We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore bad reviews this is a Fab Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ignore bad reviews this is a Fab Hotel!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I do not believe any of these bad reviews, you guys must be very very picky.
I stayed here with my boyfriend last year but returned this year but i didnt sleep there because the hotel was fully booked. we just used the facilities every day. Again this year We found it the same, FANTASTIC!. There are building works which i understand do not look amazing,. but when round the pool and inside the hotel you forget about them. There is hardly no noise from the builders. it is very background noise. You cannot really see it from the pool area, It is expected to be finished May 2012 apparantly.

The food portions are Huge!! if your paying they can be a little expensive but we shared ours between the two of us which is more than enough! The Service was excellent and very very fast, we ordered and food was there within 10 minutes if that. The staff at the resturant are all very polite and friendly and always look presentable,. Not once have i found this place dirty. There are always people collecting glasses by the pool and the pool area is spotless. The maids came every day during out stay and we always had clean sheets and towels. Oh and Beds are extra Comfy!

Sundays a little crowded but not too much, the locals tend to stay near the beach area and the bar. However there is a little area near the bar for hotel guests so you get served before anybody else.

Fab Location and there is a little noise from Bliss bar up the road but you forget all about it once your balcony doors are shut. There is entertainment provided in the pool - exercies around 12pm and volleyball most the day after, this does not take up the whole pool and there were some really good games going on. I have been told by people in local bars on the strip that there is nowhere better in Protaras to stay, even though Capo Bay is meant to be number 1.

I will definatley return next year... You Must Go to Bells Bar, you end up having some fantastic nights (at top of street Vrissiana is on) and Go To Ghetto Bar and see The Outrageous Misfits, you will have some very cheesy laughs! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on nearer to the pool (quieter area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    231
    113
    57
    39
See reviews for
302
410
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Very nice and beautifull hotel . We stay there from 1st of August until 5th of August. The room was beautifull and very clean. The staff were very nice and polite.We loved this place.We will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAlexand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtownards,Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have just returned after spending 8 nights in this hotel and overall found our experience a positive one.
The hotel is really good to look at and on looks alone probably the nicest of the hotels along the beach front.The pool area was very good and we had no problem getting a poolside sunbed (We usually were down for about 0900).The only day when it was a bit crazy was on Sunday when the locals hit the beach. The hotel encourages the locals to come in as they provide a DJ who plays music from about 1300 hrs. This is so they can buy food and drinks from the poolside bar but afterwards they use the pool in the hotel which makes it extremely busy. I went for a walk along the beach promenade on the Sunday and the Vrissiana is not the only hotel that does this so its just a case of the hotels and businesses trying to make as much money as possible.
We were half board in the hotel and the food was good.Breakfasts were very good with a good choice of food. The evening menu was also quite good with soup,salads and several choices of main course. Desserts were not good for my taste.On two days we went out to other restaurants and we transferred the half board option to the lunch time meals which are freshly prepared and enormous.
Rooms were nice and fresh but are beginning to show signs of wear and tare.There is a fridge in the room so we stocked up on water and soft drinks as they are expensive in the hotel.

Where the hotel is let down is from the amount of noise around it. Our room was on the second floor and was closer to the strip rather than the beach. There is a trendy bar called "Bliss"which belongs to the hotel althought 50m from one end of it and this is very noisy until 2am and kept me awake. Also the builders next door start just before 7am even on a Saturday but thid didn't bother me as much as the bar.

Staff at the hotel we found to be helpful and friendly.

The Vrissiana is a good hotel but I probably would not choose to stay there again unless the noise issue is resolved.

Room Tip: Stay as far from Bliss bar as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We didn't stay - just walked in from the beach!

Well, I was got by surprise by the behaviour of the hotel. I went today at the bar to have a cold pint of beer. Although the VERY EXPENSIVE price (EUR 4.50 for a plastic cup) was not a surprise, I tasted the beer and it was not the one i asked for by name (Carlsberg). I then requested a change and they did, and I make sure i saw the tap the got it from! It was Carlberg. HOWEVER it did not taste Carlsberg! I then called the manager and complaint. He confirmed that it was LEON and they sell it for Carlsberg. The biggest surprise is that they didn't offer any reconciliation or made customer satisfaction effort. They just ignored me! I called them I showed that I didn't drink the beer and left.

They are completely amateurs, unprofessional, without any customer satisfaction efforts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Menicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We loved this place, great modern hotel, Protaras is very nice

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JB1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Vrissiana from the 13th until the 24th of July. We were a group of 3 rooms from Slovakia and we had a fantastic time. Breakfast lunch and dinner were very rich and tasty and everything was very clean all the time. The staff are very nice and polite. We were lucky as we got a room on the other side of the building works. The beach in front of the Vrissiana was absolutely beautiful. Only complaint is probably some noise from all the bars. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alka20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larnaca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I have never visited before such a terrible hotel. The staff is very rude and no information was given that there is no parking…we could not find a place to park our car. They just did not care. This is not a 4 star hotel. Very dirty in a bad condition rooms. The food nothing special. The breakfast had no variety and good quality. We paid 120 euro per night and it did it not worth it. I have never visited such a hotel not caring about the customers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 65 in Protaras
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,868 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Property: Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#14 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing