We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from our second holiday at the Silver Sands.
The holiday was a dream even though we spent most of the
time around the hotel. The beds are so comfortable and rooms
were clean and tidy. The staff on Reception and in the
restaurants went that extra mile to make sure you had the best
service possible. The food was good and plenty of it.

One of the young ladies onreception took our luggage up to
the main strip and outside the hotel next door because Thomas
Cook stopped their coaches from goingdown to the hotel
entrance but there was no Thomas Cook rep in sight when it was
our turn to leave.
All other holiday operators picked up from the Silver Sands.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in an even number have more of a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very clean, good service, food not bad but too many excellent restaurents to choose from so little dissapointed we had gone half board. Never the less a great hotel. Weekends get rather hectic as locals commandere the pool and sun loungers. Make sure you read the fire evacuation details as the alarm went of at 5am and all but approx 30 of us stayed in the hotel. Staff didnt have a clue what to do.

Room Tip: Rooms near sea on left hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If your wanting a central locate hotel, close to everything and on the beautiful beach look no further. This place ticks all the boxes. If your looking for a hotel for a special occasion (maybe a wedding anniversary, special birthday) then maybe try somewhere else. Don't get me wrong this hotel is a 3 star hotel and that is what it is. its very clean, the staff are friendly, the location is spot on. You can walk straight out the hotel onto the beach were there are many water sports available.

Beds were comfy, rooms were cool and clean just could do with a bit of an update. Food was fine, lots of choice and variation (different fresh food everyday) like I say a solid 3 star. If you want 5 star this isn't the hotel for you. if you want a nice base with all the facilities you've found the right hotel for you.

Room Tip: the rooms looking out onto the front of the hotel (main entrance side) have a brilliant sea view, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we splashed out this year for our 60th birthdays and our ruby wedding anniversary to go to cyprus as we enjoyed it 10 years ago when we were last there.silver sands lovely situated on the beach. decor upstairs dated and the room decor was shabby but otherwise ok. all the staff were very friendly and couldnt fault the food. good selection every night. only downside was the maid service the floors werent swept or washed in the 14 days we were there (looked as if they needed a good scrub) and the bedding was only changed twice and should have been changed every third day.The bar at the top of the street turned into a rowdy night club at the weekends so dont expect to get a lot of sleep

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thorntons2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just spent a great week at this hotel. The rooms were clean. The staff were wonderful and the food was very good indeed.

The hotel is located right next to the beach so you could either lounge at the hotel or pop on over to the beach to cool off.

I think that the hotel is classed as a 3 Star Hotel, but my impression was that it was better than that.

My only complaint was that the entertainment was rather sparse. Only a couple of nights there was some music and this took place at the restaurant while people were eating. I would have prefered more variation and more of it.

By the way, I didn't find the Russians rude, I think that they just didn't speak English which some people might have interpreted as rude.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are slightly better (i.e. quieter) than the South side, but that may be beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RogerM366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely hotel, staff can't do enough for you. Rooms need to be refurbished but very clean. As all of this great resort it's full of Russians ( who by the way a very rude ) the location of this hotel is second to none right on the beach. Would recommend this hotel to couples and groups of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tripster1Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent our vocation in the hotel in the first decade of July and stayed very satisfied with the hotel: location, enough quantity of sunbed, meals especially fish, organization all around the hotel. It deserves more than declared 3 stars.
The personnel is qualified and very polite, always ready to help.
I want to say special thanks to the girls in reseption and to manager Magda - they were very patient and understanding the difficult situation we were because of our tourist agency in Russia, who didn't pay money for us in time. After all the problems were fixed and we spent good time in Cyrus (it was my 5th trip in this island )
I think I'd return in Silver Sands for one more vacation )))

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Menshikovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
999 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £82 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing