We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location Drab Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location Drab Hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

There is no doubt that this hotel is in a perfect location,but the hotel itself is in bad need of renovation. We (my husband, myself and 2 friends just returned after 10 nights) To say the rooms are tired and dated is being generous, they re appalling!!! Food not too bad usual hotel food, in 10 days the sheets were not changed once, and on 2 occassions there were no towels in the room the maid had left beach towels in bathroom. Oh talking of bathrooms ours had an overwhelming smell of urine, the maid didn't do her job very well either the room always looked just the same as we had left it except for the bed being tidied (not changed). Love this part of protaras but will not be returning to this hotel, if we had paid pennies we would have expected this kind of hotel but we paid 4* prices

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    188
    117
    61
    39
See reviews for
176
356
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have just got back from sunny Protaras average 42 degrees each day but with a nice breeze right I will start with the good points ......the air con is free and the beds are really comfortable with duvets now the bad points the hotel is very shabby a 2 star at most really needs a refurb. the food is the usual hotel crap. if your stay here includes the weekend forget hiring a car because the locals arrive on mass about 3 Friday afternoon and leave about 6 sunday evening which means parking is at least a mile away also they use all the hotel facilities for free which means if you go out for the morning and then try to get a seat in the afternoon forget it. I could ramble on forever but I wont I did enjoy my holiday but I will not be going back to Cyprus as it is now so expensive and full of Russians while we were there the watersports workers went on a one day strike as they are talking about getting cheaper labour to do their jobs in escence the whole island has gone to pot its the states for me next year yippee

Room Tip: There are no "GOOD" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loubeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

As a last minute booking we had chosen this hotel for a two day escape based mostly on its availability and the very convenient location at the heart of Protaras Sunrise Beach Waterfront.
Our expectations weren't exceeding the basic Decent and clean rooom, reasonable service and access to the beach. We got the first signs of disappointment upon check in as they forgot to put a baby cot at the room and we had to wait for it to be install only to discover 5 minutes later that there were no towels at the room and call them to request ... only to get 2. The room installation it self is a below average with exposed wood finishes and cheap wallpaper, a tv from the 90s for which i had to run at the front desk and pay a 5 Eur deposit for a remote, (funny way to discourage thief given they already had our credit card #).. The bathroom, was small and reminded more of a bathroom of a cheap cabin in a cruise-boat than that of a 3 star hotel....As far as sleep quality, an old double(?) bed and a very loud bar 200 away , which i cannot blame on the hotel , made it somewhat difficult to enjoy a good night's sleep. The breakfast was basic English type eggs, bacon etc buffet, with some (not very fresh) french croissant and a fruit bar. Nothing exceptionally good but decent one to have a toast and an egg. The only decent attribute of this hotel s of-course its location and its grass planted poolside 20 meters away from one of the finest beach waterfronts of the island....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasParpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Went to The Silver Sands last year. Very nice hotel. Although the rooms are smaller than most hotels, the location is perfect. The staff were very friendly and polite and the bar area is superb with open plan design which allows a cool breeze in the evening. Food was great and I could not fault this hotel for value. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location on the beach overlooking fig tree bay, get even number rooms to face fig tree bay, odd numbers face hotel Liada.we had room 308' beds are big and very comfortable, air con very quiet, asked for extra pillows , got them straight away...food average, sweets,puddings are a let down as you get the 4 same choices every night. Plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk, pool heated and there's a nice grass area with sun beds on. Beach is nice but there are plenty of rocks in the sea so you need footwear to go in.hotel entertainment none existent.overall good,stayed 19th June to 29th June 2013....

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we just returned from there on arrival was offered upgrade to all inclusive at other hotel, as they thought our room was not up to standard but on checking other hotel it was far better, and larger, we wanted to stay at this hotel as location right by the beach,glad we did, had maid service every day too, had half board which was plentiful too, good choice of foods at all the food times. All the staff were very helpful too, we would certainly return to this hotel too

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juneybabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

this was my first time in cyprus, I was very pleased with hotel location,everything was a 2 minute walk away, room cleaned every day as well as towels, stayed BB and cannot fault breakfast, plenty of choice, would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marie483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 66 in Protaras
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 66 in Protaras
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
1,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#12 of 66 in Protaras
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing