the waitress by the pool was so polite and I believe she needs more recognition for her hard work, she is constantly walking around picking up your empty cups and asking if you want any more drinks or if you needed anything.

Josh the rep is so approachable and very polite. You can literally ask him anything about Cyprus or the hotel and he would either know it or find out for you. Emma would always entertain poolside.

Possible improvements (these are NOT criticisms)

This is the first time me and my boyfriend went all inclusive and therefore we did not know exactly how everything worked in regards to snacks and what drinks/food we were allowed. We were not told about the "two star" next to the drinks and snacks and I wish we had been told about this perhaps on the welcome meeting? Also the towels we were not informed where or when we could collect them.

Like a previous review on here we did see children in the pool on occasions. This was not a problem for us, however due to being a adult only hotel this possibly would annoy some people as when the children were in the pool I noticed the adults would then use the sunbeds around the pool.

All in all it was a perfect holiday. Cyprus is beautiful and we will be returning.

Room Tip: All inclusive Book late check out via the hotel to save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a memorable one.

The Management and Staff of our hotel is always here to do the utmost in order to offer our guests the best possible level of services and accommodation.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Too many brilliant staff to mention and thank, personally, yet, a few immediately stand out. George the Maitre D'Hotel, Anna on reception, Alex our waiter and Letitia Manager Director in Serenity Spa, whom all made our stay even more unforgettable and special. Our visit was in the peak of high season. Room was comfortable and very clean, each day! Hotel, modern, yet comfortable, neat and minimalistic / fresh and open. Its location, perfect and very convenient, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of main strip Protaras. Enough space to relax with plenty seating, sofas and tables. Service throughout was always helpful and efficient, from reception, to bar, dining, housekeeping, pool side service and most importantly, the spa. Not sure why negative comments are posted about food, for a 4 star resort hotel, the food was excellent and met or exceeded all the requirements and criteria associated with such a rating. Food variety, quality and freshness was complimented by exceptional friendly service with the guidance of certainly one of the best Maitre D's I have ever had the pleasure to meet, George, thank you. We love Cyprus, our second visit there and will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Floor 4 has great views of Farmagousta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReefBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a memorable one.

The Management and Staff of our hotel are always here to do the extra step in order to offer our guests extraordinary level of services and accommodation and I am presonally very pleased to see that we are delivering this.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Booked and upgraded (500.00) for a junior suite, on arrival we were given a double superior room (rm 133) when we complained the receptionist informed us it was a junior suite, and there wouldn't be another room available until the following week.

Fortunately Josh was at hand and after us showing him our room, took on board our complaint and spoke to management, and we were offered alternative accommodation (rm 340) after two nights - so we only had 12 nights instead of 14 in the upgraded room! Needless to say we weren't offered or given a 2 night refund.

Hotel is very clean and modern, couldn't fault the hotel, food /drink was lovely, all hotel staff work extremely hard including George the restaurant manager, he was always on hand with a smile and made sure we had everything we needed.

The hotel is located some distance away from Protaras, which was an issue for us, although we knew it was a bus ride away, we didn't realise it was so far and not within walking distance.

This hotel is adult only and on three different occasions families from the bar next door decided they would let their children use the pool for a dip, pool waitresses ignored complaints from customers and allowed the children to remain in the pool, wasn't until complaints went to the male restaurant staff, and they asked them to leave, maybe a notice is required to inform the area is private and adult only.

Sounds like I had a terrible time, but on the whole it was a lovely break, probably wouldn't return due to location only.

We also booked a late checkout due to flight times and we were asked to move rooms, this wouldn't have been an issue if we hadn't already lost 2 days, and refused - so would like to apologise to the customers who had to wait for us to vacate our room on the 30th

Thomson arranged the in house entertainment, Emma, works extremely hard and always has a smile on her face, and has a lovely voice, this can't be said for the resident duo, can't say I enjoyed their music, and sang the same songs over and over, often dropping notes and singing out of tune, and had very little stage presence in the evening.

Might be an idea to reduce the resident duo sets and have other acts instead, and have Ben playing solo on his guitar, didn't feel he could shine in the group setting.

Keep up the hard work sea breeze :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time here despite the difficulties that you have faced with your room.

I would like to apologise for the people that have visited the hotel from next door and I will make sure that this will not happen again.

The Management and Staff of our hotel are always here to solve any problems or difficulties that you may face during your stay with us in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 29th June to 14th July and had an amazing time. After reading reviews about poor entertainment all I can say is this, Emma and the guys did an amazing job, we had a ball. The food, ah now, at first it wasn't too hot but that's just being picky cos it was very good as a whole, pretty good selection every night, good quality n tasty. George was anazing n soon remembered out drinks, bottle rose lunch time n glass red n rose with evening meal...thanks george.The hotel itself was small n friendly, theadoria one of the waitresses was so lovely but then they all were. Would I visit again, definitely but never again in July as 40C+ everyday. Only downside is not on beach, gardens not very pretty and weekends are noisy from next door neighbours bar due to loud music.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a memorable one.

The Management and Staff of our hotel are always willing to do the utmost in order to exceed our guests' expectations and I am glad to see that we are managing to deliver this.

Loud music from next door bar is not a problem anymore.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Pernera Beach Hotel
Pernera Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
1,145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star deluxe beach hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing