We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsokkos Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anastasia Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
388
229
142
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
229
142
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsplash bingoentertainment girlrestaurant managerthe main stripgreat holidaynext yearfront sea view roomlobby barmr tsokkospool areareception staffhead waiterfantastic locationevening mealstar hotelfig tree bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I love this hotel. The location perfect, at Fig tree beach, the most famous beach of all beaches allover Cyprus island. We had free beach towels and sea beds. We stayed for a week on B/B base. Every day the room was clean and the sheets and towels changed.
there is a balcony in every room, there are sea side and sea view rooms. The bed is very comfortable. Every day you can have beach towels on free basis and sunbeds. The service is excellent. There is a big variety for breakfast, very reach breakfast. Silver Sands beach hotel is not a 3-star hotel. Its value is much more. Every summer, I will be back. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANDOULLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just returned 20th July 2011 this Hotel is a great base for couples but I would not reccomend it for a young family, kids would become bored very quickly and the described seperate kids swimming pool would not even qualify as a paddling pool in the UK.

If available at the time of booking you need to take the All Inclusive Upgrade we were fortunate enough to take this, as the Hotel charge 4 Euro for a Coke and 5 Euro for a Fruit Juice meaning with the soaring heat you could end up spending a fortune around the pool during the day.

Entertainment in the Hotel is poor so if your staying here you want to expect a quiet relaxing holiday, there is the odd 1 hour meal time singer and magician who would not get a slot in a Social Club back home with no music around the hotel bars at night.

Rooms are of Good Standard and kept very clean, and you have to hand it to the Staff who provide a first class service with nothing you ask being to much for them. However as other reviews point out don't expect to be getting any sleep before 01:30 with the noise from the Strips Bars, something which didn't bother us but would cause major concernn for young families.

The food is of a decent standard with plenty of choice, although once again if you don't have an all inclusive option then the strip provides a cheaper option with a higher quality of food than the hotel itself.

The average bar on the strip charges 2.5 Euro for Local Beer and 3 Euro for Imported Bottled Beer, a Two Course Meal for Two will cost you around 40 Euro with a couple of Drinks.

Although I enjoyed this Holiday I would only return if they improved their entertainment programme, and certainley would not touch it if I had a young active family the hotel does not cater for the young in any department.

I'm no fitness fanatic but I have more equiptment in my garage than this Hotel has in its Gym and the described Jacuzzi is a Small Bath with Jacuzzi System that would only fit one person in and is so run down you would not go near it.

Room Tip: You need to be on the Right Wing Of The Hotel As You Look At It From The Beach Or Front Sea View To Reduce The Noise From The Strips Bars
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SunFun003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

hotel was grt, not 4 kids unless others r there, entertainment was on at 8pm while avin tea! in the day had pool football, keep fit in the pool, darts so not a lot. it is a lovely hotel 4 couples, right on the beach, night life right near by, if u r at the end of hotel not the beach end u will have 2 put up with the nearby bars noise till 3-4am, food was brill and staff although quiet,they were lovely, also u have 2 pay for ur fridge in most rooms wich we av neva done b4, nice 4 a relaxing holiday, would go bk but stay bnb as it is cheep 2 eat out, cheers bar grt food and drinks, romeos up the road on the left past fountain,grt greek night and food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank little_legs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Recently been to silver sands with my boyfriend on a bed and breakfast rating for 14 nights.

I think the hotel deverves more then a 3 star. Rooms are clean and modern, balcony okay size and beds very comfortable , air con is great!

Pool is spotless and lovely temperture. didnt have trouble with sunbeds expect at weekend as locals come in which is very very unfair after compalining about this apprently nothing can be done as its in your terms and conditions... terrible and very unfair. other days no problemat all, slyvia organises great games haa!

Protaras is general is suitable for most ages, found the best avlue resturants are Porkys , Cheers pub (very good so much food). Dont bother with Rhode island at the top of road or Pizza hut both absoulte rip off. Rives bar is good value for drinks.

Breakfast was fine 7-10am think its a bit tight to get up for!! Milk is ming but found dougnuts, pancakes the bomb,.

Bus is cheap for 2 euros all day and waterpark is super.

would i visit silver sands again ? yeah i would i think its one of best holidays i had and the weather is fab.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cutiewithabooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We returned from a weeks stay on Sunday. The location of the hotel on the beach is beautiful but its very noisey at night. We had paid extra for a side sea-view room & were near the front of the hotel but at 1.30am we were in reception asking to move rooms as we just couldn't sleep for the noise from the bar at the top of the street. Having not been to Protaras before (& wont be going again!) we didn't realise just how close to the bars the hotel is & it was described in the brochure we booked from as a family hotel.
The staff were all lovely & friendly (especially the restaurant manager who came over to speak to us every evening). The food was very average,plenty of choice at breakfast but the evening meals were nothing to write home about-also beware as we ordered omlettes from the vegetarian menu on 2 evenings ( we asked first how this worked) & they had added them to our drinks bill at the end of the week!!
The rooms are clean & ok although the bathrooms need updating.
As other reviews have said, drinks from the pool bar are very expensive & the sunloungers (& beach) get very busy on a weekend.
I'd only recommend staying here if you like been out in the bars til the early hours then you wont notice how noisey it is!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolDYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews