We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
388
229
142
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
229
142
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsplash bingoentertainment girlrestaurant managerthe main stripgreat holidaynext yearfront sea view roomlobby barmr tsokkospool areareception staffhead waiterfantastic locationevening mealstar hotelfig tree bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I was there on a business trip and all I used the hotel for was for sleeping pretty much. And it was EXCELLENT for that :)

Room Tip: The see view side is pretty amazing and on Sunday mornings you get the BBQ smell drilling your nostrils.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamikaze222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed half board in sept lovely hotel room had nice sea view and was very clean Food ok at breakfast time but meals a night pretty bland food seemed to have been cooked for hours and just heated up would not return to this hotel for this reason

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougmeikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just returned from a week here. Stayed half board.
The location is fabulous & the sea was wonderfully warm with brilliant snorkelling - like swimming in an aquarium. The weather was very good - averaged about 30 degrees all week.
This is a very good value hotel so don't expect 4 or 5 star quality when you pay 3 star price, but we loved every minute. The beds were amazingly comfortable and we slept well. Yes you can hear the local bar music but it stops at midnight and it didn't bother us with the balcony door closed and the air con on. Prob wouldn't pay for side sea view again as the whole hotel seems to have this anyway.
The food was varied and we really liked the breakfast especially, although for dinner (as in many hotels we have been to) they do seem to recycle yesterday's leftovers in a casserole, and use every cut of meat possible from the chicken or lamb in their dishes, so pick your food carefully. The flies were a bit annoying on occasions when we ate outside but that's not the hotel's fault, although perhaps they could install some fly-killing devices to attract them away from your plate.
The pool was very nice and surrounded by the most comfortable pool-side sunbeds I've ever used - some of which were 4-poster! Daily entertainment options included aqua-gym, stretching, killer darts, boules on the beach, pool volleyball, evening quiz, and bingo, with colouring activities for the children. We got to know Dorina the young Hungarian entertainer and have to say she did a brilliant job of making people feel welcome and included at the hotel. We joined in many of the activities and made friends with quite a few of the other guests while we were there, so were really sorry to leave at the end of the week.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just returned from a week here and wish it had been longer. Hotel is in such an amazing position, next to the beach and also within a couple of minutes of shops and bars. Room was lovely with views over the pool and beach, very clean and spacious.
The food was ok, breakfast was definately better then dinner although they are a bit too keen to clear away your dirty plates at times. Most staff really friendly.
Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would go back.

Don't go on the submarine tour where they take you to see Famagusta, you are about 3 miles from it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have been to protaras 4 times now but this was the first time at the Silver Sands so we knew it was in a great location for the beach and evening entertainment that protaras had to offer.

The hotel is ok. The reception, bar, poolside restaurant and pool are all great, clean and well maintained and fairly modern.

The rooms are clean and like many in Cyprus fairly basic but nothing to complain about, it is only 3* hotel! The bathroom could do with updating but the shower was powerful and like the room it was cleaned daily. The only area of the hotel that is truly horrible is floor minus 1 where the "sauna and jacuzzi" is, it is the floor that time forgot and quite eerie!

The service at this hotel is fantastic, all staff were unbelievably polite, especially dorina the very hard working entertainment lady. You really couldn't ask for more from the staff.

The pool was very quiet and there were plenty of sun loungers. The pool area leads straight onto the beach and the location couldn't be any better.

We have stayed in the vrissiana previously and unlike the vrissiana the rooms at the silver sands weren't too noisy on a night.

The food was average. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Lunch was very limited and often dried up as it sat out for hours, however on all inclusive snacks until 12 and after 4 are great, really big and good choice so we avoided lunch. Dinner was ok, again a bit dry but a fairly good choice.

The all inclusive drinks were a really good deal, all cocktails included and they let you get a few at a time.

Overall a fantastic holiday and a great hotel, not the best hotel in protaras but far from the worst.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011emsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews