We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had an amazing time ! Staff were so friendly , hot sandwich and drink on arrival after an extremely long day was most welcome !! Wine and nibbles left in my room for my birthday , lovely surprise . Huge thanks to stelios, Dominic and Paulos for making us feel welcome and looking after us right throughout our stay. And also to the entertainment staff for keeping my nine year old out of mischief. Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Sea view is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chappers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    368
    98
    28
    7
See reviews for
424
467
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Revisited for just one night, but it was enough to reaffirm that Pernera, after its refurbishment, will maintain its steady ascend into becoming one of the best value hotels in the Famagusta area. The bigger room with the divider in the middle, classified as a suite, is definitely adding to the experience as it makes for a much more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Love this hotel. Was my 3rd time staying here and my partners first. Booked the hotel as I previously fell in love with it and want to get wed here! It also won my fiancée over.
We met with the manager whilst there to get more information about weddings and are 98% sure we will be booking it up!

Entertainment team were fantastic! Nial and Laz put the cherry on top of our holiday, kept us laughing and entertained all week, so thanks guys!

Can't wait to return to Pernera Beach, see you all soon and thanks for making out holiday a 10/10!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ellylycett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here last July for 7 nights, had amazing time, very friendly people, great choice of food and you will never go hungry.

A little way from the main strip, but the beach now has a walkway which takes about 20 mins.

Loved it that much I have booked for 11 nights in June and I can not wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luciejt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My partner and I spent a week at the Pernera Beach Hotel from 16th to 23rd April 2014 and were thoroughly impressed by both the hotel itself and the staff.

The hotel lived up to the photos we had seen when booking the holiday. It was very clean and modern looking. Our room, and the hotel in general are kept clean and tidy to a very high standard.

The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful, making our stay there an absolute pleasure. They even helped organise transport to Famagusta for us when we were struggling to find a way to get there for an appointment (for anyone wishing to travel north of the boarder from the Protaras/Paralimni area I strongly recommend calling Renos of Comet Taxis on 0035 799 605190, not only will he get you there and back hassle free, he's also a genuinely nice guy).

The staff at the hotel went above and beyond anything I've experienced in a hotel before and made our stay thoroughly relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. I really can't praise them enough!!!

In terms of location, it was perfect for us. The hotel is right next to a lovely little cove beach and only a few mins walk from a variety of restaurants, bars and shops. There is also a coastal path leading all the way to main Protaras with some bars en route for a pit stop or two. The location itself is very scenic, well placed, and made for a fun relaxing break in the sun.

The only negatives for us were some of the meals and the wifi. The breakfast was brilliant, so no complaints there at all, however the lunch and dinner meals were a bit of a struggle. My partner is a vegetarian so choices for her were very limited, and even though I am pretty adventurous with my food I found it difficult filling a plate with things I enjoyed. We did find the bar snacks a great alternative for lunches though, and would strongly recommend the burgers (they're really nice), but for evening meals we ended up eating out every night (not the end of the world as there are some wonderful local restaurants offering a variety of tasty choices).

The other negative I mentioned was the wifi. It's free in the bar or alternatively you can pay (anything from hourly to weekly I believe) to have it in your room as well. The wifi in the bar was so slow that it was nearly impossible to view anything other than emails and basic news/sports websites. Most of the social media sites like Facebook or Twitter didn't update for days and even uploading a status took several minutes (a photo was impossible). You will require a new password each day for the free wifi in the bar and it logs you out constantly so I recommend saving the password. We decided against paying for the wifi in case it was as slow in the room as it was in the bar.

Neither of these negative points would put us off staying at this hotel again but we would like to see them improved.

Overall I would still give this hotel a 5/5 because it's many good points more than make up for it's few bad points.

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable break, and we look forward to returning someday in the future.

Room Tip: If you get the option, choose a room with a sea view looking north... It's a fantastic sight at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveMR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoganas, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent two weeks at this hotel in October 2013 and found it calm and laidback. The beachfront location (unfortunately, the beach is pretty much limited to a stoney pier - there's a sandy beach right next to the hotel, but it doesn't belong to the hotel) about half a kilometer from the city center of Paralimni offers a calm cul-de-sac (with tons of stray cats) in walking distance from pubs and clubs.

Very friendly, laidback staff, excellent housekeeping and very up-to-par security. Very friendly receptionists.

The food is okay, only one restaurant at the hotel, but there are several restaurants in the city closeby.

Not enough pool chairs, which get filled up at a surprisingly early hour - some as early as five am. If you want a chair relatively close to the pool, I suggest you get up early.
More chairs on the lawn between the restaurant and the bar/pool area.

The sports/entertainment team really tries to keep guests engaged - evening entertainment at the small pool bar (only bar) is pretty much jammed with people.

The local busses to Ayia Napa and Protaras frequent the busstops not far from the hotel often, and it's well worth the short busride to shop or a night out.

Also recomment the diving shop that's located right next to the hotel - excellent diving excursions and very friendly staff!

Room Tip: The rooms with ocean view are preferred. Slightly thin walls, so be prepared to participate in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dizzie_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed a week at pernera beach hotel in october.First time we have done all inclusive.What a fabulous time we had.The room was lovely, airy and clean.The staff couldnt do enough,they were so polite and friendly.As for the food it was presented beautifully,hot and very tasty.The salads were so fresh and the desserts were to die for.Loved it so much we have booked to go back in May and October.This hotel seems to mainly cater for the over 50s,which suits us fine

Room Tip: Watch the amazing sunset from the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kate186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Property: Pernera Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing