We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a great time with my sister room 305 was a lovely room
location was great staff and food very good
Very clean
just 1 small things 1 if you go
for your meal late say 9.15 onwards it not as hot As it would be around 6.30 up to about 9
. All i can say is we loved it
thankyou everyone
O and the night guy that was on all night was lovely Made us laugh so much thank you
making the holiday so good from AM till PM

Room Tip: room 305 lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anneelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

we spent 10 days here and i would recommend it to everyone the staff were really good and friendly and the food was fabulous the room was cleaned every day and location was great also right on the beach the only downside was having to go to reception for any thing extra ie a pillow or even a towel etc i have already booked up for later in the year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mick572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Silver Sands hotel on 3rd May 2014, we were on half board basis, we enjoyed all our 10 days, we arrived late and were met and shown to our room promptly. The hotel reception area was clean and bright with great views overlooking the sea. In some areas the hotel decor is a little dated however don't let that put you off. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, towels could also be changed daily if you wanted. The hotel is situated on the beach front in the centre of the strip. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, Andreas the manager was great asking everyday if everything was ok and if there was anything else we needed. All the staff were friendly. We hope to go back to Protarus in September and would definitely stay at the Silver Sands Hotel.

Room Tip: If possible choose sea view as the room we were given on our last day was at the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from silver sands,we too we're worried after reading some reviews.but as recent ones before have said,don't bother reading them just go and see for yourself!!! It's a fab location and a fab hotel,ok it's a wee bit tired in the rooms but it's spotlessly clean,and believe me Im very fussy!!,we stayed half board,you can swap evening meal for lunch if u let them know the day before, the restaurant manager Andreas has done a fantastic job,the staff are great very attentive,food is beautifully presented,and is delicious,we never had any problems choosing a different meal either at breakfast or dinner,the rest of the hotel staff are so helpfull, I can't thank them enough for making our holiday run smoothly,nothing was too much trouble,

Room Tip: We emailed the hotel a couple of weeks before we travelled to Cyprus asking for a sea view room,they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patrickS483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a week at the Silver Sands Beach hotel for our April spring break. Couldn't fault it. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always ready to fulfill our requests and they surely made our stay pleasant. The food and drinks at the restaurant and the kiosk bar were fantastic. The hotel was in a great location, clean and safe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

we have been going to Cyprus for many years now on a self catering basis and have rented villas . this was the first time we have been all inclusive. after reading the reviews of this hotel we were feeling apprehensive. we have now returned from our holiday and have had a fantastic time. The hotel rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean . the staff were friendly and always happy to help. the food was excellent and always a good variety to choose from. please do not take any notice of the negative reviews written by nitpickers and the burger and chips brigade from Britain . we would definitely recommend this hotel 10/10

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank smith0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

we have been to protaras on numerous occasions on a self catering basis, we have also rented villas. This was our first time all inclusive and after reading reviews it left us feeling apprehensive.we have now returned and enjoyed every minute there. the staff are fantastic the food was excellent with a good variety. the rooms and all public areas spotlessy clean. please do not take any notice of negative reviews on here most likely written by nitpickers and burger and chips brigade from britain. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,017 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#49 of 65 in Protaras
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £73 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing