We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vrissiana - brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vrissiana - brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have been going to Cyrpus for 17 years and this year decided to stay at the Vrissiana. Everything was perfect, from the minute we arrived until the moment we left. The room was fantastic (but did wonder about the mirror on the ceiling), with everything we needed. The waiters and everyone couldnt do enough to make our stay better. Special mention to Davis - if you get the pleasure of him looking after you, he will do everything in his power to help you enjoy your holiday. All the ladies loved him so much they wanted to take him home to look after him. Unfortunately he leaves in October to come to London, and the Vrissiana will miss him. Also special mention to Peter, who attention to detail was first class. We enjoyed our stay so much we had to go and tell the Manager about it - we didnt have a single complaint to make and wanted him and the staff to know they helped to make it the best holiday ever. Going back on now to book again for next year. Thanks for everything. Wendy & Derek Bateman

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 468WendyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    228
    111
    57
    39
See reviews for
297
401
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from our 2 week annual holiday here. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at this hotel and it gets better every year. I arranged a surprise birthday candlelit meal for my sisters birthday and the staff were amazing, kept it a surprise right up to the time we went down to the dining room for our evening meal. The food was fantastic and the service by Manuel was excellent.

I had emailed the hotel prior to our holiday to request a quiet room next to my sister and her hubby and this was honoured. We had wine and fruit in the room with a Welcome Back card.

Reception staff were always polite and helpful and always had a smile on their faces.

Peter was the one that stood out from the rest in my opinion but a big mention to Aris, Davis, Nadia, Tatiana, Joseph, Maria, Aneetha and all other staff. They were brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just arrived back from our 2 week holiday at the vrissiana hotel in protaras Cyprus, we spent the 2 weeks there with my sister and husband, it was our 3rd stay there and again have had an amazing 2 weeks .
The hotel staff work so hard and always happy to help and make our stay perfect.

the hotel is modern and well furnished the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable.
The cleanliness was exceptional, we had clean towels and sheets every day, the food was amazing so much choice and plenty of it.
We actually met the chef and he told us that his wife makes all the delicious cakes and deserts,
we were all inclusive but I have to say that we were a bit disappointed that the cocktail bar didn't supply the spirits that we had last time, unless we paid for them, I expect this is down to the financial problems that Cyprus are having. I was quite happy with my coffee as not a big alcohol drinker, but would have liked my baileys . the wine was awful from the cocktail bar but very nice with our meals, I couldn't understand why we didn't get the same choice at the cocktail bar.
some of the waiters/waitresses were just not helpful at all, when I asked for a baileys I was told not got any and not told that I could pay for it as I could actually see the bottle there, then I was given an alternative to baileys which was like poison, it tasted like soap. I expressed my feelings to one of the waiters and he went out of his way to find me something I liked.

After saying all this I would still go back there, as this was just a small issue I had , on the whole the management and most of the staff were very helpful and friendly. we were invited to several cocktail nights and given free champagne and appetizers and the management came round and spoke to everyone individually .

The location of the hotel is just brilliant, so close to the shops and restaurants and its right on the beach.
My sister organised a special candlelit meal as a surprise for my birthday and we were treated like royalty, they arranged the table overlooking the sea and decorated it beautifully with flowers and even tied sashes around the chairs, the chef cooked us a special meal which was gorgeous .

All in all this was yet again a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend it.

Hoping to go back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had 2 week stay at hotel ,the second time in 3 years, and would have no hesitation in returning next year. The Food ,Staff, and cleaniness of the hotel was excellent.
Special mention for all STAFF who are always very Helpful. (Nothing seems to be a trouble)
We were celebrating a special birthday and staff delivered wine & basket of fruit to room.
one minor fault is some of rooms need re-decorating. The size of rooms are more than adequate,
and beds are really comfortable.
Looking to book for next year as I write this review!
Paul & Tracey from Darlington

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I've been to Protaras 4 times, staying mostly B&B and Villa. We wanted to go that little extra this year, so looked at previous reviews and thought we give Vrissianna a go. The hotel itself was really nice, didn't get hair dryer as was stated so glad I took my own. The room was quite big and had a large bed with a mirror above the bed (which made me giggle). The towels were changed daily, the floor was cleaned but nothing else really, I know as we had dirty glass rim marks and I'd taken electric toothbrush so it always leaves a residue - this was never cleaned. You paid a deposit for a beach towel which you changed daily if you so wished and got your deposit back on its return on your last day. We stayed half board, we didn't get any other option when booking though most other people there were all inclusive. They didn't ask us if we wished to upgrade, but to be honest I don't think it would have paid us to have gone all inclusive as we only ate breakfast and evening meal anyway and weren't big drinkers. Breakfast was ok, a good large selection. Evening meals were not good. For what we paid to stay there I expected more. The food was very basic, dry, not much in way of juices with the meals. Deserts very childlike, jelly, crème caramel, angel delight type things, which was every night. There were two types of cakes, but were fake cream, so although they looked nice, not all that nice. I've bought cakes (large ones) when we got married out there so know that they make fabulous cakes so was very disappointed at what was being dished out night after night. We resorted at the end to just go out so that we got got something decent. When half board you have to pay for your drinks with the evening meal, you don't even get water - it all has to be paid for and at 3 euros for a small glass or 4 euros for a pint of coke/pop. Overall very disappointing for the amount we paid which was almost £1200 each for 2 wks half board. I'd go there on a B&B option but not any other option.

Room Tip: We were warned could be noisy, we were lucky as we got a room above the reception side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillianHoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at the Antigoni for the last 3 years and decided to return to the Vrissiana and realised what we had been missing, fabulous hotel, we booked half board then found out we could swap the evening meal for lunch everyday which was excellent as we then ate out every night, had a massage which again was excellent.
Nothing was any trouble for the staff, and Savvoula was a delight - she's actually the office manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

my partner and I enjoyed one of our best holidays together at the Vrissiana, From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful, they all went that extra mile to ensure our holiday was perfect. The hotel was immaculate and the bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. A thing that stood out for us was from every chair, sofa or poolside beds comfort was a major theme, don't think I'll ever be able to use a beach bed again after the comfort of the Vrissiana. All the meals were cooked and served to perfection with so many tastes to drive the pallet wild. We returned home on the 15th of September and are already planning to return next year, to sum up this hotel the location is ideal, the scenery is breathtaking and the service second to none all this contributed to us Having a fantastic holiday. Did not use the spa facility so did not rate it, was too busy relaxing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
1,214 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Property: Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#14 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing