We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have been to this hotel half a dozen time before always booking inland view but not sure we will return. When we arrived we were allocated room 018 I had requested a high floor and this was on the ground.if we had not stayed at this hotel before and knew any different seeing the room for the first time I would have rated this hotel 2star
Inland view ok but this had no view unless you count the car park and bins from the bar in front.there was also no kettle no iron two coat hangers and only one shelf in the cupboard. Then the noise from the bar that went on until 2.yes we had heard the noise before but nothing like this we could hear every word and the room vibrated there was no way you could sleep.Not what you need for you first night after a long day travelling.

We did complain to the reception staff and was told they were full and if we came back tomorrow they would see what they could do, and I have to say the reception staff were very helpful and we was moved to a room on the fourth floor the following day an this was to fine.

The next disappointment was the food breakfast was really the only decent meal even though I did have a stone cold fried egg one day and they had only just been out out fresh.its a shame they stopped serving from the menu Pool bar at lunch time a couple of years ago because now lunch and evening are just a warm Buffet meal and not enjoyable at all.Needless to say we were all inclusive but ate out more than we ate in.Twice when we did go there for the evening meal when you enter someone shows you to a table, we asked for a table outside but the girl showing clearly could not be bovered and just said outside full but we went outside and there was empty tables she just walked off and someone else sorted a table.

C view bar in the evening the staff were always friendly and helpful waiter service is excellent but with no music or entertainment it's lack astomphere. All of the entertainment was in the sister hotel next door which is fine but you can not get a drink there with your all inclusive band.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have recently returned from the Vrissiana. One of the best holidays we have had. The hotel is situated near the main strip of Protaris and right by the beach, it is very clean and has recently been refurbished. We had a room on the top floor great view and not to noisy. The food was lovely and hot, plenty of choice. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. My husband celebrated his birthday and the hotel gave him wine and fruit which was a lovely surprise.

Alice our rep from Thomas Cook was very good and helpful. Our only complaint is that the Coach would not collect us from our hotel and we had to take our luggage to the top of the road, but again the staff at the hotel were very helpful and helped everyone.

Plenty of places to visit and hope to return again one day.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gander2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very nice hotel indeed, clean, nice and and large rooms, one of the best exit to the sea, extremely friendly stuff, everything is perfect, very nice to stay as well for families with kids. Take a standard sea view room for quiet side view.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and also got married here. It was absolutely perfect in every way, the rooms are very comfy kept clean and the whole hotel cleaned every day. Cleaners are non stop. Reception all extremly helpful. Food lovely. Location great, loads to do. Lots of local shops that literally sell everything. I cannot thank the staff at the hotel enough for all their hard work, always so happy and friendly nothing is too much. Especially Marios , Aris, Andras they were extra special always so happy and chatty making sure you are ok, and anything they could do to improve it they really literally did everything! Jackie the wedding planner at the hotel fab. I recommend this hotel to everyone. There is one thing, you need to book a sea view room as guests that didn't moaned about the noise from bar! But if you have a sea view it's fine :) . Bars are great! Water sports on beach great prices. I don't normally write a review but just had to! Enjoy if you go!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J2014x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just arrived home from an amazing long week stay at the Vrissiana Beach Hotel in Protaras, Cyprus. What an amazing hotel this is, I' v always wanted to stay there and I was not disappointed! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service we received was second to none, the staff could not do enough for you, great location, although do be aware of the bar next to the hotel at the top of the street as the music does go on until 2pm, however this was never a problem for us. The hotel was spotless, the cleaners do an amazing job hats off to them!! We stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food and drinks on offer was great you could not ask for more and being a Vegetarian there was always plenty of choice for me. The entertainment on offer could be improved it started quite early and was not on for very long it was also performed in the hotel next door, however you were still allowed the drinks from this hotel if were on all inclusive basis. the rooms were very comfortable and of a good size. overall it was super value for money and can' t wait to return hopefully next year!! This is my 4th time to Cyprus and this is the best hotel I' v stayed in by far!

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor towards front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely hotel great location staff very nice food ok but not the best and bed very uncomfy sore back after a few nights but good value for money overall would stay there again-----________________________________

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just returned after our sons wedding which was held at The Vrissiana. The hotel is a beautiful place to hold such a memorable day. The setting is fantastic. The staff were wonderful and really went out of their way to make the day so special. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone for any special occasion.

A specila thank you to Marius, Costas, Yannis & Anis who went far beyond their duties to oversee
the wedding and treated us with the utmost respect. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesUK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#14 Family Hotel in Protaras
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £107 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing