We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent our vocation in the hotel in the first decade of July and stayed very satisfied with the hotel: location, enough quantity of sunbed, meals especially fish, organization all around the hotel. It deserves more than declared 3 stars.
The personnel is qualified and very polite, always ready to help.
I want to say special thanks to the girls in reseption and to manager Magda - they were very patient and understanding the difficult situation we were because of our tourist agency in Russia, who didn't pay money for us in time. After all the problems were fixed and we spent good time in Cyrus (it was my 5th trip in this island )
I think I'd return in Silver Sands for one more vacation )))

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Menshikovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    188
    117
    61
    39
See reviews for
174
356
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely hotel, could do with a little update in corridors and entertainment could have been better but staff excellent, breakfast good, evening meal bit repetitive but the charming manager Andreas made up for it.

Room Tip: Request beach view, excellent and worth a little more if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Returned from silver sands on the 28 th June, after a 2 week holiday on half board, at this amazing hotel,my opinion,it deserves more than 3*.This was my 6th visit to this brilliant hotel,previously 3 times with my late husband,who just loved Silver Sands, my daughter in law, came back with me in 2012 and again i came back with my grandson,in the same yr, this time i was accompanied by my 19yr old grandaughter,who loved every minuet,, i am lucky to have family to go back with, to this much loved holiday destination,A BIG THANKYOU.to Magda,and all the front desk staff,always willing to help,and nothing to much trouble,the fabulous Andreas {Smiley} the restaurant manager and all staff,so hard working,friendly, and caring, the food choice and quality was excellent,The housekeeping lady, bless her, was friendly, and kept us with a good supply of spotless white towels and bedding, cleaning daily. The location is just spot on,for the shops, bars and sits 4 metres from the beautiful beach,i could go on for ever,with all positive remarks, but my final one is i hope to go back in sept/oct, my grandaughter is now smitten, like her grandma and late grandad, i think that says it all, well done **SILVER SANDS**Thankyou from Jean & Nikki

Room Tip: Side sea View 2nd floor Couldnt fault it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel and what a great time we had. We booked a late deal with Olympic holidays so had no idea where we were staying but sure fell in lucky! This hotel is located meters away from the beach and sea with the added bonus of being the last in the row of hotels located on this stretch of beach. Our room was on the first floor and had a great side view of the beach. The beds were very comfortable and thank god for the air conditioning. There was also a kettle and cups in the room with a fridge (payable locally). Safety deposit box was also available in the room (payable locally - 2 euros/day). Rooms are cleaned daily ours by a lady who always wished us good morning with a smiley face :)
The restaurant area was spotlessly clean and foods were replenished regularly throughout the service period. There was a great choice of food available for breakfast, lunch and dinner and plenty of it. We arrived in the early hours of the morning so were given a voucher for lunch the next day as we had missed dinner which I thought was a nice welcoming touch. All the staff from reception, housekeeping, chefs, waiters/waitresses and the manager were all very friendly, efficient and helpful. There is a good working team here who seem to want to ensure everyone has a great holiday. There is a mix of nationalities staying at the hotel which also makes for interesting people watching! There are plenty of free sunbeds for sunbathing around the pool area and gardens. There is also a massage gazebo located overlooking the beach for those wishing to treat themselves. The beach sunbeds are 2.50 each and umbrella also 2.50 euros. These are run by the local council and the money collectors are very friendly. You don't need to take your own beach towels as these are available from the hotel for a 10 euro deposit which will save on your luggage allowance. Drinks are reasonably priced with cocktails from 20.00 - 24.00 for 2.95 euros. The lobby bar has a sitting area with stunning views out over the beach. A great place to relax after dinner. Towels and sheets are renewed regularly and toiletries such as shampoo and shower gel are also provided. The location of the hotel also means that you are not situated right on the main strip which can be noisy. The noise from the bars on the strip could be heard in the room until about 12.00 o'clock but it wasn't loud enough to keep me awake. I think some of the other hotels further along the beach would experience greater noise issues. I would definitely return to this hotel and thank you all for ensuring we had a great holiday :) My only recommendation would be for the hotel to provide free wifi access. Wifi access is currently provided at a reasonable charge but is free in most bars in the town. Michele & Mike (Honey)

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the hotel for excellent sea views and a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank michelewehden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Dont read all the negative reviews on this hotel there all lies ....we arrived at the silversands hotel on the 21st of june ...upgraded straight away to an amazing room with outstanding views and straight away we knew we were gonna love this place ....staff are amazing they really are so friendly and polite and helpful will miss them all especially sarah who made my family so welcome ...me and my partner had our wedding here and it was perfect thanks to angela.and nicola and of course the hotel for everything they did to make sure the day was perfect because it really was ...champagne breakfast..candlelight dinner..stunning...this hotel was perfect for me and my family and our stay here was perfect thanks to everyone especially andreas for everything he did for me and my family really appreciate it and we cant wait to return next year :-):-):-):-):-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank juliacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 15 years, right on the each and central to Protaras and provides a good base. Right on the beach and it might be only a 3 Star but it's ok! Gives good access to all amenities in the town!

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My friend and I have just come back from spending 2 weeks all inclusive at the Silver Sands, we could not find any fault with anything the food was great a good choice each day, staff were very helpful and friendly the service was good especially in the restaurant. the cleanliness was good inside and outside with the pool area washed and rinsed everyday. we would definitely return and recommend to others.

From Yvonne and Chris

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view some rooms are bigger than others A/C very quiet you can hardly hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#12 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing