We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Coast Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anastasia Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$147
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
550
252
122
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
252
122
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghetto barc viewnext yearsea viewhalf boardfront office managerpool barlovely hotelevening mealreception staffsister hotel next doorthe main stripgreat holidaywedding venueplenty of choicespecial thankssun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Got married here in July 2010. Lovely venue, excellent position in middle of Protaras. Very clean, well run, on the beach and amazing pool. The hotel bar is loud at night but just get some ear plugs. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnykt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

me and my family have just returned from a two week stay at the vrissiana on 14/7/10 and i must say i was the best holiday we have had in a long time. Yes, there is a bit of noise on a night, but you are slap bang in the middle of the resort in the ideal location for all your needs. As for lack of sleep i have a 18 month old girl and an 11 year old girl and they, as me and my wife, had no problems with lack of sleep. At the weekends the local cypriot people do stay at this hotel but there are no sunbed issues as the hotel clearly reserves them for residents and if the bar area is to full you just hold up a small service flag and a waiter is right there to get your order and bring it to you!!!
All in all i would recommend this fab hotel to anyone and to back this up my parents were that impressed with e-mails sent on our first week they flew out for a 10 day stay with us aswell!!!
Will absolutely be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

i stayed in the vrissiana hotel from the 23rd june for 1 week . i have been going to cyprus for the last twenty years in that time i have stayed in tssokkos hotels and this hotel is far the best of the group. this time around i traveled with my wife for a relaxing break. on arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a porter who helped us with are luggage he then waited to we checked in and brought the cases up to the room the girl on check in was also most helpful. we were allocated room 319 with a side sea view as it was only 11pm we went down to the bar for a drink again down here th bar staff were polite and courteous and we settled down to 2 amazing cocktails and they wernt watered down
like other A/I hotels. now for the only bad point we went into the room to kip down for the night and all we could here was loud music it then became hard to sleep. the next morning my wife went down to recepition to complain. she was told by the girl on reception as soon as room became available we would be moved. we then moved the next day to the other side of the hotel. in other reviews i read before going to the hotel some guests made comments about the locals taking over the hotel at the weekend this is true but they dont annoy you the hotel put on extra staff{ pool gaurds security ect} so if your a guest you wil get a sunbed as the staff will put any locals of the beds. the staff also cordon of a small area so guests can get served at the bar they also give out flags to wave at the pool gaurds so you can get served. so in my opinion dont rely on other reviews try it for yourselves it is a fantastic hotel for food drink and a good holiday

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blooby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Fantastic holiday, beautiful hotel and nothing like the other reviews say.
We went to bed early at 10.30pm on 2 of the nights and had no issue with the noise what so ever. Yes the locals come at the weekends, but it's fine! We didnt get up until 1pm and found 2 sunbeds easily. You definatly should NOT go all inclusive - there are lots of beautiful cypruit restraunts which a gorgeous. This is my 4th time to Cyprus and I can definatly say that no hotels do beautiful cyrpus food like the restraunts. (If your a boring english that likes burger and chips then maybe all-in is best for you!!!)
All in all, don;t listen to anyone on here. I'm assuming they are all boring people that don't get out much or get involved and love to moan! I was very worried about going to this hotel and tried to change hotels 1 week before leaving - because the reviews looked so bad! I am so glad i didn't as we had a fantastic time! Protaras is a lively little town with plenty to do. I would definatly return to the Vrissiana.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

the hotel was excellent the service was good and the rooms were very modern and clean. I am glad I didn't take any notice of the negative reviews. Excellent location and the music did not bother us, also as there were hundreds of sun lounges the invasion of locals was not a problem. don't be put off

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaftonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews