We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pernera Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

me and my husband stayed in this hotel in may, never have we had such a big bedroom, basic but really you only sleep in it, nice location not near the noisey areas , if you want them they are only a short bus ride away ( 1 euro ) we eat sooo much food while we were there ( half board ) didnt think i would fit in plane seat on return, my only critisism of the food is it isnt very hot, and at breakfast the fresh fruit ( ready to eat) seems to only be grapefruit,don't leave breakfast unattended out side, birds tend to help themselves. staff are very friendly, tracey on reception cant do enough for you. hotel 1 min walk from beach,kris & brian

Room Tip: get a sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krissy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    359
    98
    27
    7
See reviews for
414
453
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We returned once again to this hotel as we have been very pleased with everything about it during past visits. On our arrival we were told we had booked a 'run of the house room' with First Choice, even though I'd never even heard of such a room and had booked my usual standard room. This room didn't even have a proper balcony and was very basic to say the least. We were extremely disappointed with it and asked to be moved. We have booked previously with Olympic and Monarch and if we did return to this hotel again, I would use one of them this time. However, this hotel prides itself on welcoming back returning guests, so we expected more from the hotel itself and felt let down by them.

The room we moved to had a lovely sea view, but the overall room and corridors needs urgent updating and the shower tray didn't drain away properly, meaning stopping the water a few times during a shower to allow the water to clear. The chairs on the balcony were very worn and brittle.

Generally it seems as if some of the hotel has been updated and some hasn't, although we were told by the management that updated rooms would cost more from next season.

The grass areas outside were patchy and infested with midges - not as pleasant an area as on previous visits.

The staff here are very friendly and we always look forward to seeing them, but the management needs to do more to ensure their loyal returning customers continue to use their hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cyprus2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Great hotel, great food, great entertainment, and all for a very reasonable price tag. I agree with the other comments that say that this is really a 4* hotel.

The food was wonderful, we went half board and the evening meals were great, there was something for everyone and it changed every night. The breakfasts were good too. There was always something you could eat.

I had anticipated the rooms to be a bit of a let down, but they were well above my expectations for a 3* hotel, and I couldn't find anything that let them down.

The animation team put a lot of effort into everything they are doing and there are lots of activities throughout the day.

The only problem I could find with this hotel was the distance from Protaras. It was a good half hour walk, which wasn't a problem for us, and for older folk there is a local bus that will take you there for 1 euro, so even that can be overcome.

Overall, an excellent hotel, a great find just on the outskirts of Protaras that really should be a 4*.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Slynx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had a week at the pernera hotel late April, the weather was up and down cold one day and wet and the next day it was very warm. We were disappointed with the weather, but overall the hotel was good and the food was plentiful and fresh, the location of the hotel is quiet but right next to a horse shoe shaped beach which is great for little one's and you can walk across the beach to the new walkway into Protaras which is a nice walk along the front and you can walk all the way down to Fig Tree Bay and we were disappointed with the Fig Tree Bay I have listetened to people saying how beautiful it was and we did'nt think so it may look good when it's sunny?

Overall we shall not be revisiting Cyprus again it was far to expensive for us 2.20 euro for Biscuits in the supermarket so take your own from home, but I shall say just up the road from the hotel is a lovely Italian restaurant which we went to for my 40th Birthday and the Greek Taverna up the road from the restaurant is 2 euro a pint which has a huge inflattable slide out the back for children and the staff are great as well.

Just a tip use the buses 2 euro for adult's and children are free you can use them all day!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jilly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Fantastic views from comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff throughout. The restaurant was great but a few more Greek Cypriet dishes would have been nice. The beach was lovely and very family friendly, as the sea was very shallow and gentle. There wasn't much culture around the area so we would recommend hiring a car to travel to local villages etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

a lovley hotel with a very good animation crew [vicky and bibi] they made all guests feel welcome to the resort ,lots of activities for young and adults to take part in .friendly bar staff and waitresses.the rooms are fairly basic ,but kept very clean,all rooms have a balcony. lovley pool with plenty of loungers ,some really good night time entertainment,very good fire show .penera as a town is fairly small and typical tourist shops and a bank,couple of good restaurants,[much more choice in protaris ] which is a fifteen minuet walk or 8 euros in a taxi. all in all a really good hotel,food lets it down a bit ,but if your not fussy you,d be fine,i would definatley return but would do bed and breakfast .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank warlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Our family have just returned from Cyprus, we went there for a Family wedding at Grecian sands and stayed at Pernera Beach, we would highly rate this hotel. I would pay for a sea view and a larger room as at the rear of the hotel are some unfinished apartments, so the view from here is not good. The staff were excellent, the hotel rooms, pool, and the whole hotel was kept exceptionally clean. The entertainment staff were very good and the quality and choice of food was excellent even for the fussy eaters. I would just like to say that when you go to dinner it can be very confusing on the 1st night, just make your way to the Taverna by the beach and the waiting staff will sort out a table, you tend to have a different table every night, We had lovely weather while we were there and it was nice to sit out in the evening and listen to the entertainment and join in with the quiz. To the left of the hotel there is a lovely church and a very nice beach with shallow water, just watch out for the donkey (but do not worry he is tied up) which is fantastic for kids, there is also a small marina,there was a wedding at the church while we were there. I would try a boat trip and visit the church in Protaras the 170 steps are worth it as the view is fantastic. If you go to the right side of the hotel and follow the beach around you come to a walkway which is lit up at night and this will take you all the way to Fig Tree bay, depending on how fast you walk it will take about 30 mins, it is worth the walk and there are plenty of places to sit down and get a drink, there are even free water fountains. The buses are cheap and it is easy to get around, ask for a day ticket you can then hop on and off all day and the kids go free, it can be expensive to eat out for a family, I would make sure you book half board if you can. There was a small supermarket about 50M from the hotel and bread rolls and cakes were very reasonable, we can't wait to go back we just have to start saving....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devon005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.1 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Property: Pernera Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing