We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel, Entertainment staff Great and Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Lots to say about the stay, went for my sisters wedding and spent 14 days there. Great choice of food and the service across the hotel, in the main, was excellent. The entertainment staff, Neil, Lars and Kitty made the holiday as they kept the kids occupied through the day and on a night, especially the kiddies the disco. Only issue had was when checked in as rooms had got mixed up and no help from the rep as was not there at check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We returned this morning after spending 2 weeks at the Penera Beach Hotel and we had a wonderful time.
We arrived just before midnight and after travelling all day the staff understood we'd want a drink and snack so we were able to head straight to the bar before checking in.
The hotel was a nice size, clean and our room was lovely - first floor (not sea view) with a large balcony / terrace which got the sun all afternoon and evening which was perfect after a day at the pool.
The beach nearby is lovely, but beware- if you go before the 12th May - do not pay for a lounger at the beach - a guy walks around and charges you a couple of euros for the loungers but they cannot do this until 12th May - we paid one day and then another English couple told us not to pay him again!
The pool area was nice, although the indoor pool needs improvement.
Food was good, drinks ok - I'm not a fan of local spirits but could manage! ;-)

What made our holiday was a few star people - Neil, Kitty & Laz from the entertainment team and Stavros from reception.
Neil, Kitty & Laz were all friendly, fun and always had something to keep us and the children entertained - volleyball, darts, pool, ping pong through the day. At night we have had the most fun we have ever had on holiday - they were just great. Remembered all our names and the children's which may seem a small point but was really nice. They came to wave us off on the coach and it was their day off - really will miss those guys, they are a credit to the hotel.
Another mention has to be Stavros on reception (nights) he is also really friendly, noting too much trouble - great guy.
All in all we had a fab time and would recommend a visit here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What can we say, this hotel is simply "AMAZING". Myself and my hubby got married in Cyprus 10 years ago, we had our wedding reception, evening do, and our lovely stay at Pernera . we have returned back 3 times since, I could write an essay on this place, as it is so beautiful , and all of the management and team are such lovely fabulous fantastic friendly, dedicated,motivated positive people. for us its like going from home to home, they treat you like family, and as an individual too, my son absolutely loves it here, he was in tears when we left last night, as we had the most amazing 10 days stay, we were well looked after by everyone, and we cant wait to return to our most beautiful favourite hotel, with all the familiar friendly faces xx......The setting is beautiful and idlylic, the food is lovely, so much to choose from, and the "THALASSA" is a definite must to try, the A la Carte restaurant......The Food was delicious........ Also we would like to mention laz,neil,kitty, for making everyone happy and working so well as a team, and keeping us all Entertained, well done you guys, keep up the good work......Also special mention to Maria, Vicky, Tracy, Yanya, and all the staff from both restaurants, you are all truly Amazing and lovely, friendly, helpful people., we are missing you all already so much......we are starting to save to return back to you next year 2015. Cant Wait, and just once again would like to say Thank you so much for looking after us all, and making sure everything and everyone was fine...........you should be rated 5***** PLUS .
Love The Graingers xx

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely,but there are lots of seaview rooms, and its an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arrived April 23rd 2014 and had the best 10 days! the accommodation, location and staff are second to none in the area. The food was top class and you could even smoke in the OUTSIDE areas. the entertainment staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback was some of the snobby guests who clearly had ideas above their station.

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a side sea view for best sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJP1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Myself and my partner (Mr Shiney) returned from one weeks fabulous stay at this beautiful hotel on the 1st May 2014. It was a lovely stay only made better by the very helpful and polite staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were even provided with hot sandwiches and a drink when we arrived very late in the evening.
The rooms and all communal areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained. The hotel is ideally situated in a quieter area on the outskirts of Protaras with the centre of Protaras being a very accessible short bus ride away at a cost of only 1.5 euros. The food was fabulous with so much variety and I dare say we have both put a couple of pounds on!
We enjoyed every element of our holiday but the 'icing on the cake' for us were the entertainment team at the hotel 'Laz and Neil' - two very friendly and helpful gents who's entertainment was second to none.
We would definitely return to this holiday and if savings allow will probably return later this year.

Room Tip: Choose a side sea view that overlooks the pool as you will get the sun on your balcony early evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebraB800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

just got back from pernera beach. one week holiday. very relaxing. excellent food and staff throughout the hotel. neil and laz. very helpful and committed to the job. place and location good. first time in cyprus. and best choice made by all accounts, if your on a diet dont go as food brilliant. melanie lindsey and adrian. from runcorn england

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived late evening at hotel and were met by such a welcome the tiredness disappeared.
The hotel was well above a 3 star, clean, well presented, good food, excellent facilities, peaceful. The lasting impression however was the staff. They were all, without exception, friendly, helpful and made us feel very special. We are in no doubt that we will return.

If there was a negative it would be that smoking was allowed in dinning areas and the entertainment duo were less than entertaining.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool loose the sun mid morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,777 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#15 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#9 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £135 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing