We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
392
231
143
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
231
143
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsplash bingoentertainment girlrestaurant managerthe main stripgreat holidaynext yearfront sea view roomlobby barmr tsokkospool areareception staffhead waiterfantastic locationevening mealstar hotelfig tree bay
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have just returned from Cyprus, we stayed at the Silver Sands Hotel in Protaras. I could not fault a thing, the hotel room, the Hotel, the staff, the food, the location and to top all that, the weather was fantastic!!
I would recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KATE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We went here on our honeymoon on 24th july. The hotel reception area was reali clean and trendy. We arrived late, and as we were all inclusive, the hotel had us a packed lunch made, which was thoughtful...We got into our room, the room was clean enuf but the bathroom was mouldy and needed a bit of updating. Like other reviews I have read, our room overlooked carpark and the noise from the bar across street was unreal. Every night til 2 in the morning. got a bit annoying. The breakfast was very disappointing..Lunch and evening meal just ok, very canteen like food...I would Strongly advise not going all inclusive. We ate out few nights, and there is no night time entertainment in hotel...Trying to get a sunbed at this hotel was nearly impossible, I had to sit out in balcony a few days as the sunbeds were covered with towels, that no one removed, this was the case for most of the week. Def no more than 3star hotel, wud def return to protaras but would not be staying at the silver sands.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Please dont listen to the negative reviews - We came to the silver sands hotel 11th July - 22nd July 2012. This hotel is absolutely brilliant and I couldnt of asked for a better holiday. I travelled as a couple, myself and my partner are both 18. Airport was very busy, but this is due to the young people coming to aiya napa and it was bang in the middle of the summer season. We arrived at the hotel at about 4 pm and was checked in straight away, I would highly reccommend paying 20 euros for a safe in your hotel room to keep your money, phone ect..

The weather was perfect! 45-48 degrees everyday, and the hotel is right on the beach which is beautiful! Lots of things to do if you are the type of person/people who are looking to go out and about on your holiday, watersports, dolphin boat trips, quad bike hire and much more! Fantastic, especially if you are travelling with young children who dont like to keep still for long. The hotel is also bang in the middle of the famous protaras strip which is full of little gifts shops, bars and one or two clubs. I'm one of them people who's always worried about feeling safe to be able to explore while being on holiday but cyprus felt like home, it would be midnight and the strip is packed full of families. Don't be put off my aiya napa being close by, being swamped by drunk teengers and this is not the case at all! protaras is not full of teenagers and night, in fact hardly any at all. Mostly families, young children and couples.

Me and my parnter went bed and breakfast so ate out every night at the resturants on the strip, Im a fussy eater so was worried about the the food but was very suprised! so much to choose from - lasagne, pizza, pasta, english fry ups in the morning, bolognese, chicken nuggets and much more! So food is not an issue at all.

The hotel is very up to date, reception area is very nice! clean and cool - I loved our hotel room, very clean and twice a day we would come back to a sparkling clean room as the maid has been round.

Cyprus was the best holiday and am returning next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannonsmith30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have just returned from a 4 week stay at Silver Sands and had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. All staff from Stefanos the hotel manager to the cleaners were eager to make the stay enjoyable. The hotel is in an excellent position on the sea front and close to many restaurants and bars for those after the night life. We have been visiting this hotel for 15 years and shall be for many more to come

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

just returned from a two week stay at this hotel it may say its a 3 star hotel but it is run like a 1 star the room i would describe as tired and in need of a serious update . the cleaning of the room can be described as haphazard sometimes cleaned sometimes not .sheets not changed on a regular basis i had the same pillow case for a week also when my wife went down to ask for a bed sheet because there wasn't one on the bed they give her one but in the morning she was asked to go to reception and was asked why she needed a sheet because the maid told them she had put one on making my wife feel as if she was lying.We were b and b so only had breakfast while the food was ok i did notice on a regular basis that the plates and cups where not clean .If you are going to this hotel you should be aware that this hotel operates an open house policy at the weekend meaning that the pool and sunbed area becomes swamped with the locals who fill the pool and take over the sunbeds i also noticed the staff reserving sunbeds for them so don't waste your time complaining if you cant get a sunbed because as we found out if you complain you are told if you dont like it dont come here .As a result of our experience we will not be returning to this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for odd numbered rooms because these are the quietest
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david ff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews