We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First of all lovely hotel with fantastic staff.

We arrived in the early hours and were given a nice drink and taken to our room nice and quickly by Pavlos who turned out to be like a friend during the whole holiday, nice man.
We asked for a high floor but was only on the first floor. We had also paid extra for a sea view but when we got into our room and opened the balcony door, we had no view at all apart from the air conditioning units. The fridge door was hanging off, TV not working and the balcony door did not lock. Needless to say, we went straight to reception even though it was still early hours and was told to come back in the morning . When we went to reception the next day, we were given a room on a higher room with a partial sea view. Excellent service with a smile ...and Breath.......
From then on we had a lovely holiday and here are our honest thoughts.

Room

Very Clean , good standard with a fantastic large bed, cleaned every day; very pleased.
The corridors leading to the rooms could do with decorating.

Reception area and evening entertainment

All on the same floor with most entertainment held on a outside patio with great views.This area is very nice and and gives you a good first impression. We found the staff at reception excellent and very friendly. Josephine is always there to help and was really nice. We asked for advice on places to visit with our hire car and she went above and beyond; writing out four pages of information for us! She posted this through our door and we were very impressed, such as places to visit, wrote us a 4 page info sheet which she wrote herself, very impressive.

The outside area for the evening entertainment is quite small and as it was August and busy you could not always sit outside, but did have comfy chairs around reception where you could sit. As with all hotels the entertainment was hit and miss, some you like some not so interesting.The hotels own entertainment team Emma, Amy and Ben do a good job of singing around the pool and in the evening .
We did find to get a seat outside you had to get there fairly early then had to wait ages for the entertainment to start. A few of the guests in the hotel mentioned that this would be an ideal time for Amy and Ben to entertain.

Pool area.

The pool area is excellent, nice clean pool with a deep end which made a nice change. The pool was kept in pristine condition as was the Jacuzzi.
Most sunbeds are located on the grass behind the pool where there was a lot of room. The sunbeds around the pool were limited.
Some of the sunbeds look old and are made of metal. They therefore become very hot in the sun. The tables for the sunbeds were never cleaned and had spillages on them, just a small thing for the future.
The pool bar is great with nice friendly staff, you are only offered a drink/ ice cream/melon etc once a day about 11 am when around the pool, never thought this was a problem as its not far to walk to the pool bar and was never a big queue. We did however think that they could have asked you if you would like anything throughout the day.
The day time entertainment was managed by the excellent Emma ( who also sings in the evening! ) Always found Emma friendly and would take time to sit and chat with you. Emma did a great job with chosen activities including water volley ball and aqua golf which was an excellent way to make holiday friends.
Beach was great for me and my daughter's boyfriend as we liked snorkeling. However it is very rocky. If you wanted a sandy beach, there was one located about twenty minutes away.
Two problems a lot of people complained about here there was a gap in the side of the grassed area where locals from next door( no pool) would just walk through ( some times with kids) and use the pool and Jacuzzi. This happened a lot and was hard to understand why it had not been sorted by filling in the gap?
Also you can only change your towels every three days which we felt let the hotel down as a 4 star. You also had to wait until 10am to collect your clean towel every third day.

Food and Drink.

We found the food to be great. There was always plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner to a high standard. Only a small choice of sweets but they was always tasty.
The service around here was excellent when you was eating with George managing a great team of happy waiters. The only slight negative was that we was never offered another drink when we had finished, you would need to get their attention and ask. Not a big problem but would be an improvement. Men are also able to wear shorts to dinner. We prefer the trouser rule as it feels like you are dressing up for dinner because although it says 'smart shorts' , men would wear their swimming trunks. A matter of choice i suppose.
We went to the Italian restaurant and found the food great,background music was pop which was a bit strange and didn't fit in with the atmosphere. A few items were missing on the menu but we enjoyed our night here.
The drinks were fine. Most of the cocktails were not included on the all inclusive menu which was disappointing and was served in plain glasses. This was another small detail but there were no fancy cocktail glasses.

Josh the thomson rep was helpful and looked after us when we had the wrong room. He also helped with advice on the hire car and places to visit. He was there when he was meant to be. The only thing i found is that you never actually never see Josh unless you went to reception. It would be a nice idea for him to walk around the pool once in a while.

To sum up, we had a really nice time and would 100% come back .This was our first time in a couples hotel and would definitely visit a couples hotel again. The holiday was very peaceful and relaxing. Mr Panayiotou the boss should be very proud of his staff. Our daughter and boyfriend came out for 10 days as well and were made very welcome. We had rooms close by which we had asked for and were slightly worried about after the trouble on the first night.
We met some great holiday friends and when we were leaving Emma and Josephine came to say goodbye which was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: High and looking over the car park.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank CliveKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a very pleasant one.

First I would like to apologise for not finding your room at the proper state when you arrived. I am glad matters were sorted straight away the next day and you really enjoyed the rest of your stay.

The gap between the apartment blocks and the hotel has been filled in, as some residents from next door decided that it is proper to cut the fence to have a more direct access to the hotel. I apologise for this. Some of the sunbeds that are odler are going to be replaced.

Overall, I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time. I am proud of the work that my staff is doing to esnure they offer the best quality of services.

Thank you for your extensive review and we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries that you may have, regarding a possible return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Just to let you all know that apart from the weather which was brill this holiday was brill the hotel and staff and entertainment crew made the total holiday a blast .the friends we met on this trip was also brill to mention everyone would be impossible but I have to say from the girls at reception to george and marios in the restaurant s were really friendly and always smiling .the entertainment was superb from ben,amy.emma the bar staff prodramos dimetri and all the girls who helped make the hoilday .very peaceful resort chilling must say the dark rum went along way to help lol would definitely recommend this hotel thanks to everyone at the atlantica sea breeze see you all again many thanks .jown and marie.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear John and Marie,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying to our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a very pleasant one.

Here, at the Atlantica Sea Breeze, we are committed in providing the best possible level of services and accommodation to our dear guests and I am very pleased to see that we are achieving to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to potential visitors and we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries that you may have, regarding a possible return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I visited this hotel with my boyfriend from the 10th-20th of August where we met my parents there who stayed for two weeks. We enjoyed every moment and would visit again!

We arrived a 2am but were quickly checked in and had our bags taken to our room. There was a sandwich in the fridge which was a nice touch as we was very hungry!
The rooms are very modern and the bed was so comfortable!

The hotel itself is also very modern and well decorated apart from the hallways but seeing as you dont spend too much time in the corridors this wasn't a big deal!

The pool area was very clean including the pool itself and it was very nice to have a deep end. The service around the pool was quite slow. Once a day they would bring round ice cream or melon slices but other then that we wasnt asked if we would like any drinks. Again not a big problem as the pool bar was closeby.

When we arrived, we was suprised that not all drinks and cocktails were included in the 'all inclusive' deal which we found slightly annoying because thats what we had paid but the ones that were tasted fine.

Food was nice and for a small hotel the choice was great!! There was always something for everyone and the italian resturant was also lovely!

Staff are so friendly at this hotel. We found Josphine really helpful. We hired a car and asked her for advice on the best places to go. Later on in the afternoon we had a lot of information that Josphine had taken the time to write out and post through our hotel door including maps so we was very thankful! Nothing seems too much trouble. We also thought that it was a nice touch to have a welcome meeting where all of the management team were introuduced.

The area around the hotel is quiet but there are a few shops around a 30-40 minute walk. We hired a car and visited a few places such as Protaras, Larnaca and Limassol. The location however is perfect if your looking for a relaxing break.

There were a few slight downsides such as only being able to collect towels from 10am onwards and only every three days. Also locals just walk into the hotel from the beach every so often to use the facilities and on occasions bringing children with them. They were spoken to by staff but we thought that there should have been ways to prevent this.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and was very relaxing. It was our first time to Cyprus and to a couples hotel. We would visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Jenf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a very pleasant one.

We are always ready to provide the best possible level of services and accommodation to our dear guests and I am very pleased to see that we have managed to deliver this.

The Management is considering ways to prevent entrance to outcomers from the bar next door especially with their children. It usually happens during high season, but all incidents are reported to me and we handled them immediately.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries that you may have, regarding a possible return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We arrived at the ASB at about 10pm and were met by really friendly staff, Josefina and Katka, who had us checked in with a nice cocktail in hand within minutes. Rooms are lovely, fresh and clean and I would advise a sea view room. Waking up every morning to glorious sunshine, azzure blue sea and not a cloud in sight was fantastic.

ROOMS
As mentioned above, clean, regular towel changes, comfy bed, tea/coffee, balcony, TV with BBC world news. To be honest, we had such a great time, we were too tired to worry about the room. Spot on.

RESTAURANTS
George in the main buffet restaurant is a star. A genuine, friendly smile on his face from dawn till dusk and a great character. His staff couldn't do without him.
Selection of food was pretty good, cooked fresh and tasty. Plenty of salad selection and some freshly cooked meat dishes. Plenty vegetarian choice if required. We aren't so the meat and fish dishes suited us fine.

A La Carte
The Italian, which you're allowed to use once per week is very, very good and Marios who looks after you there is another genuine guy and friendly as they come. Great service and quality of food. If you like a medium steak, ask for medium rare. Still a couple of great night there.
Didn't try the Greek A La Carte.

Lobby Bar
This is a lovely fresh boutique set up and has a very relaxing atmosphere. The bar staff were great, and Prodramas was superb at remembering up to 15 drinks without error, and without spilling a drop. Amber waited our table frequently and kept us ticking over. Great service.

The Verandah
This is where we, myself and the wife, frequented to listen to The Red Lips Duo and the various other acts which performed regularly. After coming across several like minded people, John, Marie, Tom, Kath, Ant, Jim, Julie, Lowrie and Eleanor, we had a really great fortnight listening to Aimee on the vocals and Benn on guitar and Emma on operatics. This was great entertainment, with great variation allowing plenty of dancing and jiving. Thanks guys you were stars.
We were also party to The Blues Brothers tribute act and The Sole Man, also superb entertainment.

The garden area
This is where we spent most of our time on the sun beds (plenty of beds and parasols) you don't need to put towels down but for some reason a lot of people did, at about 7am. Very annoying and no reason for this at all. The hotel has a policy where you pick up your beach towels from the Spa at about 10am(this was 9am but changed due to towel laundering problems) and I think 9am policy was to stop the booking of sunbeds. Unsuccessful I'm afraid. And they say the Germans were bad for this.

The beach is rocky but can still be accessed easily by purchasing some beach shoes from the shop across the road for about 11euros. It's worth it as there is some reasonable snorkelling with dozens of species of fish to see. There is a sandy beach access nearby too for barefoot access.

The Excursions
Went on a couple of excursions which are worth going on. The VIP Catamaran, which has you back at the hotel by about 4pm, with meal included and free bar. Worth it just to hear the safety briefing given by an All Murray "sound alike". Also, a really good excusion will take you to Famagusta and Salamis. Famagusta was abandoned when the Turkish took the north of the island in 1974 and Salamis, Roman city dating back to when Peter the Apostle visited it in 46AD. Take a hat as it's bloody hot there.

We also hired out a couple of Dune Buggies which are worth a bash. About 80euros for a day. We went to Aiya Napa and took the coast road back to Protaras, taking in the sea caves and Mount Kavos. Also found Miracle Cove which used to be a nudist beach. Stunning cove.

This was a great, friendly, homely hotel and made for a more than memorable holiday. Met some friends for life which is what holidays are for. We can't compliment Atlantica Sea Breeze enough.

Brilliant.

Room Tip: Superior sea view room. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Campbeg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a memorable one and I am glad to see that you have made some new friends here!

We are always ready to provide the best possible level of services and accommodation to our dear guests and I am very pleased to see that our staff is achieving to deliver the utmost to our guests.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries that you may have, regarding a possible return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room-422-clean, well equipped, lush bed. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay all that you want it to be. Food really good and a wide range available, George head waiter is brilliant. Emma's entertainment
Day and night was good but not to everyone's taste, esp the younger set. Read the brochure, when they say rocky beach and on the outskirts they are telling it as it is. Bus outside hotel to Protaras and Aya Napa, very cheap. Had a fab time, would go back tomorrow!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a very pleasant one.

Here, at the Atlantica Sea Breeze, we are committed in providing the best possible level of services and accommodation to our dear guests and I am personally delighted to hear that our staff is doing to the utmost in order to make your holiday as comfortable as possible.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries that you may have, regarding a possible return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lovely Hotel, Lovely Staff, had a great time, only negative..........The beach, was such a disappointment, basically there is no beach but its a beach front hotel confused!People said in reviews not a great beach, but no one said how bad it was. Obviously im a beach person, and this was my only complaint.The entertainment wasnt bad Franky Valli and the Soulman were fantastic especially Franky Valli .

Room Tip: facing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying to our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that the beach was the main problem, although most of our guests use the beach just next to the hotel. We are trying hard to get a permit to improve the beach at the front of the hotel.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries that you may have, regarding a possible return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever been to! All staff made the holiday brilliant, they are so friendly and very helpful. The place was spotless couldnt fault any part of it. The only thing they could improve would be to make a good gym as all equipment was worn and damaged, you couldnt do even the most basic gym set in there. Overall fantasic holiday , I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kll89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotou, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very pleased to see that we have managed to make your holiday experience a very pleasant one.

Here, at the Atlantica Sea Breeze, we are committed in providing the best possible level of services and accommodation to our dear guests and I am very pleased to see that we are achieving to deliver this level.

I have made a note regarding the gym and I am sure that pretty soon we will renovate this area as well.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries that you may have, regarding a possible return visit.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#19 of 65 in Protaras
110 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica

Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#7 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star deluxe beach hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Sea Breeze by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing