We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Southern England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“1 week stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay. We emailed ahead and were given a quiet room no. 207 which was lovely as it meant we couldn't hear the music from the strip. We have visited Protaras loads of times over the years and this hotel is on a par with the other 4* hotels, although in our view the Capo Bay is the best!!
We stayed half board, breakfast and evening meals are buffet style. Struggled a little with finding vegetarian food and did ask the restaurant Manager what there was, his reply was potatoes & veg. Didn't want to help us further. Some of the food was good some was ok.
The pool area is lovely, with Cabanas and we had no trouble finding sunbeds. Beach front location is lovely and the sea was as warm as a bath! Towels are 10 Euros each, refundable at the end of your stay. Bar prices are high, so we went out in the evenings and used the very local Supermarket. Pool is fairly small, but never seemed crowded. Staff are very helpful and always ready to assist. Weather amazing of course :-)
Our room was made up each day, disappointed that our bedding wasnt changed at all for the entire week. We did have wallpaper peeling off the wall and found the in room air con not very effective. The hotel charges for the room safe and also for the fridge. Very unusual when the other 4* hotels in Protaras don't. So a few niggles but overall a good hotel to stay in, when we return we shall be staying back at the Capo Bay or trying the new hotel next door, the Pearl Spa.









Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cappa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    228
    111
    57
    39
See reviews for
297
401
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heathrow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I have visited Cyprus twice a year for the last 16 years! We were very excited to try out the Vrissiana as we knew the beachfront location would be great! Overall the hotel is very nice! We arrived late at night after a long day travelling and given room 218, although the room looked absolutely fine it was on the noisy side of the hotel which meant very loud music until 2am! In the morning we saw the hotel manager, who was very nice and she immediately moved us to a room on the other side which was much better and we didn't have the kids singing along to music till 2! Pool is nice and we always managed to get a sunbed and loved the fact we could just wander on and off the beach! Although we had to pay a deposit for pool towels, we found it great that we could change them daily for fresh ones! Breakfast was ok, a good selection but as with all buffet style food, was all just lukewarm! Dinner was ok, a different theme menu each night! On the first visit to the restaurant we were told that the men needed to wear trousers, we abided by this rule but unfortunately some of the Russian guests did not and rolled in dressed in beach shorts and flip flops! The hotel is not geared for kids as no kids club but we were offered to use the club in the hotel next door! The entertainment guy had the kids playing boules and darts. Everywhere was always clean and tidy and hotel staff were very nice! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We had a good holiday at the vrissanna it was clean and tidy the staff were polite and very helpful the food was good we had no problems getting a lounger next to the pool which was also clean there was entertainment on every night but was not all that good and did not last long enough some nights it went on for only 30 minutes
The only complaint we had about our stay was the noise coming from a bar called BLISS which was about 60m from our room this bar insisted in blasting out very loud music until 2am 7days a week sometimes later but this was not the fault of the hotel
The only way we would return to the Vrissanna would be if the bar (BLISS ) was closed down

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I've been to many hotels, mostly 5 star but none has come close to This one in terms of style and staff service.
The beds are very comfortable, balcony view is just unreal like paradise, food is as good as restaurants if not better.
There's a gym, hair stylish, food all day, beautiful pool and bar. Just immaculate. Definitely the best in Cyprus personally.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolashagiyiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

As soon as I walked in the reception is breath taking! I felt like a princess with how lovely the staff were to me.. The room was so clean and everything was in the right place, every time I came back from going out my room would look exactly as it was when I first arrived. The food was fantastic, each day different types of food which was great.. And the options of breakfast, lunch and dinner was lovely. The best part I enjoyed was the view and pool, it was paradise to look at everyday and the palm trees and pool set up was breathtaking... The best holiday I have ever been on.. Cant wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerriMyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For our 25th wedding anniversary, my husband decided to take me back to the Constantinos the Great hotel, on arrival we were told it was overbooked and many of us were put in the above hotel next to a building site, you could not us the balcony as it was daily covered in cement dust and the fumes were terrible, after seeing the rep we were moved to the other side which was not as bad.The shock was that at the end of the hotel was a disco which the music was so loud it vibrated through the hotel until 3 am in the morning and then at 7 am the workmen started, the carpets were badly stained inside and outside the glass screens surrounding the walkways and part of the pool were broken displaced and cracked. The cleaning staff worked hard but were fighting a losing battle against the filth from the building site, and if you sat around the pool regurarly got covered in black belching smoke and cement dust. The one good thing was the state of the restaurant the staff were forever cleaning friendly attentive and the food excellent, we were compensated in resort but basically the management could not care less.Never ever will we return to that place.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilliebet218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Have spent two weeks at the Vrissiana, and have had a fantastic holiday. The food was great, the rooms spotless, and the service from all was first class. The girls on reception were very helpful, and ensured that our holiday ran smoothly throughout,. nothing was too much trouble, and we would highly recommend this hotel. So much so, that we have booked again for later this year, can't wait to get back - The Pafians.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
1,213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Property: Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#14 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing