We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff, food :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently returned from 2 week holiday staying in this hotel. As my title suggests, the location is excellent! Easy walk to fig tree bay or in the other direction along the beach front. Very close to small supermarket, and a larger one or Lidl if you prefer. Stones throw from restaurants and bars but we were not disturbed by any noise. If you can afford a sea view room, have one, the view is wonderful!
My friend booked this and we went half board which initially i was not keen on as the restaurants are just wonderful in Cyprus but I'm glad we did, there was a lot of variety for breakfast and dinner and the food was just lovely :-) you can also upgrade to all inclusive whilst you're there and just for specific days if you want, the hotel is also flexible in that if you are HB you can change your evening meal for lunch, great if you decide to go out to eat.
The staff are really friendly, nothing is too much to ask and the cocktails in the beach bar are just wonderful.
I used to live in Cyprus many years ago and the main changes i noticed were... The prices have increased, it's the euro! The main tourists have changed :-( whilst it used to be full of English, Irish, and Scandinavian, (great for business) there is now a lot of Russians who it would appear were last in line when god gave out manners and are not so good tourists! Hence when you go to the pubs, you'll mainly meet english tourists.
On the whole it was a fantastic holiday and i would highly recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank De80rah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for Silver Sands Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed here for 2 weeks and i absolutley loved it, it was amazing! in the heart of protaras, even if your at the side of the hotel or beach front you still get a fantastic view of the sea and beach. food was fabulous we was all inclusive had so much choice to choose from and had no need to eat out, there was fresh fruit and a salad bar every day, desert choice was spot on and so was the main, would 100% stay here again, it is only a 3 star hotel but it looks much more! the staff are all amazing & extremely helpful! can't wait to stay here again and would definalty recommended this hotel to everyone, don't no why people are writting bad reviews unless your stuck up or picky! amazing amazing amazing can't big it up enough x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ilovesilversands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great holiday location, hotel staff very helpful,nothing to much trouble for them, food good variety and quality,Our room was 104 which was a bit more expensive than normal but seeing it was our golden wedding anniversary was well worth the money with fantastic views across the beach, special thanks to the restaurant manager who looked after us brilliantly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vinnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel and also got married there as well, we had a fantastic time and were treated like royalty the restaurant staff especially Andreas would do anything for you as would the reception staff. Our room was 105 that boasted a massive balcony and beautiful sea view the room maids kept the rooms spotlessly clean daily and also had fresh towels daily, my only complaint was that there wasn't much entertainment at night so we had to go out meaning that the all inclusive wasn't really worth it for drinks but this was made up on the food the food was fantastic with a lot of choice to suit all tastes my 1 year old was also well catered for. We were very sorry to leave and would def go back to this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie12008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

First time to cyprus and must say I enjoyed it...hotel kept very clean.linen and towels changed daily, food was more than adequate. Staff very friendly. ..did have ants in our room on the first floor but just went and paid 4 euros for some ant killer and they were gone so not a problem....drinks cost roughly what you would pay here and ciggies are about 4 euros..Hotel is ideally situated for the bars and shops and right on the beautiful beach...If you book a trip I highly recommend the red bus village tour for 20 euros each..very interesting to see and hear about the history of the island..just wish I had done the famagusta trip too...all in all...great weather, good location and nice hotel...would definitely go back...just watch out for the russians who think the pavement belongs to them and they wont move an inch!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Brilliant Hotel.... Clean, comfortable rooms & fantastic location.... We have visited Silver Sands 3 years running as the hotel is situated smack in between the nightlife and beach..... Within 3 minutes either way you are either on the beach or in a shop/bar... The hotel itself is very clean with helpful friendly staff, beds are comfy, showers always have hot water no matter what time you shower and the corridors are carpeted so no annoying flip flopping sounds when your trying to rest!!! ... There is a good variety of food for both breakfast and dinner and the bar serves hot and cold food in between at a very reasonable price (especially for what you get).... Andreas the Restaurant Manager is very friendly so go say hello.... We will be returning again next year as cannot fault the hotel at all......

Room Tip: Hmm I prefer the left hand side rooms but my hubby prefers the right but all rooms seem to be the sa...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Debnsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Brilliant location just a few yards from beach , lovely pool area plenty of sunbeds ,Staff very freindly nothing too much trouble especially manager stefanos who was always checking if everything was ok.food was good although not a massive variety .Hotel very clean beds really comfy ,we were in room 113 which is on the side of the hotel and had a lovely sea view . Only negative was there didn't seem to b much entertainment but that could b because it's only early in the season . Would definatly go back to this hotel . Great value for money .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £71 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing