We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go all inclusive!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dont go all inclusive!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from a 7 night holiday at this hotel and I have good and bad comments...

Excellent location for beach and local bars, beautiful views, very clean, friendly staff, food ok

however we came here on an all inclusive holiday and this is not what we got.

I have stayed in all inclusive hotels all around the world and have never had such a poor all inclusive package.

ok so you got 3 meals, local beer, local spirits, very cheap wine and soft drinks that's it!!

No entertainment at all at the hotel day or night so as soon as you finish your meal on the evening the hotel shuts down you have to go out so what was the point in paying all inc when you have to go out to buy drinks all evening.

At lunch your only food option is to go into the restaurant as there is no snack bar,

The only time you can get food is the 3 specified meal times that's it.

As for the quality of the food its not the best but not the worst, however its tepid, cold wet plates, dried up salads, and if you don't each meat of fish forget it your option is potatoes.

all in all a nice hotel with ok food but don't go all inclusive

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    211
    122
    61
    30
See reviews for
209
397
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
widnes
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hotel with friends for a wedding in Cyprus when we arrived late evening we had a drink and went to bed first impression was dated room when we got up the next morning the management wanted to see us we wondered what was up she told us they had overbooked and would we move to another hotel for the night and we would be upgraded to all inc for the week we did think there was a catch but no catch at all we moved for the night and came back next day taxi paid both ways for us it was a bonus even though we didnt use the all inc loads because we had 52 people on the resort for wedding. Staff were great especially vangelis on the pool bar I would go back as the beach front hotel is great hopefully it will be updated when closed for winter food was ok too

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slimWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Anyone who writes a negative review about this place give your head a shake !!!! ..
Fantastic 14 nights , staff amazing , so friendly and helpful!
Food lovely! Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner all gorgeous!
Hotel is like 10meters from the beach , 50meters from main strip! Wow unreal location!
This hotel is just so perfect !
Could just go on and on!
If anyone wants a full detail review or any questions answered about this hotel please message me! ..

Silver Sands Hotel 100 outa 10
Silver Sands Staff 100 outa 10!
The best! .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulwaters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just back after two week stay in silver sands hotel. The location is excellent right next to the beach and only 100 yards from main road with loads of night life. I was with a group of four people and we all enjoyed the area.
The hotel is getting ready for a refurb and is looking a bit dated in areas. The main lobby area looks great the rooms are average. The reception staff are helpfull and the lobby bar is worth a few drinks.
The only thing which we were all upset about was the salad bar during the evening meal none of our party had any salad because it was covered with small flys. I complained three times to staff and the local jet2 rep we booked our holiday with but this had no impact. We decided to eat out alot because of this issue.
Top tips 1 no need for travel plugs or adapters rooms have three pin uk style plugs.
2 happy hour in lobby bar 8pm till midnight cocktails are nearly a pint
3 use buses a lot cheaper than local taxi run about every 20 mins
4 you are not allowed to take tabbaco or cigarettes from uk duty free
5 tabbaco is cheaper in north / turkish held side

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lane525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have stayed in quite a few three star hotels and to be honest some of them dont deserve one star. This hotel has a super location ,hard working staff and is well run. We stayed here for one week half board at the beginning of September and didnt have a bad word to say about the place,clean rooms,fresh towels everyday, pleasant staff and good food. I wont lie but this hotel could do with a wee bit of a make over, lick of paint here and there or a roll of wall paper,this is not a complaint,just an observation that did not upset or annoy me in anyway, some people maybe forget where they came from! I have stayed in Silver sands last year and will probably be back next year, so keep up the good work Silver Sands

See you next year!

Room Tip: I've stayed in rooms at either side of hotel and they're much the same,maybe less noise on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just come back from a 2 week stay on AI basis.We had a great time. Rooms cleaned everyday and the side sea views are fine. I'm a bit of a fussy eater but I found the food great.Good bar service and decent measures. We had ants in the room once but we'd left a packet of wine gums on the side! in fact we found them quite funny after the Ouzo we drank! Entertainment was a bit lacking on a night so we made the use of the AI drinks and went out to the bars about 11pm to see a band/tribute act.Staff are friendly and willing to help. Read some of the reviews ......people moaning about wallpaper peeling ........it's 90+ Give your head a shake!!! We would go back and would recommend to family & friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Silver Sands, can't really fault the hotel, the location is excellent even the side sea view rooms are great, the food was good and varied and there is a menu up on the board so you know what to expect for evening meals, we stayed half board but went out for a few meals on the nights we didnt fancy what was on the menu, breakfast had a good selection too. The only gripe I had was the men were advised to wear long trousers, we even emailed to check this and were told yes they must were long trousers, so was a little disappointed to find this not to be the case men in shorts and 3/4 trousers in the evening!!

The rooms were comfortable and we slept fine, there was loud music coming from Rockafellas and also The Brewery (only on Fridays and Saturdays tho) but as we were part of that noise most nights it was not a problem but could be if you wanted an early night.

The beds around the pool area could do with being cleaned up a bit and the curtains being replaced (as in the photos) there were also a few broken sun loungers but as there was never a shortage we just used another. A great location to have a dip in the pool or the sea the choice is yours!!

The reception staff, the maids and the waiters in the restaurant were all lovely and friendly.

The one thing i would say about the hotel is they need to sort out their booking system, we were asked if we wanted to move hotels half way thro our stay as they were overbooked (and upgraded to all inclusive for free at the new hotel) but as we'd chosen Silver Sands for its great location we declined the offer.

All in all a great relaxing holiday and would return to Silver Sands again.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms are ok but the sea view rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tabby_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 65 in Protaras
1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Property: Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing