We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Firstly, this hotel has lovely decor,modern and comfortable.The area around the pool is nice with comfortable loungers and sofas with drapes around them.Breakfast is really nice and the rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard.Staff are friendly and helpful and of course it was lovely to be right next to the beach.
On the negative side,there does tend to be loud music from the nearby 'ghetto bar' until the early hours.We were lucky enough to have a room further down the other end and although we could hear it,it didnt keep us awake.However, it would have been a major problem had we been allocated a room nearer that end.Also the evening meal was very disappointing.Solution-swap dinner for lunch (which you order from menu and is NOT buffet,very nice)and eat out at night! We found a fab taverna,just off the 'main strip'across the road called kaoulas cyprus taverna.Wonderful greek food at the cheapest prices.Decorated lovey-all blue and white(very mama-mia!)
The owner does close for the winter season though.
Also the entertainment is diabolical at the vrissiana but theres enough going on in the surrounding area to keep you occupied.I would stay at the hotel again but request a 'quiet room'.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holsloverwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    228
    111
    56
    39
See reviews for
297
400
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We looked at other people's reviews before we left and were concerned but found the Hotel fantastic! O.k. there was noise from the Strip in the evenings but it didn't bother us and the Bar prices were high and you had to buy a drink with your evening meal which, we think, should have been complimentary! Off-licence opposite Hotel is very cheap - we bought our own and water in the Supermarket is 1 Euro per litre! There were NO Greek locals there at the weekend at this time of year and there was two Weddings which did not intervere with our holiday at all. We do not agree that people reserve the Pool beds by putting towels on them and then going off and leaving them but the beds around the Bar area and Garden are excellent anyway. Staff are excellent, warm welcome when you arrive and leave, clean rooms and towels every day. The food was different every day and very enjoyable no funny tummies at all! There was Hotel entertainment every evening in the Cocktail Bar! One point Parking - Traffic Wardens target hired cars anywhere! All-in-all we had a FANTASTIC Holiday at the Vrissianna Hotel in Protarus - "Simply The Best!" We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We visited as our Honeymoon and were quite wary of some of the noise comments....

Can i say we were pleasantly suprised as we had a sea view room we heard no noise from the road and we saw no influx from locals into the hotel.

The room was very clean and spacious-the food was of a good standard(theme nights)-the beach was just outside the hotel-one min walk to the strip...

Hire a car and see the lovely areas around Protartas

You will not be dissappointed....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HacheyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratislava
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We returned from Cyprus one week ago and really enjoyed our stay in Vrissiana. The hotel is really nice and it's probably the most trendy and stylish hotel in this area. The view on the golden beach from the hotel is amazing.

In general, it's always about the people and people in Vrissiana really made our stay so special, especially Aris, Valentino, Monika, Sergej, Lucia, Milos, Larisa, Michaela, Robert, Oksana and two Cypriot girls from the reception.

I have nothing to complain about. I just found it strange that most of the sunbeds next to the pool were reserved with the towels from the very early morning but it's not the issue of the hotel and you could always find some free sunbeds close to the beach anyhow.

As for some previous reviews, yes, you can hear music from Ghetto bar, but it's something you expect when you are in the centre and it's the same also in other hotels in the centre of Protaras.

And I have to say that I don't agree with some previous reviews and complaints about local people. I liked the atmosphere during the weekends because they were very nice and knew how to behave. Also I think that if some place is preferred by local people, it's always a good thing. You get to know the country better if you talk to people who live there. I'm always doing that and I find people in Cyprus extremely nice and hospitable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jana_dn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2009

4 of us stayed for a week at this hotel, its right on beach and central to everything you need, food is good but lunch time is better its served outside which is lovely. the drinks are good apart from the wine which is crap and i mean crap, we took some in to dinner with us so that problem sorted. we found staff and most people so friendly i,m sure we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pageEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Have just returned from our 5th stay in 2 years at the Vrissianna and we are so gutted we had a fantstic time as always.
Please please nobody listen to the negative reviews on here or Trip adviser you are being very mislead.
The best hotel in the best location in the best resort it is like PARADISE
From the minute you arrive untill the minute you leave its like heaven the hotel is beautiful so cool trendy and funky and cleaned to the highest of standards from morning untill night. The rooms are fab me and my partner even got upgradeded last year to the Presidential Suite amazing amazing.
The staff are great always a smile and good sense of humour, Valentino at the beach bar is great fun we had a laugh every day. Milos at the cocktail bar is the same they made us laugh so much.
The Manager Polis is always around if you need anything and is always happy to help in any way a great person that we hope to stay friends with.
We meet Demitris the owner of the Hotel and he also is a very down to earth guy always happy to listen. (and has agorgeous new baby)
As for the complaints about noise, totally over the top, yes you are in the middle of a resort, but its not Magaluf, yes it goes on untill 2.00pm. but so what your on holiday there to have fun. We have never in 5 stays had a sleepless night, just get out ther in Bliss and enjoy you only live once.
And the other complaints about the locals, well where do I start, we are visiting their country, we are the ones taking over them in the summer. In 5 stays we have never fellt that the local people have spoilt our holiday, yes it takes longer to get served and yes you have to cue sometimes but not for hours on end like you do when you go to places in England, least when you are standing in a cue the weather and surroundings are amazing. They are very polite and extremley well behaved young people enjoying the music and party atmoshpere on ther days off, so no I dont agree that they spoil it at weekends. The music and the atmsophere are fab and we are in our Forties.
The only complaint I have is that I had to come home from Paradise, but already sorting to get booked for next June and September.

MY ADVISE IF YOU WANT THE BEST THEN GET TO THE BEST VRISSIANNA

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Im just back from my honeymoon in Cyprus and we stayed at this hotel and it was without a shadow of doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in.. The decor was stunning... the hotel is kept immaculate with maids cleaning the rooms daily.. it is located right beside the beach with stunning views. The staff were so friendly and polite... nothing was to much bother for them..

Im so glad we chose Cyprus for our honeymoon... its a fantastic place to go.. the nightlife in Protaras is great.. with something for everyone and taxi's and buses are easy to get into ayia napa for a nite out or sight seeing during the day.. The locals in Cyprus are the nicest people i think i have ever met... they are so friendly. We couldnt have asked for a better honeymoon and will definitely be visiting Cyprus and staying in the Vrissiana Hotel again..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
1,213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Property: Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#14 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing