We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Amazing, and made our wedding the perfect day......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing, and made our wedding the perfect day......”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

After searching through many hotels and destinations to book our dream wedding we stumbled across the Vrissiana Beach on the net and immediately fell in love with the hotel and its paradise like setting!!!!. After reading many of the excellent reviews on the hotel and by word of mouth by people who had visited we took the plunge and booked it through our Thomas Cook travel agents. Once the booking was confirmed shortly after we were put in touch with the Tsokkos wedding coordinator Angela Bence who i must say was an absolute delight to meet and work with, so down to earth, bubbly and just an overall lovely lady. Angela re assured and guided us every step of the way leading up to the wedding and we were in regular contact weekly, she really couldn’t do enough for us, this really put our minds at ease not knowing what to expect nor had we ever being wed before.

Upon arrival at the hotel (Sunday evening) we were blown away at how stunning and well finished the hotel lobby is, and the staff...utterly brilliant. from the moment we arrived to moment we left two weeks later we were treat like royalty, i felt like we knew all the hotel staff on a personal level, they all knew exactly who we were, that we were there to be wed and just couldn’t do enough for us, constantly asked by the management if we were okay and if there was anything we needed. if only one minor gripe we weren’t given the Honeymoon or one of the presidential suites which we were told as part of the wedding package we would definantly have, not sure why but we were told none were available for the duration of our stay even though the hotel only does one wedding a week, this aside we were still given a gorgeous “upgraded” room with all the amenities, including bowl of fruit, welcome and congratulation card and bottle of champagne. The following day (Monday) we were invited to meet our Thomas cook rep/wedding coordinator (Fiona) who explained the whole legal process, sorted out all our legal documents checked through our Affidavit and arranged transportation and appointment for us the local town hall in Paralimni, where we met the registrar and signed documents, again like Angela, Fiona was prompt and on the ball with everything couldn’t praise her enough. On the Wednesday evening Angela arranged to meet us and do the rehearsal and finalise everything plus answer any final queries we had got before the big day on the Friday. We also had a pre meet with our wedding photographer Nicky Kirby from Cyprus Images Photography, who again like everyone else was fantastic and our pictures are stunning, I would highly recommend booking Nicky to anyone arranging a wedding in Cyprus. On the following Friday we got married at 15:15 everything was set up just as we had expected and asked for and the day and place was absolutely magical and the view from the wedding table is absolutely priceless. The evening reception that followed again we couldn’t have asked for more, the little gazebo and tables were setup within a few feet of the beach and we had BBQ for dinner, the food throughout not only on the wedding breakfast but generally as the hotel was absolutely second to none. All in all i cannot praise the Vrissiana and its entire Staff enough. We will most certainly be returning next year for our first anniversary and can’t wait!!!!!

Big Thank You to everyone at the Vrissiana for making our holiday and wedding turly amazing, from Mr and Mrs Birkinshaw married 23-05-2014 XxXx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    225
    107
    56
    39
See reviews for
296
391
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in protaras, and my first holiday with my partner. We arrived to find that our room was on the bottom floor with a view of the car park which was extremely disappointing . (Room 018) Then at night the bar opposite (bliss bar) blasted music all night into the early hours of the morning. I slept with ear plugs in and could still hear it. The next day we mentioned it to reception who told us to go the pharmacy to get ear plugs for my partner. So now we both have ear plugs in and oh my word the music was far worse the next night with the floor and walls vibrating! It's ridiculous. The hotel has installed two double glazed doors to attempt to drown it out, which obviously hasn't worked. We complained again to be told that the hotel was full and no other rooms were available and when they were we would be moved. We dreaded going to sleep as we knew that we wouldn't get much. When we were moved the hotel did move us to the top floor with a lovely view!
Aside from that, the first room was not up to scratch with stains on the dresser and lights not working. We paid for half board like other people and later found most people got to use the fridge in the room for free but when we inquired we were told that we would be charged €2 a day! The first room felt like a room that they shove anyone in. Regardless of what they've paid.
The food at the hotel is dry and bland. Breakfast is the only decent consistent meal. At the lunch time we found reheated food from previous night and the meatballs where reheated so much they looked like charcoal. The one night of food we enjoyed was the meat kebab night. The chilli concarni was very nice. Drinks are expensive and most days we would rather grab a juice drink from the juice bar just beyond the pool. There was little entertainment at the hotel and pool activities came from another hotel. The pool is small, sun beds are comfy but cons outweigh the pros. I don't think we will stay at this hotel again as we don't want to be near all the loud clubs.
One strong recommendation is the fish and chips shop up the strip which was the BEST meal we had in protaras. MR COD. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank coral b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked into the hotel we have been spoilt by everyone within the hotel. The reception staff upgraded to a view of the sea bottle wine n fruit , the assistant manager , manager , general manager and we got introduced to Mr Tsokkos a very nice gentleman ... Everybody welcoming , the rooms are very clean and crisp , food on all inclusive is amazing and varied choice for any nationality , if you day you don't like it then I'm sorry your very very picky ,, I am fussy and I loved it all

The pool is very clean and pool bar staff great

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fettercairn, Laurencekirk,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Arrived late so were given a lunch voucher for next day.The public areas were amazing although the painters had been a little over zelous doing the balconies and hallways.Our room had a fantastic side view over the pool to the sea.Only things dissapointed us were only 1 british channel on tv.Thomas Cook say there are bathrobes (none) and use of fridge free but we were charged 12 euros for 6 days.Coudlnt believe a hotel of this rating did not have free wifi this was also charged at 30 euros for a week (we declined).The room was a tad tired looking with granite in bathroom being stained and dresser was quite marked but staff and housemaids were absolutely 100% room was clean and my partner got a lovely bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine for his birthday.Can honestly say the food was the best we've had in all the times we've been in Cyprus lots of choice and variety and most nights had a carvery for those who dont like the more exotic stuff breakfasts were plentiful and lots of variety too.The hotel is in the heart of the strip so lots to see and do.All staff were very helpful and friendly.The plus points outweight the little niggly negative point so would definately stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Myself and my friend have just enjoyed a week's break staying half board at the Vrissiana hotel and I felt I had to comment on what a wonderful hotel it is. We arrived at around 11pm and because we had missed dinner, the hotel gave us a voucher to have lunch some other time. the staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times, the staff in the restaurant could not have done more, so efficient and friendly. The pool was clean and kept in such pristine condition and the beach is literally a stone throw from the hotel. yes I agree with the comments about the bar next to hotel, it is noisy and almost out of place compared to the other bars in protaras but because the air con in the room is so good you can close the balcony door and the noise is not to bad! Also i recommend visiting rocafellas bar just 5 mins from the hotel it holds some fantastic tribute acts every night till around 1am absolutely brilliant. The FOOD!!! Oh my goodness i have never seen anything like it, every night was a different theme with everything you could ask for, breakfast was also fantastic... My waist line has definately increased!!!! On the whole I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a top class hotel, great food, beach and pool lovely staff and generally a good time!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived at 10pm, very impressed with the hotel although I didn't really get the horse lampshade in reception. Checked in and realised we were on the ground floor with not a mountain view but a car park one, never done this before but desided not to unpack and request very politely another room, we were told that the hotel was full and to ask again in the morning, thought we would nip out for a nightcap and arrived back to the room just before 12, the noise from the bars was terrible a constant booming that went on till 2am, didn't get much sleep that night. Asked again for a room change and was again told hotel was full and to ask the following morning, that first day was awful tired from lack of sleep and even though we offered to pay extra got nowhere with the reception staff. By this time we still had not unpacked and sought out our rep, she could hardly believe the hotel was full and with us in tow had a Rather heated exchange in Greek with the manager and the following day a room on the fourth floor was ours. As I said the noise from nearby bars is awful on the weekends especially and we bought earplugs to help us sleep. On the plus side the room was cleaned very well, food was plentiful and lovely comfy sun loungers by the pool, try a massage it was heaven and only 22 euros for 30mins, paragliding was fun if a bit pricy 70 euros for two people for 15 mins, fig tree bay is beautiful although the beach in front go the hotel is almost as good, we had a lovely time overall but I still would like to send those two women on reception to customer service school for some lessons in how to treat your paying guests.

Room Tip: Request a high floor when you book, and don't move from reception until you get one or you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Recently returned from the Vrissiana, having admired if from a far on our many visits to Cyprus.
As the other recent guest state THE STAFF ESPECIALLY RESTURANT ARE FAB. It appears that the have been some slapdash efforts to renovations throughout the hotel and does spoil is a little. Towels changed and beds made daily, absoloutly no complaints there.

AN ADDRESS TO THE OWNER MR TSOKKOS - You own two hotels and a bar in the immediate area this one and C T G and Bliss bar...are you aware of the attempt that this bar makes in being a nightclub on a FRI/SAT/SUN until 01.30am. I am no kill joy but I was staying towards the FRONT on the hotel and could make out EVERY WORD OF EVERY SONG AND THE FLOOR WITHIN THE ROOM WAS VIBRATING WITH THE BASS - MAKING ANY ATTEMPT AT SLEEP JUST ABOUT IMPOSSIBLE UNLESS YOU ARE DEAF. It is very discourteous to the paying guests at this hotel and the CTG to endure this. I did enquire at the reception about the noise but it seemed to be lost in translation and it was explained that the Sunday would be the last night, which indeed it was. Another this was the LACK of something so simple as WIFI within the techological and social media era that we are in and 30 Euros for a week is ridiculous. Perhaps if even AT LEAST there was a wifi zone for use in the vast ( and usually empty ) lobby area, may stimulate some people to stay around, as opposed to taking a walk along the strip where ALL the local bars have free WIFI. One final thought perhaps consider HALF BOARD PLUS, essentailly Half Board with non alcoholic drinks an maybe ice creams......As the step to all inclusive is not always required but Half Board alone is not quite enough. 3 euros for and ice cream that costs 1 at the shop outside the complex is certainly a little steep.

I would consider a return there as long as these comments are read and improved upon.
Yours in hope
Russell

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clackers1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#9 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Property: Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#12 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing